Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where to buy parts in europe?

• 30-11-2007 1:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭

Can anyone recommend an online retailer selling upgrade parts and gearboxs etc? I need a tightbore barrel and V3 gearbox...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

any reason you want to keep within europe? alot of the china retailers are pretty good for parts?

when you say v3 gearbox, do you mean a gearbox shell or an entire gearbox as a drop-in replacement? or just parts for your current gearbox?

wolfarmouries seem to have a decent list of parts: http://wolfarmouries.co.uk/airsoft/bb/category.asp?page=category&id=65

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Just the time of year KD don't wanna get stung by customs, i want a drop in replacement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

I don't think you'll get stung for parts that much, if you do it would only be for a euro or two

Really? Good stuff maybe i'll order from RSOV so...

it all depends on how much you wanna spend (customs is normally around 25% of total order incl p&p) and customs is always hit and miss tbh, i had a pistol arrive this morning and no customs charges

rsov you will get some nice cheap clone parts, they'll work grand and they also do drop in replacement gearbox's, ehobbyasia also do alot of parts, but mostly higher-end stuff

a full drop in gearbox will normally (for higher end ones anyway) cost more than buying all the parts and putting it together yourself, but then again, it does come pre-shimmed, greased and ready to go

So say i get charged extra by customs the delivery dude is gonna want cash when he arrives correct?

I wanna get a G36C type gearbox for my SL8 project, i was half thinking of getting a JG G36 and using parts from that as i need the rail

Ahh didn't see the V3 Gearbox just thought you wanted a tight bore. Your grand for anything under €45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

Get a systema mechbox!

they are ridiculously expensive!

Yeah it's a feckin Both Elelphant body lads i just want it to perform well without going too mad lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

kdouglas wrote: »
    they are ridiculously expensive!

Yeah but there so good:D

FYI Zero19 Both Elephant mags are not compatible with Jing Gong, TM or CA AEG's and vice versa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

but are TM (and therefore JG) mags compatible with CA?

With a small mod it now accepts TM mags :)

but are TM (and therefore JG) mags compatible with CA?

TBH Genghiz I don't know as I haven't personally tried to use JG or TM mags in CA G36. The Both Elephant ones are too small and do not click into the mag well on my TM G36C (I found this out when RSOV sent me BE mags instead of JG ones :mad: )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Yep BE mags wont fit a JG g36c either. I couldnt even be arsed getting the dremel out for them. I got more JG mags instead.