Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Urgent help!!!!!!!

• 05-11-2007 1:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27

hey guys i needed some help from our uk players. because it seems you cannot get ukash vouchers here in Ireland at the moment and i really need a ukash voucher.

My girlfriend signed up for a cd poker account to get a free 30 euro bouns now she got that and got sick of it so with $4.50 left i jumped on and the deck smack me in the face for an hour then i jump levels and levels till i was eventually playing 25/50 with $4000 now i want to cash it out!! but they told her she cannot withdraw because she has never deposited now she doesnt have a credit card in her name but then they said they accept ukash and that if she deposited 30 she could cash out everything bar the original 30 euro which is fair enough,

I SEARCHED DUBLIN ALL DAY FRIDAY AND SATURDAY TRYING TO GET ONE OF THESE VOUCHERS BUT ACCORDING TO THEIR CUSTOMER CARE ALL THE DAMN UKASH STATIONS IN IRELAND ARE DOWN THE ONLY WAY I CAN GET ONE OF THESE VOUCHERS IS IN THE UK!! so can someone please get there hands on one and if they can get me a €30 voucher i will transfer them $100 on stars or anywhere they want RANT OVER......

CHEERS GUYS ANY HELP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

They are available in the North btw, and are no other deposit methods available to you,
    also, sick sick run

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 POK3RPRODIGY

thanks mate horrible run... i taught that was going to drive up there or even get the ferry to england but hopefully some can get one and just PM me the voucher number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭mocata

I have a wee shop up in newry. I can get ye a ukash voucher in a few minutes if ye like. Obviously i would require a stars or GJP transfer first, but i would be happy to help out :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

edit - fair play mocata.

that would be brillant pal i will be at home on my stars account in an hour mate i will transfer you 100 dollars for a £30 voucher if that okay

Sure its nice to be nice :) I have one of those paypoint machines, so aint exactly a lot of effort for me.Any one that ever wants stuff like that gimme a shout, paysafecards, ukash etc.

it sure is nice. if you PM me your phone number or stars user name ill get that money to ya as soon as i get home mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

$4.50 left i jumped on and the deck smack me in the face for an hour then i jump levels and levels till i was eventually playing 25/50 with $4000 now

Nice result :D
    I presume u told the gf you lost the €4.50! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭FindingNemo

okidoki987 wrote: »
    Nice result :D
    I presume u told the gf you lost the €4.50! ;)

hahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

great result...

maybe when your all cashed out (good idea btw!) you'll tell us the story of the spin up...

Would make good reading if not make me feel a bit sick :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭kikiki

hey guys i needed some help from our uk players. because it seems you cannot get ukash vouchers here in Ireland at the moment and i really need a ukash voucher.

My girlfriend signed up for a cd poker account to get a free 30 euro bouns now she got that and got sick of it so with $4.50 left i jumped on and the deck smack me in the face for an hour then i jump levels and levels till i was eventually playing 25/50 with $4000 now i want to cash it out!! but they told her she cannot withdraw because she has never deposited now she doesnt have a credit card in her name but then they said they accept ukash and that if she deposited 30 she could cash out everything bar the original 30 euro which is fair enough,

I SEARCHED DUBLIN ALL DAY FRIDAY AND SATURDAY TRYING TO GET ONE OF THESE VOUCHERS BUT ACCORDING TO THEIR CUSTOMER CARE ALL THE DAMN UKASH STATIONS IN IRELAND ARE DOWN THE ONLY WAY I CAN GET ONE OF THESE VOUCHERS IS IN THE UK!! so can someone please get there hands on one and if they can get me a €30 voucher i will transfer them $100 on stars or anywhere they want RANT OVER......

CHEERS GUYS ANY HELP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED

as far as i know they do them in new ross in a shop near Ceasers Palace you could try there if you can

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

multi a/c FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

POK3RPRODIGY,

No offence intended to mocata, but I'd be cautious sending money to random Low post count people you meet on the Internet, it's only $100 but still. Similarly to mocata if POK3RPRODIGY is sending the money after you.

It's a shame I need to write this post, but just for you both to be careful.

Please post it all went well and prove my cynical mind wrong. :)

I know wot ye mean STE, i aint offended at all, perfectly sensible advice :) I am kosher enough tho lol, it would be a fairly convoluted scam to hang about a forum and invent a persona in order to wait for someone to post up a request for help?!

He sent me the $$$ no bother, and i have the voucher here, so all looks good.

Am praying he has Poker tracker!! would love to see the stats and graphs on that session!!! :D:D:D

everything was grand with the transfer i would like to say thanks to mocata and put him on my xmas card list!!!:D thanks for all the help lads and i will post the hand history of some of them monster pots and i think as macspower said its a good idea to get it off as soon as possible because i never really feel its real cash till i have it (hence why i was playing pots for $4000) LOL but i just requested a withdrawl there and its pending anyone know how long it takes to go through as they dont have much info on it?? it was one monster weekend finally i can get some sleep .ha i will post some sick hands later guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭pok3rplaya

wtf are you doing? Move up to 50/100 and double it again obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

pok3rplaya wrote: »
    wtf are you doing? Move up to 50/100 and double it again obviously.

QFT.

A report on your poker weekend is a must! How many hands did you play? If only you had a rakeback deal....