Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GJP Xmas €500 + Zero Reg - DPC Sat 22nd Dec

• 08-12-2007 10:54am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

You asked for it and you got it!

€500 - reg free tournament.
    2pm Saturday Dec 22nd
    Drogheda Poker Club
    Fully Dealer Dealt.
    Capped at 70 players.

Free drinks & food. Santy hats optional.

If he had a beard and red suit Owen Mullan would look just like Santa, play with him at the poker table and you will see he already loves to give gifts and he will be in attendance!

10,000 starting chips
    45 min clock
    1 day event

25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    150/300 + 25
    200/400 + 50
    300/600 + 50
    400/800 + 75
    500/1000 + 100
    600/1200 + 100
    800/1500 + 100
    1000/2000 + 200
    1500/3000 + 300
    2000/4000 + 400
    3000/6000 + 500
    4000/8000 + 500

You may reserve your seat in this thread (only post if 100%). It will be held until 2pm then it is first come first serve.
    5000/10000 + 1000

There will be an online satellite or two. Details to be posted on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

100%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

stick Pat Storan anf Nicky Power down pls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

110%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭pete1234

100 percent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭joe o neill

next sat at 2...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭dinjo99

Will definitely be playing. Where will I find parking on the Saturday before Christmas?

Don't know Drogheda well at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

dinjo99 wrote: »
    Will definitely be playing. Where will I find parking on the Saturday before Christmas?

Don't know Drogheda well at all.

Joe, you will find parking in Scotch Hall as you come in to the town on your right. You can then walk across the bridge to the club. If that is full then there is street parking on the Quay (metered until 6pm). There is also parking at The Lawrence Centre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭ozpoker

I'll be there for my monthly donation to the Poet.

-Oz-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

considering there was 24 odd replies in the initial thread looks like alot are reconsidering it?!??!

ill prob go, once i go up 30mins early and do all my xmas shopping :)

surely get 50 for this, Mike is it a Two or three start. I think 3 was initially advertised; could be wrong

2 O'clock start. Looking like 40-50 from responses here and elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

ozpoker wrote: »
    I'll be there for my monthly donation to the Poet.

-Oz-

I'll be there for my monthly donation from the Poet. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

kpnuts wrote: »

careful what you wish for ken, he can run sh1t hot sometimes its almost unbelievable

Bumpity Bump. Free lifts to Dublin Airport at around 4am!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

is anyone going to this??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭joe o neill

and a few from dublin.. id say 35 the green joker lads think 50...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

theres 4 or so going from dundalk AFAIK, im a maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I'm a 100% definite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭[nicK]

anyone any idea what time this will finish at approximately..?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

kpnuts wrote: »

Well it can go either way, you go home winning big or loosing big

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

shister, i wanted to play this, but what wth the upside down belly, the drink driving morning laws, plus the internal balaclava ive on......damn 2.00 start.....

might play xcash in town after 3am lashter........god ive put on a stone already this month :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Any results mike..or should i presume pat storan won it;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Nicky Power Won it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Nicky Power Won it .

Actually it was a 3 way chop between Baz Hand, Nicky Power and Ciaran Burke

three way chop

me and Ciaran Burke getting €4150 Baz €2500. only 24 runners which was a pity as GJP and the club put on a super game as ever. My face and the deck connect well in Drogheda lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Actually it was a 3 way chop between Baz Hand, Nicky Power and Ciaran Burke

Yeah cheers just got a phone call well done lads..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

nicnicnic wrote: »
    three way chop

me and Ciaran Burke getting €4150 Baz €2500. only 24 runners which was a pity as GJP and the club put on a super game as ever. My face and the deck connect well in Drogheda lately

Nice one lads. 3 boardsies in the money although Baz rarely posts..gg wp

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Nice one lads. 3 boardsies in the money although Baz rarely posts but does talk a lot about badbeats..gg wp

TKS Tony, fyp btw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭acetking

Well done lads it was a good game .
    Fair play to you Nicky you made it entertaining enjoyed the whole day ,remind me to fcuk away them 77 s next time:).
    Thanks Michael well run event .

acetking wrote: »
    Well done lads it was a good game .
    Fair play to you Nicky you made it entertaining enjoyed the whole day ,remind me to fcuk away them 77 s next time:).
    Thanks Michael well run event .

dump m; unlucky not to make the money and nice playing with you. the poet nearly pulled off a miraculous comeback after being sucked out on twice he got his 175 chips back to about 30k at one stage and was unlucky to bubble.

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Nice one lads. 3 boardsies in the money although Baz rarely posts..gg wp

4th was Dinjo99 from boards.