Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

70 euro irish open ticket in Carlow

• 05-11-2007 3:33am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭

Win a ticket to Irish open for as little as 70 euro +10 reg
    satellites

mon 12th, tues 13th, wed 14th, thurs 15th nov, 9.30 start 70 euro with 1 rebuy or top up for 30 euro.
    starting stack 10,000 early bird chip 1000 extra before 9.15

final table Friday 16th 9.30 max 6 players

winner from each night mon-thurs on final table,
    2 seats available on final table for 750 euro +30 reg
    only 6 players on final table.

Prizefund
    1 guaranteed irish open ticket. All surplus cash added to prize fund.

Blind structure

25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    600/1200
    800/1500
    1000/2000
    1200/2400
    1500/3000
    2000/4000
    2500/5000
    3000/6000
    4000/8000
    5000/10000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

how long are the blind levels?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭blackbeard

Heard Big Slick got a raw deal with the owners of that casino? And actually heard the lads in Big Slick have a new premises up threre and ready for jan in carlow . Now the casino has clashed with Big slicks main event . I know Neil and the lads veryn going well and i know they wont get involved in an argument but i feel as if i should stand up and say it as a player .

I was only in the premises once and really liked the lads but i wont be supporting any of your events or even taking a look inside the casino. I Really think if players knew what went on with this club they would not support u ..

Any how i have said my piece now and i hope Neil or one of big slick can come on and speak up also

I will be in Waterford for all these dates along with all decent poker players ..

Next time i am in carlow will be the opening of the new club in Janurary

Mick Furlong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

blackbeard wrote: »
    Heard Big Slick got a raw deal with the owners of that casino? And actually heard the lads in Big Slick have a new premises up threre and ready for jan in carlow . Now the casino has clashed with Big slicks main event . I know Neil and the lads veryn going well and i know they wont get involved in an argument but i feel as if i should stand up and say it as a player .

I was only in the premises once and really liked the lads but i wont be supporting any of your events or even taking a look inside the casino. I Really think if players knew what went on with this club they would not support u ..

Any how i have said my piece now and i hope Neil or one of big slick can come on and speak up also

I will be in Waterford for all these dates along with all decent poker players ..

Mick Furlong

Lol . No Comment. Cant get involved with this one Mick . Talk soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Lol . No Comment.

thats a first :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Lol . No Comment. Cant get involved with this one Mick . Talk soon

Mick? never knew that was ur name;) and Kelly no comment:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

you must be mad not going back to carlow.........didn't you know there's a dominos pizza in carlow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

blackbeard wrote: »

supporting any of your events or even taking a look inside the casino. I Really think if players knew what went on with this club they would not support u ..

come on and speak up also

I DONT THINK THE NEW OWNERS HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH TREATING BIG SLICK BADLY IN FAIRNESS.THEY JUST TOOK OVER A VACANT PREMISES.
    I THINK NEILL SHOULD HAVE ANSWERED THIS HIMSELF TO BE FAIR TO THE NEW OWNERS INSTEAD OF NO COMMENT WHICH MAKES YOUR POST LOOK BAD FOR THE CLUB.
    you obviously did'nt read neills post wishing the lads luck up there.

i dont think you'd be welcome in the other one now anyway.
    Mick Furlong

btw i dont know the lads up there now but you asked someone to speak up.
    you should get your facts right before posting on behalf of someone else.
    seamus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

the one time in his life that kelly should actually say something, he keeps it shut (also for the 1st time) lolz

he's probably off playin with his magic ip address scanner machine...

gl with the new club lads - and nice novel idea for the IO ticket

i dont think they own the building.. just renting it as were big slick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Atlantis Casino

We are promoting a tournament not an arguement.

Fair play to you Mick for saying your piece and putting your name to it, but you should realy have your facts right before posting threads, or at least have your thread in a way that you are asking a question.

I have a lot of time for the lads in big slick and welcome their return in Jan, competition is good for everybody and keeps us all on our toes.

also best wishes to the guys for their winter fest

Paul (086 ) 052 0350

btw i dont know the lads up there now but you asked someone to speak up.
    you should get your facts right before posting on behalf of someone else.
    seamus.

What facts are wrong seamus that u know of here ??? Secondly i dont know this chap who posted and this is a private matter that is over and done with and to finish I will not partake in an argument on boards anymore as it aint good for P.R as regards the New Club in our place i wish u the best of luck in the future .With regards our new club that is correct but only in planning stages at the moment with a decent backer but nothing confirmed so that aint 100%. As paul said this is for an event that was posted not a backlash .If i was to get personal on this it would have happened a long time ago . But i will not drop to that level

Neill K

bops wrote: »

he's probably off playin with his magic ip address scanner machine...

It aint a scanner Bops its a thing called the Big Slick Forum where he was registerred Lol .. I aint that good on a computer but they forgot about that lol ...See u next week mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

What facts are wrong seamus

Neill K

so blackbeard is right then neill [is he]:rolleyes:

i am very sorry so neill :confused:

so blackbeard is right then neill [is he]:rolleyes:

i am very sorry so neill :confused:

As i said bud not getin involved this thread is for the tourny and should be kept that way . U didnt say anythimg wrong bud at all .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭FlushPoker.ie

Bit silly to accuse people on a forum of running someone out of a Club! The Guys in Carlow run a good casino and good cash and tournament poker games, if you like Poker, play poker, forget Politics mate.

Aidan

Kilkenny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 deadmanshand

Can anyone tell me if there are any hotels near this casino as i'd like to participate in the tournament but have a bit to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 allinjim

Can you tell me if there'll be any good cash games on the nights of the tournaments, sounds like there might be some good action goin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Can anyone tell me if there are any hotels near this casino as i'd like to participate in the tournament but have a bit to go.
    allinjim wrote: »
    Can you tell me if there'll be any good cash games on the nights of the tournaments, sounds like there might be some good action goin

This is becoming soooo popular on boards lately

Yes there are plenty of hotels nearby, Cosmo Brown's is just about twenty yards up the street.

There are cash games seven nights a week in the casino with a hundred euro by in, blinds are 2/5. We also have a 500 euro cash game every wednesday with 5/10 blinds which is becoming increasingly popular with the players.

Due to the overlap between our tournament and big slicks we have revised our timetable so that there is no longer a clash as we are aware that many payers will wish to play in both tournaments. Best of luck to all involved.

Win a ticket to Irish open for as little as 70 euro +10 reg
    satellites

sun 11th mon 12th, tues 13th, wed 14th nov, 9.30 start 70 euro with 1 rebuy or top up for 30 euro.
    starting stack 10,000 early bird chip 1000 extra before 9.15

final table Thursday 16th 9.30 max 6 players

winner from each night mon-thurs on final table,
    2 seats available on final table for 750 euro +30 reg
    only 6 players on final table.

Prizefund
    1 guaranteed irish open ticket. All surplus cash added to prize fund.

Blind structure

25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    600/1200
    800/1500
    1000/2000
    1200/2400
    1500/3000
    2000/4000
    2500/5000
    3000/6000
    4000/8000
    5000/10000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

allinjim wrote: »

Wow isn't it just great that these guys registered here just to ask about how they can arrange it to go play in this supery-dupery tournament, not to mention the supery-dupery cash games were the streets will be paved with gold.

Two first time posts in a row, what are the odds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Yes there are plenty of hotels nearby, Cosmo Brown's is just about twenty yards up the street.

is that not a gay hotel?????:confused::confused::confused:

jus thought people shud know......

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    is that not a gay hotel?????:confused::confused::confused:

jus thought people shud know......

http://www.gcn.ie/content/templates/newsupdate.aspx?articleid=942&zoneid=4

Jesus all in will be scary

Cosmo browns is not a gay hotel, rooms for casino players, 50 euro, there is also close by Mchughs court house hotel about 60 euro per room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

I asked in a previous thread but didn't get an answer.. Does the management of CPT own/direct or have any involvement with the Atlantis Casino....?

Just someone told me they did and I'd like to know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Due to the overlap between our tournament and big slicks we have revised our timetable

how did it clash in the first place surely everyone involved in poker in Ireland was aware of the dates of the Big Slick event :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭pokerbratz

could you tell me what time it starts and if you must prebbook your seat

pokerbratz wrote: »
    could you tell me what time it starts and if you must prebbook your seat

You can prebook ur seat, if u are still online post back and we will reserve a seat for u, if not just come along and there will be a seat at some stage. Starts bout half ten, eleven.

As we have stated before Celtic Poker Tour have no affiliations with our casino.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 checkraise

I am playing in Watrford at the weekend and woud aso like to play in Carlow for a chance of a ticket, Now i will be playing in both.

Tournament starts tomorrow sunday 9.30pm arrive before 9.15 and get an extra 1k to your stack.

We will be posting the winners each night.

The 2 tickets for 750 have been sold, so if we get the numbers ther maybe 2 tickets in the final 6 for the open.

Down to 4 players on 1st night.

chp leader Mick lawlor 100,000 chips followed by jason thomkins

congrads to Jason Thomkins sundays winner to go through to final table of 6 thi thursday 6 seater for irsh open ticket.

next sattelite mon 9.30

Great game tonight paul, good strucure, mick was in hard luck, will try my luck again tomorrow.

jason is a friend of mind from athy..he is a class player and is defintely worth a bet for the waterford open

Congrads to Liam Delaney on winning his ticket to final table on thursday, game was keenly contested by bobby Brennan and Jimmy Mara.

well done all.

same again tomorrow night 9.30 early bird chip before 9.15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 suckcalf

over xmas will there be any games on,tourments

Plenty of tournaments and cash games each night.

On stephens day

cash games from 12 noon

150 euro freezeout at 3pm limited to 50 players ( taking bookings now )

chinese buffet 5pm

Martin fortune doing bookie for all races that day all live coverage

i will set up new thread with full programme of events

Paul 086 052 0350
    james 0860872576

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 suckcalf

c u soon

you spent enough time in it kelly.
    the only all in you know is when the nuts are resting on youe ass.

Final tonight

1st prize paddy power ticket
    2nd prize 850 cash

6 runners, wll post winner later tonight

congradulations to the 1st winner of an Irish open ticket Liam Delaney who beat Jason Thomkins in a closely contested final.

More tournaments to be announced later today