Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IAA AGM Anouncement

• 27-11-2007 8:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭

The AGM venue is now confirmed.

The AGM will take place on Sunday the 9th of December 2007 in the Central Hotel on Exchequer street in Dublins city centre.

For more information please see www.irishairsoft.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭conor-mr2

Answered my own obvious question so I thought I add it in....
    Just quoting from the site.. for those who cant use URL clicks :p
    It will be held in the Central Hotel in Dublin city centre on Sunday the 9th of December 2007 and we will be kicking off at about half past one (that’s 13:30hrs for all you 24-hour people).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Hmmm i'm not yet registered as a member, can i attend and apply there and then? And where exactly is that hotel, yes i do have the nav skills of a blind baby seal...Fair play to Tony for helping i must add...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

zero19 wrote: »
    Hmmm i'm not yet registered as a member, can i attend and apply there and then? And where exactly is that hotel, yes i do have the nav skills of a blind baby seal...Fair play to Tony for helping i must add...

Its on exchequer street.

Ok, you want more dont you? Starting at McDonalds on Grafton street walk down the street with Tower Records on it, past music maker and eventually you will find it on your right hand side.

As for signing up on the day ... I dont know, if yopu have all the required documents then I dont see why there would be a problem though we are not encouraging this (due to the number of people we have booked the venue for).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

stickied

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

If its ok ill pop along with id in tow to sign up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

i hope to be able to get to it, its not for from me.,

Off topic: hivemind when an application is sent into the IAA is there supposed to be any response to it? I sent it a week or 2 ago but im not sure if you got it?.,
    cheers,

vtec wrote: »
    i hope to be able to get to it, its not for from me.,

Off topic: hivemind when an application is sent into the IAA is there supposed to be any response to it? I sent it a week or 2 ago but im not sure if you got it?.,
    cheers,

Yes, we send out acceptance letters but due to the hectic schedule of getting things arranged, media trouble, writing of regulations and re-wording constitutions amongst all the other things their simply has not been time.

If you have sent you application PM me with your real name and I will check the records for you.

Unfortunately we will not be accepting membership forms on the day of the AGM.

To do this would require administrative effort etc that we will not have time for and presents other logistical difficulties nto the least of which the venue being booked for a specific number of individuals based on the membershp numbers we had at the time.

No persons whose membership form is received after 6pm on Monday the 3rd of December will be permitted to vote since they will not be entered into the members pool between the 3rd and the 10th.

All memberships MUST include the ID requirements and applications we have recieved without ID (including those recieved up to the writing of this notice) will NOT be considered for voting rights (since your membership is incomplete).

If you are concerned as to whether your membership has been received in a complete form please PM myself or contact us through the website (www.irishairsoft.ie) and we will get back to you with the status of your application.

Thanks all,

Ronan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Thats me totaly fecked then , id is going to take over 10 days to get sorted ,so i wont becoming a member till after the new year sometime ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

FYI this is thread of the Day:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

FYI this is thread of the Day:p

:confused::confused::confused:

liamo333 wrote: »
    :confused::confused::confused:

Very top nav bar: Boards.ie->Thread of The Day-> IAA Agm Announcement:D

Gatling wrote: »
    Thats me totaly fecked then , id is going to take over 10 days to get sorted ,so i wont becoming a member till after the new year sometime ,

To clarify;

The acceptable Identification documents are Passport, Drivers License or National Age Card (garda ID). We require a photocopy of one of these that is legible (you can make out the details).

To clarify;

The acceptable Identification documents are Passport, Drivers License or National Age Card (garda ID). We require a photocopy of one of these that is legible (you can make out the details).

Registering on Sat at HRTA. Do i need to photocopy it(very easy with a 3in1 printer) or will the hawks do it there?

Cheers,
    Lethal.

Registering on Sat at HRTA. Do i need to photocopy it(very easy with a 3in1 printer) or will the hawks do it there?

Cheers,
    Lethal.

You'd have to ask the Hawks.

Lethal ... are you even 16?

You'd have to ask the Hawks.

Lethal ... are you even 16?

Yep, 17 in March.

Will PM Dar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

What has any of this got to do with the hawks?

Boston wrote: »
    What has any of this got to do with the hawks?

Dar from the Hawks brought a ton of equipment to sign folks up last week. There was a message posted on the boards about it. No one had their ID with them so I dont know if he is bothered to do it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

oh. Thats fairly impressive given his mode of transport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

you mean a mondeo?

(the bike has been demoted to commuting duty :p)

Folks,

An email has been sent around to everyone eligible for a vote (the ones we had an email addy for anyway).

Please be aware, if we have not received your application form or your application form is incomplete you will not be admitted to the AGM.

If you believe we have received your application form but you have not recieved an email please PM me on boards or email us through the web site.

Cheers,

Ronan