Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hello All!

• 25-11-2007 1:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭

Hi I'm new to the boards and just wanted to say Hi to you all and just show the Airsoft gear I have. I'm so happy that Airsoft is getting more and more popular. There was a time when I cound'nt find any Irish info regarding airsoft.
    I'm from Limerick, so if anyone knows of any airsoft sites or want to get together to shoot each other,lol, feel free to hit me up.

Anyway heres my stuff:
    M4-1.jpg
    UTGSniper-1.jpg
    MP5-1.jpg
    Glock-1.jpg
    GearandGuns-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

hey sniper welcome to the forum ,cool gear, there isnt a site in limerick at the moment but there is a couple of lads in limerick that play airsoft your nearest site is G-TAC in galway there is a thread in here if you want info under G-TAC

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

nice glock, i love glocks.,lol,
    have a look at the stickies on the main airsoft page for all the info you need.,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭SniperSight

Thanks much, will do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭vkchris

where abouts in limerick are you???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 395 ✭✭Mrs MaxForce

Gatling wrote: »
    hey sniper welcome to the forum ,cool gear, there isnt a site in limerick at the moment but there is a couple of lads in limerick that play airsoft your nearest site is G-TAC in galway there is a thread in here if you want info under G-TAC

hi evelyn from g-tac here welcome feel free to contact us or look at our tread we have a good few players from limerick:D

Nice one, I'm from a village called Kilteely(???????? is most peoples reaction to that,lol). Its about half way between Pallas and Herbertstown/Hospital if thats any help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

I'm inside in Limerick City center, Henry St (beside the Gardai barracks).

Just a thing to note, don't skirmish in that camo. It's official Irish and illegal for use in anything other than official use/on duty use. Anyone in the rdf or pdf probably has thought about skirmishing in your issues but I just want to warn against it. I've seen guys wear their issues to a halloween party before and, let's just say it didn't end well when they bumped into a seargeant while there.

Anywho, there's a pair of us holed up here in Henry St FOB and we're thinking of assembling a team after christmas so give me a shout if you're on for it.

Oh no, I wouldnt wear my actual Irish gear. I actually have other gear which is pretty much the same look, but not actually official gear. I just used the actual gear for the pic because I love the Irish flag on it.(Call me patriotic,lol).
    Thanks anyway for the heads up though.
    I'd defo be interested in joining a Limerick Team. Count me in twice,lol.
    I also have a bro who'd be up for it, I'm sure he'll appear on these forums as soon as he gets a chance.
    Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

Hey Snipersight
    Glad you took my advice
    This site is like an airsoft goldmine :D
    Welcome!

Ay surely, that it is. Thanks for your original help M8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

Another Limerick person chiming in here.
    (Dooradoyle area)
    Just saw your posts a minute ago.

No Local Skirmish site here. was talking to Wayne from the
    local paintball site combatzone earlier on in the year as their
    office is only 5mins walk from where I work and showed
    him some M4's and some pistols. He liked them but did not appear
    interested in going airsoft.

I'm not a skirmisher myself as I dont drive and only currently collect
    stuff, but that could all change if we ever get anyplace down this side
    that I can actually get too every so often.

~B

County. Kilteely, (Between Pallas and Hospital/Herbertstown)
    Ahhhh, another Limerick person. Soon our armies will be powerful and then the bloody coup!!!! Right....RIHT??

Jaysus we have the makings of a team here lads.

Yep, sure looks like it. Have you got a count on the amount of Limerick lads on here by any chance?

There's a few but not many are active or wish to enter a team methinks. I've been pitching the idea for a while but I've no official takers yet! Just myself and my flatmate. We're a team unto ourselves it seems

Well like I said, myself and Killinator(my bro) would be well interested in joining a team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Lads, just give up and start amassing a sizeable knife collection. :rolleyes:

I have a 5 & 1/2 foot Anduril sword. Is that a good way to start a collection. Maybe I'll use it as a bayonet!!!!!:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

you'll get in sh*t with a limerick man for saying that.,lol

Crapola!!!!!:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

I got a Hadhafang wallhanger, as well as a 2 foils, an epee, a rapier,
    a sabre several knives, a compound bow, a rifle and a load
    of airsoft AEG's and GBB's but would not hurt a fly.

Dont think I would have the time to join an airsoft team but thats
    not to say I would not enjoy learning to skirmish from time to time.

~B

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: