Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Males..grrrr!!!

• 27-10-2007 2:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Right, just had a very long long long speil written but just deleted it/condensed it into a just a long spiel for yer ease of reading!:D
    Just looking for advise as to what to do next really..

Background:
    Female,21 and in 3rd yr of college.
    In 1st year I lived in an appartment next to a guy (Paul) who I became great friends with. A female friend (Kate) from his home place lived upstairs from us..I became great friends with her aswell, we doing same course.
    Three us thick as thieves, got on so well. Naturally I got to know their friends from home, from being out and stuff. One of their friends is called Mike. Only got to know him in May of this year at Kates 21st.
    So anyway since September of this year I'v been texting Mike(long story!) He goes to a different college in the same city as us.

Situation:
    Were texting practically everyday..got on great. Nice fella. But due to me being on placement back in my home place(different county) I couldn't meet up with him..but eventually we did when I was finished placement/back in college at start of October. We went to the cinema, were suppose to go for a drink after but ended up chatting back at his car for four hours! We really did get on well,had such a laugh,talked about anything and everything. He dropped me home and we kissed before I got out of the car. He text me when he got home how he had a great night and perhaps we could do it again sometime if I was interested. I text back going sure thing blah blah.

Didn't meet up again that week as I was out with my own friends. The week after I was out again on the Mon/Tue with my own friends..but I did suggest the Thurs. He said sure. Thurs night came..he text me saying he could we take a rain check, how he went home for training and wasnt going back til the morning.
    Now I had no problem at all with this..I understand the whole going home for training thing as I do it myself. Besides a guy who is into sport is a major plus for me. So anyway he never text back to that message,which was odd..but anyway! I went to Dublin for the weekend(last weekend) with friends. On the saturday night when I was drunk I text him asking did he get my message as I didnt want him to think I was odd that he couldnt meet up,also asked him how he feeling about match tomorrow-he had a hurling final the next day. He text back saying no he didnt get the message,talked about match.I text back.He text back.I then forgot about my phone and didnt get his reply until I looked at my phone when we got home at 4.45 that morning. I text him back saying hope I dont wake him but best of luck.
    He text me the next evening(last sunday) saying they lost. I text back going hard luck,drowning of sorrows so tonight?! Didnt hear from him but that was grand..he prob with his teammates down in the pub.
    Next day (Last monday) he text me while I was in a lecture saying he dying,he still back home,nevr made it back to college and asked was i heading out this week. I text back. Havn't heard from him since...odd.

Now this is where it get interesting!
    Was on bebo,clicked into his page to see if he had been on. Which he had. Read his comments from various people. To cut a long story short I pieced together that he was back with the girl whom he was scoring with during the summer and ended while we were texting.

Yes im in shock!! What an asshole!! Didn't think he was like that..esp as Kate and Paul are lovely genuine people..and water finds its own level and what not! Now I know that im better off without him..etc etc..and not like we were going out or anything..but thought I'd still been given the courtesy of atleast him texting me and telling me the reason I havnt heard from him ya?!
    Does he really just want to end things just like that?!! And not like I'l never bump into him on a night out. What is he going to say to Kate and Paul as they knew about us.

But anyway, what I want to know is..
    What would ye do before ye deleted every trace of the tosspots number from your phone.
    1. Text him and ask what the story is between us as you hvnt heard from him..see what he'd say
    2. Tell him that I know/ask him straight out..see what he'd say
    3. Nothing but delete delete delete. The girl's welcome to him.

Thanks for reading..
    Annie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Option 3 Don't give him the satisfaction of seeing you annoyed over this.
    If you see him out be polite, but that's all.
    Yis weren't officially together though, so he technically is free to see whoever he wants.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Kuz_3040

Dont be too harsh on the guy he probably didnt expect to get back with a girl he was scoring with when he was texting you and when he did he probably didnt know how to tell you look at it this atleast he didnt carry on texting you and leading you on

Dont bother with any of the above just be civil with him if you see him theres no need to completely delete his number from your phone. You have had 1 date too get too serious about things just take it easy.

We guys arent all bad we just dont always make the best decisions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

As above Anna_Banana! If you have any sort of willpower NOT to text/call him (even when drunk) keep his number but forget him. He's obvoiusly into the ex and possibly didn't expect to be getting back with her. I wouldn't give him a hard time as you and him only kissed once!

I know you feel hurt but I wouldn't worry too much about it! Get out there and meet a new guy!