The "Get it off your chest" thread-Part II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭vodkadub

I have a hairy chest, does this count?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 RantorRave

When you let people kindly into your lane, when they clearly are holding up the other as they indicate, and on letting them in, they don't thank you with a hand up or gesture. Ignorant *****!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

RantorRave wrote: »
    When you let people kindly into your lane, when they clearly are holding up the other as they indicate, and on letting them in, they don't thank you with a hand up or gesture. Ignorant *****!

Ram them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,254 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

The guy in front of me in work has this thing against me. I dunno, its kinda random but on some days he just blanks me and talks to everyone else. Other days its fine. Its annoying me though cas I didnt do anything on anyone, I feel like thumping him over it... he flies off the handle a bit sometimes, kinda like a spoilt kid or something. He's like someone who ya know was bullied in school or as a kid - he gets the digs in before ppl get in at him. He's bugging the sh'ite out of me today. I dont mean to be a pr'ick but he's in his early 30s and he seems a tad simple, all the same I'd like to get on with people in work and visa versa.

He's proper buggin the shi'te outta me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,160 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Trilla wrote: »
    The guy in front of me in work has this thing against me. I dunno, its kinda random but on some days he just blanks me and talks to everyone else. Other days its fine. Its annoying me though cas I didnt do anything on anyone, I feel like thumping him over it... he flies off the handle a bit sometimes, kinda like a spoilt kid or something. He's like someone who ya know was bullied in school or as a kid - he gets the digs in before ppl get in at him. He's bugging the sh'ite out of me today. I dont mean to be a pr'ick but he's in his early 30s and he seems a tad simple, all the same I'd like to get on with people in work and visa versa.

There is some sexual tension in that story me thinks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭TheBlock

Trilla wrote: »

I think he likes you, you know in a sexy kinda way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 casey1970

seen a garda driving a garda car yesterday while talking on her mobile phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

casey1970 wrote: »
    seen a garda driving a garda car yesterday while talking on her mobile phone.

Did ya ring the police?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Mrs_Doyle

How glad am I that I had this thread stored away in my subscribed threads? I really need to rant!

Spent €100 on tickets to The Dubliners for the folks. Its on at 8pm tonight, and 15mins ago they called to say they had forgotten all about it (How? I told them Xmas day, and again on St Stephens day) and that they can't find the tickets, and my Dads a bit flu-y, so they aren't going to bother.

WTF!!!!:eek:

All bright and breezy like its not big loss!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Dont get them anything next year. Say you forgot all about Xmas, that'll teach em! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Mrs_Doyle

Can ya do anything without the actual ticket? Like if I printed the email part and went down with my credit card could I go instead?
    Or is it just tough luck if you lose them?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

If you have the e-mail you may be able to get a refund. But you'd probably have to do it before the show though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 yogi16

i got a new job and things couldnt be better in my life.......just thought I'd throw that in there.....hahahahahahahha:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭LeahBaby

I hate tuesdays. And Ray Darcy. That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

feckin people who go up to a counter in a busy supermarket and dump their stuff at the checkout and your waitin behind em in the queue,girl is checkin em thru and they decide they fogot somethin n disappear for what seems like hours to get what they forgot.cmon the fcuk i dont have all day arrrrghhhhhhhhh lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭S.I.R

nearly got into a smash today... needless to say i dont have to say whos at fault but the fella drove a taxi...

im not bias but jasus... There ****e at their job...

cause if i wanted to be a dance, id learn how to dance, so why cant they learn how to drive :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Fcuking Canadian university charging me $100 to process a graduate application :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 675 ✭✭✭poindexter

whenever i post something this morning since signing in via mozilla firefox on boards my post hasn't worked. i hit submit reply and it comes up telling me that the message i entered was too short, have to do this on explorer.

people who park their car or van in front of street signs do my head in, how am i to know if i'm on the avenue/drive/close etc unless i pull up right next to your heap and glimpse around the back to see what the sign says?:mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭YDMHSSB

so many things in ireland right now to moan about -

girls (and lads) with d4 accents despite being from anywhere but d4.
    q's are caused by old people who are too afriad that they may miss something.
    rugby people piss me off no end, bandwagon clueless idiots!
    scumbags everywhere, we should deport the scumbags, not the romanianas :).
    trade unions = shower of c*nts.
    idiot drivers causing traffic jams.

i could go on and on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

the rain
    tubridy
    the panel
    in fact all irish programmes lately
    idiot check out girls
    idiot check out boys
    people who dont like dairy milk ads
    people who hate the skinny girl in the coke ad
    bloc party
    their fans
    the dark knights legion of fans
    scumbags
    scumbagettes
    mince meat
    tinnitus
    3 broken cameras
    3 broken watches
    casio
    emo goths or whatever they call themselves, just admit your teacher/priest/uncle touched you and get therapy
    everybody loves ray. not me
    ntl
    ntc
    tv3
    rte
    aib
    stingy people
    fake people
    smelly people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭Refresh

i wish people were nice to each other,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭DanGerMus

Refresh wrote: »
    i wish people were nice to each other,

Would you ever **** off you ****in loser.

I hate nice people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Chest infection. Again.

Crap!!

Oh and no voice from shouting at the telly on Saturday :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Lovely to see I was the last one who posted on this..

Hayfever - would you ever fuck off!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 932 ✭✭✭PaulieD

Last night I went into Tescos at 9.55pm. Five minutes until they stop serving gargle. Grabbed a tray of Bulmers and rushed to the express checkout desk. Join the queue and its some old lads turn, hes buying a tube of Pringles, 49 cents for a packet of Lime Pringles(promotion) but it rings up at the original price. Your man starts going mental and I know that once it hits ten o'clock the alcohol wont scan on the till. Hes screaming at the girl to get the manager and I am getting pissed off as its now 9.58pm, so I says to him look heres 2 euro just take the poxy Pringles I want to buy my beer. He goes silent and the checkout girl takes the two euro off me and gives me the change and him his precious Pringles. She then scans through the beer and I pay her.

Anyway, your man is still standing there breathing down my neck. I ask him is he alright, he asks me do I know who I he is and tell I dont and I dont really care, I am just here to buy beer. He says he has never been more offended in all his life and wants to take this outside. I look at him and shake me head and start walking out towards my car, with him in pursuit. I am opening up the front door of the car and he comes up and pushes me. I tell him to cop the f*ck on and act his age(hes in his 60s and I am 23, I am hardly going to fight him in the middle of a carpark:pac:), he points at me and says let that be a lesson to you and waddles off. Lunatic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

It's amazing how bad things can get so suddenly :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 496 ✭✭renraw

PaulieD wrote: »
    Last night I went into Tescos at 9.55pm. Five minutes until they stop serving gargle. Grabbed a tray of Bulmers and rushed to the express checkout desk. Join the queue and its some old lads turn, hes buying a tube of Pringles, 49 cents for a packet of Lime Pringles(promotion) but it rings up at the original price. Your man starts going mental and I know that once it hits ten o'clock the alcohol wont scan on the till. Hes screaming at the girl to get the manager and I am getting pissed off as its now 9.58pm, so I says to him look heres 2 euro just take the poxy Pringles I want to buy my beer. He goes silent and the checkout girl takes the two euro off me and gives me the change and him his precious Pringles. She then scans through the beer and I pay her.

Anyway, your man is still standing there breathing down my neck. I ask him is he alright, he asks me do I know who I he is and tell I dont and I dont really care, I am just here to buy beer. He says he has never been more offended in all his life and wants to take this outside. I look at him and shake me head and start walking out towards my car, with him in pursuit. I am opening up the front door of the car and he comes up and pushes me. I tell him to cop the f*ck on and act his age(hes in his 60s and I am 23, I am hardly going to fight him in the middle of a carpark:pac:), he points at me and says let that be a lesson to you and waddles off. Lunatic.

60 or not, I'd have thought him the lesson... He sounds like a right bully...:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

PaulieD wrote: »

Well, at least you got the Bulmers in time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

Hate when people don't do things for themselves properly, then blame some randomer, just because they think they can. :mad::mad::mad:

Oh, and people that try to manipulate everyone around them with their nasty little lies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

I hate the guy who lived up the road from me as a kid, never knew him personally, at least ten years older, who has been following me around for years and years - bad mouthing me to everyone. Bet you think I'm imagining this - well I'm not - his name is P Dillon.