Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Winter Festival Just Around the Corner

• 12-11-2007 5:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

59433_blondelogoWEB.gif

Before we start the event i would like to thank the Moderators and Owners Boards.ie for all the help and assistance with posts running up to the event, I have made sure that a member of the team will be looked after at our event and to all other Organisers we should realise that without this Platform we would not get numbers. So on behalf of BigSlickEvents and blondepoker.com Thank you for all the help.

After months of waiting, blonde poker's first ranking festival, the blondepoker.com Waterford Winter Festival, is just around the corner and will commence on Friday 16th November at the Woodlands Hotel in Waterford.

Plenty of names from the Irish poker scene will be present including Ken Powell, Padraig Parkinson, Roy Brindley, Brendan Walls and Irish Poker Open victor Marty Smyth, not to mention blonde forum members such as Dave Colclough, Rick Trigg, Mike Lacey, Matt Doyle and Tikay Kendall

Not only will a host of blondeites be looking to take top honours in Ireland, but our trusted live update team will also be at ringside to bring the blonde viewers not able to make the trip all the latest action from the Main Event. As always, they will taking on board your requests and doing whatever they can to bring you all the latest hands, chips counts, photographs and table talk.If u are not a member of the forum it is free to join and can be found at www.blondepoker.com . Live Updates will be available for the 3 days

Furthermore, our friends at Paddy Power have kindly set up a betting market for you to gamble on the name of the inaugural blondepoker.com Waterford Winter Festival Champion, thus making the live updates that much more exciting to follow. To check out the betting market, please click here.

Big Slick Events and blonde Poker are pleased to announce that the blonde Poker Waterford Festival on 16th-18th November 2007 will be covered by Poker Week. Cameras will be in attendance following the action all weekend, for transmission in a show on Sky Sports on Thursday/Friday 22nd/23rd November and then on Sky Poker for four days thereafter. Transmission times will follow in due course.

The schedule, for those looking to make a last minute trip is as follows:

Fri 16th Nov (7.30pm) -- MAIN EVENT: €500+50 NLH F/O - DAY 1
    Sat 17th Nov (2pm) -- MAIN EVENT - DAY 2
    Sat 17th Nov (6pm) -- €250 NLH F/O (2 day event)
    Sun 18th Nov (2pm) -- MAIN EVENT - FINAL DAY
    Sun 18th Nov (4pm) -- €150+20 NLH F/O

And don't forget, if you're yet to book your seat in the Main Event, it's not too late, as on Thursday 15th November, there will be a €100 (with 1 €50 rebuy) super satellite available at 8pm with 20 seats guaranteed!

Last years photos can be found here

A snip at €500 and with a very generous 15,000 starting stack, not to mention a top notch blind and clock structure, the Festival Main Event is sure to give players that high stake tournament feel for an affordable price.

woodlandshotel.jpg

Players requiring accommodation should note that the Woodlands hotel itself is now full. We have arranged special Prices at the Ramada Viking Hotel Waterford which is 5 minutes away from the Main Event hotel. The price will be €55 pps or €110 for a twin room – When ringing to book then quote 'POKER FEST'. Or the group reservation number which is 25024 to avail of the special rate.

Details on the event can either be found at www.Bigslickevents.net or on the blonde forum (click here).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Also thank you to Green Joker Poker for running the Freeroll for tickets and for joining up the sats to get more runners for the event . Also anna in Mermaid Poker for the players she is bringing over also .. I thank u all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

Well :D

I thank you for giving me some grand time off with mates, poker and beers!
    Well done Neill, looks awsome and classy, as usual. Hep Hep.

And boards are really the heart for us "spammers" so am happy to hear you take care of them, they deserve it.

anna panna

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

one time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

valor wrote: »
    one MORE time

Please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Best of luck to Neil and all at big slick,I'm looking forward to this and i hope all goes well for the lads,and a shout out to all my Waterford brothers,lets keep the gravy at home....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭The Istanbul

THANK YOU... .THANK YOU...THANK YOU... .THANK YOU...THANK YOU... .THANK YOU...THANK YOU... .THANK YOU...THANK YOU... .THANK YOU...THANK YOU... .THANK YOU...THANK YOU... .THANK YOU...
    MATES....MATES.....MATES.....MATES....MATES.....MATES.....MATES....MATES.....MATES.....MATES....MATES.....MATES.....MATES....MATES.....MATES.....

You forgot the mates mate:D:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Whyno

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RBeoPauVb0

HAVENT A CLUE HOW TO POST THIS RIGHT BUT YOU GUYS WILL GET THE PICTURE...LETS GET IT ON
    bEST OF LUCK NEIL AND CREW...TIS GOIN TO BE A BLAST

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

I have a free room in the woodlands for fri/sat/sun, first to pm me they can have it otherwise it will be cancelled later tonight.

Tryin to call u on this

Neill K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

is it twin room? reggie and I are booked into Ramada but if we could switch it'd be handy I guess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭taliban

Best of luck to Neil and all at big slick,I'm looking forward to this and i hope all goes well for the lads,and a shout out to all my Waterford brothers,lets keep the gravy at home....

????danny your from cork:D:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Atlantis Casino

best of luck guys on the event this weekend hope all goes well

taliban wrote: »
    ????danny your from cork:D:eek:

L.M.A.O:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

valor wrote: »
    is it twin room? reggie and I are booked into Ramada but if we could switch it'd be handy I guess

sorry room gone already