Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Monthly Tournament.

• 29-11-2007 3:05am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

Here is the details our Monthly €200 Tournament.

Saturday 1st December.

€200 + €20 "No Limit" Hold'em Freezeout.

Doors open at 6pm for a 6.30pm Start.

Starting Chips : 8,000.

30 Min Clock for 5 Levels, 40 Mins from then on.

Structure.

25 - 50 - 0 - 30 Min Clock
    50 - 100 - 0
    75 - 150 - 0
    100 - 200 - 0

20 Minute Dinner Break

150 - 300 - 0
    150 - 300 - 25 - 40 Min Clock
    200 - 400 - 25
    300 - 600 - 50
    400 - 800 - 50
    500 - 1000 - 100

10 Minute Break

600 - 1200 - 100
    800 - 1600 - 200
    1000 - 2000 - 200
    1500 - 3000 - 300
    2000 - 4000 - 500
    3000 - 6000 - 500

Please remember that all players must be members of the club. If you would like to join on the day, only a valid passport or driving licence will be accepted. The club is srtictly over 21's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Do you think numbers will be down because of the CHL's thing and Macau?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I might toddle along to this. I haven't been in the SE for months, but if there is likely to be a very light in numbers field I might not.

I'll be playing in this anyways, have been trying to go every month over the last 6. Good standard apart from Chief going all in with J2 off and flopping a house. I think he thinks its the Wizard of Oz, I really do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

KaG1888 wrote: »
    I'll be playing in this anyways, have been trying to go every month over the last 6. Good standard apart from Chief going all in with J2 off and flopping a house. I think he thinks its the Wizard of Oz, I really do.

The chief hasnt been seen at the monthly game in a while so i reckon you're safe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

how serious are they about the 21 thing?

ahh i feel 17 all over again

Flushdraw wrote: »
    The chief hasnt been seen at the monthly game in a while so i reckon you're safe!

Good and bad I suppose....he does build stacks & can be a nice source of income!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Mr.Plough wrote: »

Serious as a heart attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

thats pretty serious

As serious as they have been every time it has been asked about.

A fake moustache should do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

I'll be heading into this, so some dead money there for you all to fight over. I will then go and get drunk and see if I can make a large profit four times in a row playing live cash hammered. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

5starpool wrote: »

Thats a cheap shot Dom, don't mind him Tony, he's just jealous that you have hair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Sparky1808

Over 21? How come - when the rest of Europe is 18?

Wouldn't have mind playing in a few upcoming games in the SE too.

As serious as they have been every time it has been asked about.

Hammertime wrote: »
    Thats a cheap shot Dom, don't mind him Tony, he's just jealous that you have hair.

I was just about the say that its been working for me for years..but you spoilt that one..Cheers Phil ha!

I was going to mention Tony as an example but I thought that would be unnecessarily cruel. Shame on you Phil you bald fecker.

Don't heed him Tony, your tache is lovely.

Erm, back on topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I have to spend my Saturday doing a work report. If I finish before 5ish I'll play. Should play a couple of tournaments fo decent while I'm running good I guess.

I was going to mention Tony as an example but I thought that would be unnecessarily cruel. Shame on you Phil you bald fecker.

Don't heed him Tony, your tache is lovely.

Erm, back on topic.

1 weeks ban for patronising people..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

wats on in chl's?

ditpoker wrote: »
    wats on in chl's?

I dont think Alex will appreciate you using his thread to ask whats on in rival establishments....theres other threads for asking that question!

Agreed, you heading to this tomorrow anyway Tony? I think the Arsenal game is the late kick off vs Villa away so bare that in mind....

KaG1888 wrote: »
    Agreed, you heading to this tomorrow anyway Tony? I think the Arsenal game is the late kick off vs Villa away so bare that in mind....

Tomorrow is such a messed up day for me. I'm working 730am to 9pm so i cant make it. In work now til 9 aswel so that sucks. I cant even get off work early to play it because its far too busy and too many people off work :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Tomorrow is such a messed up day for me. I'm working 730am to 9pm so i cant make it. In work now til 9 aswel so that sucks. I cant even get off work early to play it because its far too busy and too many people off work :mad:

That's grim tony.

Thankfully my days of stupid hours are over.

Would love to play the game, but gonna be a cheapskate instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Ask McLovin for a few tips to see how he did it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

dint he use his fake mclovin' id??

thinkin of going to this, any idea of numbers considering other events are on . . .?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

im heading to this provided it isnt a 2 day event as im online on sunday. Can Alex or John clarify this?. I dont think its gone to a second day for a while has it but i just want to be sure about it.

I'd say as you probably know yourself it depends on the numbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

semibluff wrote: »
    dint he use his fake mclovin' id??

thinkin of going to this, any idea of numbers considering other events are on . . .?

The last time there was big games on it got a poor turn out only 23 people turned up. Im gonna go in and check it out though.

Aidan, you are clever enough to have worked out the answers to your own questions - but I'll throw a dog a bone!!

- Last week it had 54 runners and was played to a conclusion finishing up just before closing time;
    - It is logical to assume that, considering other events on this weekend and the extra runners that would have been generated through an overspill from the 1k game last weekend, there will be LESS than 54 runners tomorrow;
    - So, it is probable that the tournament reaches a conclusion before 6am Sunday morning;
    - However, you know that SE management is inflexible with regards to the cutoff. So, if there is more than one player left at 6am it will be do a deal or come back the following evening.

In conclusion, the percentage chances of having to come back on the Sunday are quite low. But it will be entirely impossible for Alex or John to give you a cast iron assurance that it would not happen.

Hope that helps. :)

Cheers lads and that summation makes a lot of sense Lloyd.

:( I expected you to reply with a movie image or quote. I'm unsatisfied.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    :( I expected you to reply with a movie image or quote. I'm unsatisfied.

lol. ok just read my sig then:p

any more accurate guesstimates one numbers>?

My spidey sense tells me 31

there's 4 of us going up if it'l be worth it. still debating - pub-couch-poker thems the options

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

there's 4 of us going up if it'l be worth it. still debating - pub-couch-poker thems the options

Well they have coaches in pubs and you can play poker on the coach so....

poker coaches?? i need some tips - would the coach have a pint with me on the couch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭S.Emporium

44 Players.

34 Left.

1st Place : €2,950.

Play about to re-start from the Dinner break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭S.Emporium

Final Table is about to start.

Seat 1 : Mick Stephens

Seat 2 : Pat Dillon

Seat 3 : Alex

Seat 4 : Declan O'Connell

Seat 5 : Peter Murphy

Seat 6 : John Swarbrigg

Seat 7 : Peter Maughan

Seat 8 : Alan

Seat 9 : Andy

Chip Leader : John Swarbrigg : 62,000.

Average Stack : 39,000.

Top 6 get paid.

Great result for Peter who took 2.5k after a slight rearrangement of the remaining money headsup. MickSte was unlucky at the final table and went out 7th I think.

Well done Peter. Running good at cards made up for two badbeats from me over the course of the weekend:

1) Starting his well thread;

2) Somehow getting a lift home to Tallaght off him;

Ship it. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Nice 1 Peter. Wp

Nice one Pete

wp pete - i travelled up with peter murphy- pete eile who chopped it with him, so well done both of yee.

really enjoyed the crazy nl game - some swings