Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Macau Main Event latest

• 30-11-2007 9:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭

If anyone has any updates keep them in this thread

Just got a txt from Bottomfeeder

128 runners. Ollieboy just doubled up with set over set. Mick the lip gone 3rd..obv his super aggro style doesnt work on the cork boys :p

Wes at a table with Connie and no-one else he recognises.

GL bottomfeeder and other boardsies playing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Flushdraw wrote: »
    If anyone has any updates keep them in this thread

Just got a txt from Bottomfeeder

128 runners. Ollieboy just doubled up with set over set. Mick the lip gone 3rd..obv his super aggro style doesnt work on the cork boys :p

Wes at a table with Connie and no-one else he recognises.

GL bottomfeeder and other boardsies playing
    Nice one. Keep the updates coming Tony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Ollie is up to 45k after busting another poor soul! Avg is 16k..Wes is just above on 18k

Dennis Reyes from the fitz is carrying on his good form. After chopping the Fitz EOM last night, he's now up to 55k already....

Nicky Power busted..3 coolers did the damage..ul mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

anyone blogging this? alas i'm home on babysitting duty.Good stuff tony,I should have a few updates later via various wireless telecommunications devices

I'm relying on txts Danny so they could be few and far between! I think GJP should pay me to blog at events like these. I could be a good blogger me ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭redroar1942

fair play to the macau the gaurantee was ballsy and is obviously paying off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Dennis Reyes from the fitz is carrying on his good form. After chopping the Fitz EOM last night, he's now up to 55k already....

Nicky Power busted..3 coolers did the damage..ul mate

was going along grand then get these three hands in the space of four hands, call a four bet on a flop with st flush draw, check fold the turn because I've 12k left and I know he has top set. Next hand run second nut flush into nut against a guy who had no idea what he was doing. table breaks 2nd hand on new table 6 k left flop top two with AK into KK :(

Always the same isnt Nicky..unlucky mate..Theres always drunken cash games to make you feel better :)

136 runners; Bomber is at it again busted Mike Maclusky, Mike has top two with A9 bomber has bottom pair calls 1200 on turn and hits his trips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

nicky whatever you do dont play PLO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Nicky is there many Waterford/Wexford players in the field and if so any update of these players

Always the same isnt Nicky..unlucky mate..Theres always drunken cash games to make you feel better :)

cheers Tony ATM a sleeper and bed I think, a deep run in Prague will help my disposition. Probably play the €300 tomorow

valor wrote: »

lol no chance im back in the hotel sure I only play that when drunk

as for waterford/wexford players KAKAK1 Stumpy Storen Seamus were stll in when I left during the dinner break, John Lyones and Mehean were out and playing PLO dam wish I could play PLO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

Or even pop over and say allo :D

Unlucky bro

is Annette there nicky?

no she was tired so didn't travel someone told me last night I cant remember who

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

On a board of JJ789 Nicky calls a river PSB against MArty Smith with QQ23, lolholdemaments.

Caboose wrote: »
    Or even pop over and say allo :D

Unlucky bro

I'll try get down Thursday Graham

On a board of JJ789 Nicky calls a river PSB against MArty Smith with QQ23, lolholdemaments.

was I good

lol no.

ul anyway old man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

He had an overpair!

I don't believe that hand for a sec Joe even in the condition i was in I either had a 22 card wrap or top set and nut flush draw. Lol on the Sunday I checked a nut straight flush on the river when last to act, really

nicnicnic wrote: »
    I'll try get down Thursday Graham

all good Nicky. I hope to catch up with ye thursday week.

Ul again

Caboose wrote: »
    all good Nicky. I hope to catch up with ye thursday week.

Ul again

**** thought it was this thursday I'll be in prague thursday week making a run at the final table

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

is Annette there nicky?

Annette is online tonight .I came across her on Full Tilt

**** thought it was this thursday I'll be in prague thursday week making a run at the final table

Any room in ure luggage? Best o luck with that mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

Best of luck in prague nicky...........Im sure you wont need it.:D

My last update. Bottomfeeder on 22k, Dennis from the Fitz down to 20k after walking into AA. Roy the boy on 40k. John from SE on average.

33 gone..pretty crazy. GL to everyone

Bomber and Rob out no details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭hairyfairy00

Anybody know how Pat O'Callaghan is doing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

20k after day 1 not so bad...had a horrible last level dropping over 10k...bring on tomorrow...

Annette is online tonight .I came across her on Full Tilt

even after 20 pints i wouldn't do that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

Anybody know how Pat O'Callaghan is doing?

55k ish. He had 22k with 18 mins of play left today. Ollie's 100k stack down to 78k after his KK v Pat's AA. Pat also flopped consecutive sets for the last 3hands of play today. Easy game, isn't it Pat.

I'm stuck between these two card racks with 30k for day 2.
    Average 26k. 79 left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

im out, ran AK into QQ on KKQ flop.
    then 2 hands later, ran 53s on bb into A4 on 235 flop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

sorry for the lack of blogging assistance tony,I crashed and burned for a spell..

im out, ran AK into QQ on KKQ flop.
    then 2 hands later, ran 53s on bb into A4 on 235 flop.

Ul Rob.. a couple of coolers there. What way did the 53 hand play out. Had you chance to get away or did you lead, get raised and ship it?
    sorry for the lack of blogging assistance tony,I crashed and burned for a spell..

Much like myself then Danny!
    20k after day 1 not so bad...had a horrible last level dropping over 10k...bring on tomorrow...

GL today spoof...is the little lad down with you aswel? If he is wish him the best of luck too

Bottomfeeder recovered from 6k and finished up on 50k quite comfortable in chips as the average is 24k with 74 left. GL mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

as Eoghan said I have 53k and Ollie a big stack, The table has by far the most chips in play I would think they was at least 13/14 knocked out on the table and with the average stack at 27k in the event it would be smallish at our table . should make for an interesting days play (only thing is I might have to play without sets :mad:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Still there with 21k. Hugely frustrating day for me.Waited all day for a big hand, then got the aces and lost with them to 88. Still, ave is 25k and I'm at my highest peak at 21k at the moment.
    Wes (bottomfeeder) is on my table.Has 48k overnite. It was quite funny yesterday,Wes has a CPT player on his immediate left who had 65k(not from expert play I'd like to add).Wes spent the day setting him up,and I mean setting him up.Then late in the night,he gifted Wes 30k.Nice one Wes.

Ollieboy has about 80k,Carrigeen approx60k,LPlate(Matt) has 47k. Just heading off back to Cork.Hope I get some playable hands anyway.

GL Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭playable_hand

My last update. Bottomfeeder on 22k, Dennis from the Fitz down to 20k after walking into AA. Roy the boy on 40k. John from SE on average.

33 gone..pretty crazy. GL to everyone

hi,tony, back to 53k again, got the A's 4 times and got paid a little bit, pity ur not here, i think wes is giving u a nice update , by the way, its me,denis, in case u dont know my username,lol

was going along grand then get these three hands in the space of four hands, call a four bet on a flop with st flush draw, check fold the turn because I've 12k left and I know he has top set. Next hand run second nut flush into nut against a guy who had no idea what he was doing. table breaks 2nd hand on new table 6 k left flop top two with AK into KK :(

ul,nic, hopefully u make a good result in the 300 tourney.

good luck to all dublin boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

jesus, what a tough day yesterday was. I was at a horrible table in a horrible position. ZZR1100 can confirm this; I played a few hands badly and a few hands very badly. I bet too weak when I shoulda bet strong. I missed a big value bet. I let that flop hitting fcuker (If you're out there... I hate you;-) to my left draw out on me twice.

My peak point was when I got up to 30k. (I managed to get a guy to call my re-re-raise with 77 Vs my Kk) This soon evaporated when I lost the 2nd nuts to the nuts against the big stack. I was glad to lose the minimum. This was closely followed by a guy who called preflop, flop and turn big bets to hit his flush on the river. Of course it gave me a straight just to insure I called him.

So, my lowest point. I was down to 6100 when finally....... the word of GOD spoke and they moved me from the table of death. New table, new players. I managed to get my stack back up to 25k, just about average, so I'm quiet happy with the end result.
    Looking forward to settling in today, I've still got a few tough players to my left, but I certainly feel much more comfortable playing at this table.

hi,tony, back to 53k again, got the A's 4 times and got paid a little bit, pity ur not here, i think wes is giving u a nice update , by the way, its me,denis, in case u dont know my username,lol

Oh Denis with 1 'n'. Good to have you on board mate. Good luck with the rest of the tournie. Keep that hot streak going! I like the username...playable hand, any 2 cards, value, cant fold now....you could have used them all haha!

thanks, it doesnt matter if 1 'n' or 2 'n' as long as it pronounce properly, coz some says _enis (censored the first letter) hehehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

Nice thread Tony. UL Nicky. Coolers 2 weekends in a row man. Fkn bad luck dude. The EPT wont know what hit it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

anyone know how jason thompkins is getting on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

had a really good day and got all my big hands paid off, twice floping a set of Jacks, once against the bigstack calling station who I took about 25k off and than against two other players who also both hit sets on the flop, one finding a laydown with a set of 7's the other calling with a worst set of 5's and telling me I had 2 pair...lol

Than another player who kept using position on me and outplaying me most times after the flop call my raise with Q9s in mid position, I had AKs, flop comes KK10 with 2 diamonds, I bet out 2/3 of the pot he comes over the top with 27k more, I really didnt want to call as this would have crippled me, but of course I call and he shows the flush draw with straight draw for J, of course the diamond hit the turn, but a 10 on the river given me the house and happy days I was on around 95k.

I than found KK shortly and raise 5bb utg and found Pat with AA in the SB, I nearly laid this down preflop, but felt I was running well and could be ahead, hoping Pat might have had JJ/QQ or AKs, of course he had AA.

Really fun table, but very soft and loads of chip movements from the first level, I reckon we would be lucky to have 1/2 the table by the 3rd level and I wasn't far off. Out off the starting 9 players, only 4 remain and one seat losing 3 players another 2.

136 starters, and about 75 odd left, 18 getting paid. With the amount of play left, I expect this to really slow down when we get to the 50 player mark in about level 10 and it will be a real grind from there on.

Gl to all today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

Gl to Connie and Matt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

GL Connie/Ollie