Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shayne Ward coming to town!

• 01-11-2007 12:47am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 731 ✭✭✭

Shayne Ward (nice looking pop star- for those who don't know!) is signing his merchandise in the Virgin store in Johnston's Court tomorrow morning.
    Is anyone here going? The schools are on mid-term so I bet the place will be wedged..
    I'd be tempted to head down if I wasn't going away tomorrow. :o

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Cheers for the heads up. I think I'll avoid. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭Rozbeef

i'd be tempted to go if shane ward wasn't so crap :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,640 ✭✭✭Gillie

Rozbeef wrote: »

Hello! :rolleyes:
    It's Shayne!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Madge

Rozbeef wrote: »

I know- his songs are so cheesy but he's still cute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭CountingCrows

He's got nothing on the Hoff!

Hell yeah!

Why couldn't we get the hoff?

He's too busy eating burgers off the floor

Madge wrote: »

harsh :(

Madge wrote: »

:eek: Heathen!
    Respect the Hoff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,661 ✭✭✭magnumlady

I was there it was manic, never seen so many people in my whole life.
    We arrived at 9.15 and got into the centre at 11.30, met Shayne at about 12, he's a really lovely bloke (and I'm not a fan), took some pics that I'll put on flickr later.
    Newstalk radio were there too as well as Ocean.

magnumlady wrote: »
    I was there it was manic, never seen so many people in my whole life.
    We arrived at 9.15 and got into the centre at 11.30, met Shayne at about 12, he's a really lovely bloke (and I'm not a fan), took some pics that I'll put on flickr later.
    Newstalk radio were there too as well as Ocean.

He is actually supposed to be a really nice guy to be fair!

Wonder why Westlife were not there instead?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

I suppose it was a bit of a homecoming for him was it?

huh?
    He's from Roscommon AFAIK:confused:

Its a ward joke. Never mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Boy am I lucky I was in Sligo last weekend and not today. :)

Its a ward joke. Never mind.

Riiiight! Now I get it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

Gillie wrote: »
    huh?
    He's from Roscommon AFAIK:confused:

he's from manchester...not that i'd know:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Was thinking there isn't a hope he's from roscommon lol!! :D

Is he as beautiful in person? I was working and only found out as I was leaving which is surprising considering where I work usually you'd have heard about that!!

I really can't stomach his songs, I blame Louis Walsh though. He ruins everything he touches!

he's from manchester...not that i'd know:o

Your right but his mother and/or father are from Rossie and that's what I was getting at!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭il gatto

Nice looking? Beautiful? Give him a knackery accent, a souped up Toyota Starlet and a few ecstasy tablets and you wouldn't look twice at him. Same goes for Justin Timberlake.

il gatto wrote: »
    Nice looking? Beautiful? Give him a knackery accent, a souped up Toyota Starlet and a few ecstasy tablets and you wouldn't look twice at him. Same goes for Justin Timberlake.

Were you thrown out of a band or something?
    Lot of anger there!:D

I just find womens attraction to very average looking guys who have alot of money or a modicum of fame laughable. I have no boy band skeletons in my closet I'm glad to say. I'd rather be poor than be responsible for Westlife's crimes against music:D

"Closet..<SNIP>

Edit by muffler: Thats twice now you posted that remark/accusation. Please dont let me see it a third time.

Would everyone please stay on topic please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

What?? :confused: His fame or money have nothing to do with it. He's beautiful. Even if he did do drugs, have a skanger accent and own a toyota whatever I'd still think he was beautiful! I'd never consider dating him then or now.

But he is beautiful!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭tuppence

Yep it has to be said he is a pretty guy.
    He has a good voice but god what awful songs. Yep woudlnt cross the road to meet him.
    But if someone said Johnny Depp or James McAvoy were coming to Sligo i might find myself in town for the day. ......:o

I like him after meeting him, nice fella.
    I put a little video up on youtube of the photos I took:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G_LoPGBtwSs
    I still can't believe the amount of people that were there.

I like him after meeting him, nice fella.
    I put a little video up on youtube of the photos I took:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G_LoPGBtwSs
    I still can't believe the amount of people that were there.

i know.. like what did he do to make him special?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Jeapy

I was in Sligo yesterday for the first time in ages and saw all the comotion so went in for a look. It was funny, so many kids dressed up with make up on and hair done thinkin they were in with a chance! Haha!

I think its because he's such a nice bloke, I've met other celebrities that were right up their own backsides and not a bit nice but Shayne was really down to earth.
    They kept announcing no individual photos and I missed getting one of the lassie that was with us, so Shayne heard me say it and got up from his table, put his arms around her and let me take the photo.

I think its because he's such a nice bloke, I've met other celebrities that were right up their own backsides and not a bit nice but Shayne was really down to earth.
    They kept announcing no individual photos and I missed getting one of the lassie that was with us, so Shayne heard me say it and got up from his table, put his arms around her and let me take the photo.

awwwwwwwwwwwwwww

"Closet..<SNIP>

Edit by muffler: Thats twice now you posted that remark/accusation. Please dont let me see it a third time.

Would everyone please stay on topic please.

WTF did that say before it got modded?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

Surely the word closet should have been taken out as part of the edit if the mod didnt want mention of what the poster was talking about, it isnt exactly difficult to guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭nicolaonfire

I went to Galway on Thursday and didn't get to go in.
    After looking at magnumlady's pictures there I am RAGING!!!
    He is seriously hot!!

Jeapy wrote: »
    I was in Sligo yesterday for the first time in ages and saw all the comotion so went in for a look. It was funny, so many kids dressed up with make up on and hair done thinkin they were in with a chance! Haha!

Yeah! such idiots huh?:rolleyes:
    Great pics val!
    (As always)

WTF did that say before it got modded?

I wrote an indept piece discussing the merits of pop music's role in modern culture... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

Did anyone see his latest video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YKxg4oXlHXs

As a female, I enjoyed it very much. ;)

As a mother, I nearly killed myself diving for the remote. :o

sueme wrote: »

hee hee Sue what are you like!!?:D

Oh yeah, and you just went to see him for his lyrical abilities....:)!

To be honest we went because my lad was convinced they would be giving away prizes, if they were we didn't get any.:(

It is a bit racy isn't it?!
    Though it reminds me of a few nice phone conversations I had ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭tuppence

Really I thought it looked like it was made more by that lads mag Loaded!
    Isnt it a bland song? Would have hung up alongtime ago if he was singing that, and possibly changed me number! :D
    Is it Louis thats behind him? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Jeapy

Yeah! such idiots huh?:rolleyes:
    Great pics val!
    (As always)

Ah no, it was cute! So much "oh my god, oh my god" going on outside and screaming!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭sligobhoy67

Ah no, it was cute! So much "oh my god, oh my god" going on outside and screaming!

why cant I have that effect on the bhurds?? :rolleyes:

Probably cos I use terms like "the bhurds"!! :D

It probably made their year!

Riiiight! Now I get it!

It was funny to me cause my names ward....

Judging from her posts here I wonder was this "Sueme"!

Stalker hell for pop idol Shayne in Sligo

FANS who welcomed Shayne Ward to Sligo last week could never have guessed that the pop star was in fear for his life as a stalker was in the 1,000 strong crowd.

The pop hunk’s life was allegdly threatened by the husband of a blonde woman who is an obsessive fan of Shayne’s.

The woman travelled from London to Sligo to see the singer open the new Virgin Megastore in Johnston Court. She ambushed the star during the meet-and-greet with fans.

A source close to Shayne said: “This attractive blonde turned up and accosted him. There was a bit of a barney. It seems her husband found out that she’d run off, as he thought, to meet her lover. He went mental, saying Shayne had led his wife on.”

The nightmare began when Shayne and the 29-year-old woman began a web friendship.

The source added: “They exchanged normal chatty details and became friends but gradually her messages got a lot saucier until they were really explicit. She talked about how she wished she wasn’t married.”

Shayne discouraged her and web messages have been wiped.

Now, after following him to Sligo, the woman’s husband is now said to be enraged and vicious web messages have started.

In one alleged message, the man said he knew that Shayne lived in London’s East End and he was going to track him down and kill him.

“Shayne is putting on a brave face but this couple have got him spooked. It's out of hand and Shayne is understandably worried.”

:o

:o

So far your not denying it!:eek::D
    Seriously though. There has been very positive feedback about Mr. Ward.
    Fair play to him!

Hee hee Sue!!:D

I have a cast iron alibi. ;)

I was in Gillies Mums, she'll cover for all the dodgy folk in Sligo when they need an alibi.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055174985