Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

COD 4 Clan

• 20-11-2007 2:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭

Anyone here up for it? Im going to create one when I get home so post me your ID's and i'll add you.
    Im online most nights from 6pm to around 11pm. We could do deathmatches, team deathmatchs etc. Would be great to have an all Irish Clan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

Easyco101 try me, might be able to get on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭hollywoodhoppy

hollywoodhoppy

cheers for the invite :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Vorrtexx

Haven't tried MP yet but I intend to play this one quite a bit. details in sig below

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

OK, gonna set it up 2morrow nite lads. Good to see a bit of interest. I'll add ye then

This game's awesome online. Just been playing it the last 2 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

Do you not need to be ranked to a certain level before you can join a clan?

Just wondering... if not, add superfunhappydi!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,414 ✭✭✭RoryMac

count me in rorymac7 cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

im in, h3lx

games arriving today or tomorrow, but ive already got it on the 360, so im at a decent enough standard as it is id like to think

Otacon wrote: »
    Do you not need to be ranked to a certain level before you can join a clan?

Just wondering... if not, add superfunhappydi!

Im not sure, i'll find that out soon and post back here. I think you do need to be a certain rant to create a clan tho.

I'm pretty sure you need to be rank 11 or 12, i only got to those ranks yesterday and got the option to set a clan name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,033 ✭✭✭Snowbie

Yep add me too,irishsavage
    online every evening to the wee hours.
    I think rorymac is right about lv 11 you get the option to set clan tags.

Will PM the bro about this and you can include him too.But he is not as good as me so everyone can build up there points tally by killing him frequently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭Clover

count me in for this , just played a few games online yesterday and today and i'd love it , great game.

PSN : Rubber_Matt

Ok lads, just found out there that you cant actually create a proper Clan like you do in other games. What I did do is create a clan name - Ours is AK47, it is limited to 4 letters so I had to pick something. You also need to have a rank better than 10 or 11 so im told so whoever hasnt got to this yet then it doesnt really matter - Its just four letters before your name, thats all - and when you get to the rank you can then add the clan name.
    So im going to add yer names to my psn friends list and maby some night this week or next we can pick a night to all meet up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭ciano14

i added that as my clan tag as im up to level 23 now :D
    cheers
    cian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,399 ✭✭✭Kashkai

Snowbie wrote: »
    Yep add me too,irishsavage
    online every evening to the wee hours.
    I think rorymac is right about lv 11 you get the option to set clan tags.

Will PM the bro about this and you can include him too.But he is not as good as me so everyone can build up there points tally by killing him frequently.

Cheeky little git...........Who had their ps3 first? Who had COD4 first? Who killed you 6 times in a row on a one on one match last Saturday??????

Count me in OP - I'm fightinirish38

Cheeky little git...........Who had their ps3 first? Who had COD4 first? Who killed you 6 times in a row on a one on one match last Saturday??????

Count me in OP - I'm fightinirish38
    Oi Private dont talk to your master sargent like that.:D

oh like you had cod4 a whole hour before me:rolleyes: about time you got something before me.;):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

thinking of buying this 2mrw! how is it online? much lag?

Oi Private dont talk to your master sargent like that.:D

oh like you had cod4 a whole hour before me:rolleyes: about time you got something before me.;):p

Brotherly love :D

DrMorphine wrote: »

I thought it was great online. I experienced no lag either. I read some people having problems getting connected to games online but they were supposed to sort out the online servers to fix that.

DrMorphine wrote: »
    Playin online since the game was released and have not experience lag.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Bucko14189 id be up for this, not bad at it either! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

Feel like I'm already lettin ya down lads but I'm having fierce trouble connecting to any game - and because of that I'm only level 5 - ****, I know.

had some trouble getting into a game last night but once i got into one i got a rew rounds in with no problems or lag .

and don't worry about the rank , i'm only on level 8 and you'll rank up soon enough the more you play .

Lads, I'll start the first game tomorrow night at 8pm. Whoever has joined the clan and wants to play just log on and i'll invite you into the game. To get my attention if your a bit late just send me a game invite and i'll dismiss it and invite you.
    See ye tomorrow night and if ye have a headset - use it!

No headset just yet and on level23 atm.All the other missions have opened up for me now and new weapons and add ons.Have added the clan tags last night.
    Dont worry i'll go easy on you all.:p

PSN ID irishsavage

No headset just yet and on level23 atm.All the other missions have opened up for me now and new weapons and add ons.Have added the clan tags last night.
    Dont worry i'll go easy on you all.:p

PSN ID irishsavage

Cocky arnt you!;)

Kev_ps3 wrote: »
    Lads, I'll start the first game tomorrow night at 8pm. Whoever has joined the clan and wants to play just log on and i'll invite you into the game. To get my attention if your a bit late just send me a game invite and i'll dismiss it and invite you.
    See ye tomorrow night and if ye have a headset - use it!

8pm tomorrow sounds bang on with me anyway!

that time sounds fine , i'll get a few warm up games in first though ;)

Cocky arnt you!;)
    Well someone had to stirr things up,Walkin the walk and all that:)
    Promise i wont use the claymores and the likes,promise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭spockpower

ah bois im workin tomorro night :(:(:(:(:(:(

but il be home round 11:30 if you are still online.

p.s
    anybody know where i can get a cheapish usb headset??:D:D:D

i got one on ebay for 2 quid recently

spockpower wrote: »
    ah bois im workin tomorro night :(:(:(:(:(:(

but il be home round 11:30 if you are still online.

p.s
    anybody know where i can get a cheapish usb headset??:D:D:D

I'd say you could get a cheap one second hand on ebay. Ive got a Jabra BT125. Argos have a few cheap ones aswell.

I'll keep an eye out for you and invite you if were still playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

Alright stupid question coming up.

I joined up to psn last weekend, signed in went to the multiplayer section went looking for deathmatches & team death matches, PS3 just searched and searched for 7-8 mins before I cancelled it, I'm deffo on line. Anything I'm doing wrong?

Also how do you get these ratings, is it just from online multiplayer play/kills you gain higher rating?

Victor_M wrote: »

I joined up to psn last weekend, signed in went to the multiplayer section went looking for deathmatches & team death matches, PS3 just searched and searched for 7-8 mins before I cancelled it, I'm deffo on line. Anything I'm doing wrong?

Also how do you get these ratings, is it just from online multiplayer play/kills you gain higher rating?

I had the same problem when I started playing online. Recently its got better, only take 1 or 2 mins to connect to a game. Make sure your PS3 is NAT2 and that you have the right ports open. If you dont then that might slow it up.
    Regarding the ranking, yes, the more you kill the better your rank gets. And where you place at the end of a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

I had the same problem when I started playing online. Recently its got better, only take 1 or 2 mins to connect to a game. Make sure your PS3 is NAT2 and that you have the right ports open. If you dont then that might slow it up.
    Regarding the ranking, yes, the more you kill the better your rank gets. And where you place at the end of a game.

Ahh, so do I have to open the correct port, following the procedure given in one of the other threads?

Does every PS3 has to have the right port opened correctly on the router?

Good man thanks for your help,

Ahh, so do I have to open the correct port, following the procedure given in one of the other threads?

Does every PS3 has to have the right port opened correctly on the router?

Good man thanks for your help,

Yeah, open the ports listed in the other thread. You can still play online but it wont be as quick and some things might not work, like headsets etc.

I had trouble getting into servers last night too. I'd be waiting a long time to get connected to one. I was even trying to join a server someone here on boards was inviting me to but kept getting "Error: Unable to connect to host".
    Eventually I managed to get into some games but it took a long while.

I can't make tomo night either(going to see Tommy Tiernan) but I'll keep an eye out for the AK47 clan

no bother if ye cant make it tomorrow. we'll be having another one next week sometime so if there is any night ye cant get online just post here and we'll try and work around it. Tomorrow is more of a test anyway to see how it goes.

Good games tonight guys. You're pretty damn good Kev and Irishsavage.
    Gonna take me a while to learn those maps :)

cheers, ur not so bad urself! I gotta learn them maps too, first time playin the 2nd and 3 map!

I never played the first two, I think I played the last once.
    I couldn't get into any public servers tonight at all so was good to get to play some online at least.

Vorrtexx wrote: »
    Good games tonight guys. You're pretty damn good Kev and Irishsavage.
    Gonna take me a while to learn those maps :)
    Cheers mate,sure you bet me in one of the rounds.
    Good game lads,bit of craic.It takes awhile to get use to the maps alright but you be surprised how quick you pick them up and all the sniping spots etc.
    Good to have an Irish clan goin.:)

Edit,the Downpour map is the best imo.With all that rain falling you cant hear the footsteps and the sneak up attacks.

irishsavage

good to get them games in last night, never played the first two maps , i'll charge up my headset for tonight but it seems to cause the system to lock up from time to time , anyone use a wireless head set that has volume and mute functions?.

i could not get into any other multiplayer games last night :( , anyone else have trouble yesterday ?.

Clover wrote: »
    good to get them games in last night, never played the first two maps , i'll charge up my headset for tonight but it seems to cause the system to lock up from time to time , anyone use a wireless head set that has volume and mute functions?.

i could not get into any other multiplayer games last night :( , anyone else have trouble yesterday ?.

Ive got a Jabra BT125 and its wireless and has volume controls. I never use the volume because you can usually adjust the volume on the ps3 if its too loud or quiet. Never had a problem with the headset locking up a game, first time I heard that.

it locks up the PS3 :eek:

i never really used it much as i thought it was a problem with the game i was playing at the time ( Resistance Fall Of Man ) but it happened a couple of times when i was not in a game .

Edit / got it all sorted now with no lock up's and found out how to mute it properly , see you all at 8.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,399 ✭✭✭Kashkai

Edit,the Downpour map is the best imo.With all that rain falling you cant hear the footsteps and the sneak up attacks.

irishsavage

Yeah thats a great map - its the one where I killed you 6 times in a row and where I "scared you" by sneaking up behind you and blowing you away (again!!) at point blank range.:D

I'll be getting online this weekend to catch up now that you've had a week's head start. Shouldn't take too long before I'm the commander in chief:p:p

So you do want me to fix up your routers for you then,or should i leave you off another week.;):p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭ciano14

got disconnected or maybe you just ended it
    but anyway
    i was expecting more of a turnout then 4 but it was pretty good craic
    you're very good vorrtexx and kev ...you kicked my ass in ,most of them games;):D

yeah, 4 wasn't enough for some levels, they got a little too quiet at times, but still good craic. Thanks for the games all.

Yeah, I loggeg off for a while. There is only so many games you can play with 4 people anyway. From now on we'll just play with whoever is on that night, no point picking a night to play as tonight showed.
    Good games, cant believe I won that one at the end! I was playing crap all nite!