Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AVG VIRUS RESULTS- Can i get some info this result!

Options
  • 21-11-2007 5:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭

Hi all, i decided to run a scan today with AVG as i havent done it in a few weeks .

But noticed this alarming result, well i think it is, but im no expert on this & would need some advice on this & is it possible to find out what installed on my pc like backtracking it?

Also how long should you leave trojan horses in your Virus Vault?

Thanks for any advice given to this matter.

Pic provided below:

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭white_falcon

Heres some info on what they both are:

http://www.f-secure.com/v-descs/dnschang.shtml - First one

http://www.webopedia.com/TERM/T/Trojan_horse.htm - Second one

Delete them both straight away, and keep AVG running in the background - have a look at the sticky - get some free anti-spyware programs and windows defender for ur PC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭white_falcon

the virus vault will usually stop viruses from working as they have been moved to a secure area. however, i delete them straight away if i ever get any.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,970 ✭✭✭ActorSeeksJob

They are nothing to worry about, do this and it will get rid of them

To reset your restore points, please note that you will need to log into your computer with an account which has full administrator access. You will know if the account has administrator access because you will be able to see the System Restore tab. If the tab is missing, you are logged in under a limited account.

(Windows XP)
    1. Turn off System Restore.