Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

EPT Dublin

• 10-10-2007 8:53am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭

Just received an e-mail im sure like many others did that there is a $10 rebuy on stars tongiht for an EPT ticket, with one guaranteed, its for UK and Irish players only.
    also Pokerstars are giving $2 for every entry to the Simon Charity which is super of them.
    If i had a bloddy internet connection id definetly be playing this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

FFS!! ssssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhh!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    FFS!! ssssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhh!!
    if i was able to play it i certainly wouldnt have posted it! lol. i want 1% of anyone who plays and wins a ticket as a result of this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭rogue trader

Anyone know what time it's on?

8 pee emm

no small sets this time please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭rogue trader

haha....Thanks
    U playing?

haha....Thanks
    U playing?

I'll see how many are reg'd, if it's over 500, then I'm heading out for my weekly fix of live pokah...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

can anyone swop 50 dollas on stars for 50 dollas on ipokah, have not played on stars in a while and the wife has the credit card maxed due to a recent shopping trip:)

pm if you can, will transfer dollas today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭Dr_Colossus

Played in this, 405 players so a bit of overlay which is always good. Busted out in 90 with blinds at 400/800. Early position player raises to 2400 with a stack of just over 21k. I re-raise to 7500 with AKs leaving 5000 behind, I'm at worst 50/50 and figure with 90 left you have to take chances in a winner take all. He calls and bets 6k on the Q 8 4 flop. I call as I'm pot committed. What does he have but 8 6s. Great play sir. Maybe I should have gone all-in preflop but anyone with quarter a brain realises I'm calling or betting every flop? Yet again busted from a tournament by a complete dumbnut donkey. This has been going on all year, loosing a fortune so has to be something with the way I play?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Registered then immediately wanted out. How many hours for one ticket? No thanks. Busted out as soon as possible :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Why would anyone think posting this on boards is a good idea?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

for matt ul in the race

PokerStars Game #12554279111: Tournament #63433156, $10+$1 Hold'em No Limit - Level XVII (4000/8000) - 2007/10/10 - 19:25:11 (ET)
    Table '63433156 37' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
    Seat 1: mattk79 (163291 in chips)
    Seat 2: enpea (133414 in chips)
    Seat 4: tyallan (384580 in chips)
    Seat 5: srived83 (45724 in chips)
    Seat 7: ONmeHEADson (199408 in chips)
    Seat 9: heniek31 (147456 in chips)
    mattk79: posts the ante 400
    enpea: posts the ante 400
    tyallan: posts the ante 400
    srived83: posts the ante 400
    ONmeHEADson: posts the ante 400
    heniek31: posts the ante 400
    tyallan: posts small blind 4000
    srived83: posts big blind 8000
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to enpea [Ks Ac]
    ONmeHEADson: folds
    heniek31: folds
    mattk79: raises 16000 to 24000
    enpea: raises 109014 to 133014 and is all-in
    tyallan: folds
    srived83: folds
    mattk79: folds
    enpea collected 62400 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 62400 | Rake 0
    Seat 1: mattk79 folded before Flop
    Seat 2: enpea (button) collected (62400)
    Seat 4: tyallan (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 5: srived83 (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 7: ONmeHEADson folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: heniek31 folded before Flop (didn't bet)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Well I got an email and I suspect all Irish players on Stars did so I wonder if it made any difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

GL to nicnic. 2nd in chips on ft after we had blind collision me AQs nic 77 aipf. Me out in 10th:(

Lplate wrote:
    GL to nicnic. 2nd in chips on ft after we had blind collision me AQs nic 77 aipf. Me out in 10th:(

cheers Matt all pretty thight though say ill have to win another few of them as ill be gambling. lol lost one as i typed Ak v jj

nicnicnic wrote:
    cheers Matt all pretty thight though say ill have to win another few of them as ill be gambling. lol lost one as i typed Ak v jj

Yeh, saw it. played a long time with tyallen, he's a gambler will call ai with tp all day. don't try and bluff him.

lol connection ****ed keeps cutting out so pushed

PokerStars Game #12554710259: Tournament #63433156, $10+$1 Hold'em No Limit - Level XVIII (6000/12000) - 2007/10/10 - 19:49:32 (ET)
    Table '63433156 42' 9-max Seat #1 is the button
    Seat 1: apprentice08 (156825 in chips)
    Seat 2: ONmeHEADson (360816 in chips)
    Seat 3: tyallan (658184 in chips)
    Seat 4: crosscourtbh (344200 in chips)
    Seat 7: heniek31 (206712 in chips)
    Seat 8: Glav15 (176114 in chips)
    Seat 9: enpea (115649 in chips)
    apprentice08: posts the ante 600
    ONmeHEADson: posts the ante 600
    tyallan: posts the ante 600
    crosscourtbh: posts the ante 600
    heniek31: posts the ante 600
    Glav15: posts the ante 600
    enpea: posts the ante 600
    ONmeHEADson: posts small blind 6000
    tyallan: posts big blind 12000
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to enpea [8d 5d]
    crosscourtbh: folds
    heniek31: folds
    Glav15: folds
    enpea: raises 103049 to 115049 and is all-in
    apprentice08: folds
    ONmeHEADson: folds
    tyallan: calls 103049
    *** FLOP *** [3h Ad 9d]
    *** TURN *** [3h Ad 9d] [Kd]
    *** RIVER *** [3h Ad 9d Kd] [4c]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    tyallan: shows [Qd Qs] (a pair of Queens)
    enpea: shows [8d 5d] (a flush, Ace high)
    enpea collected 240298 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 240298 | Rake 0
    Board [3h Ad 9d Kd 4c]
    Seat 1: apprentice08 (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 2: ONmeHEADson (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 3: tyallan (big blind) showed [Qd Qs] and lost with a pair of Queens
    Seat 4: crosscourtbh folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: heniek31 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 8: Glav15 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: enpea showed [8d 5d] and won (240298) with a flush, Ace high

Looool. n1 nicky. ur freerolling now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

nice suck out....LUCKBOX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

musician wrote:
    Well I got an email and I suspect all Irish players on Stars did so I wonder if it made any difference.

I got no mail

nice suck out....LUCKBOX

calculated risk

best hand Ive seen since i lost that race

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

take the mofo down biatch :)

nicnicnic wrote:
    calculated risk

best hand Ive seen since i lost that race

is that what they call it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I know who crosscourttbh is. New Zealand dude, nice guy, played against him in a GUKPT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

NickyOD wrote:
    Why would anyone think posting this on boards is a good idea?
    so someone i know might play it as i cant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Nice work the last 10 minutes Nicky...Keep it going mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Take it down Nic!!!

Flushdraw wrote:
    Nice work the last 10 minutes Nicky...Keep it going mate

ye keep it up bud

hope my fcuken connection holds its bad

Come On Nicky!! One Time!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

nicnicnic wrote:
    hope my fcuken connection holds its bad

let someone know your login details...

You've played perfect poker since it got 5 handed. Your 2 most dangerous opponents have just been knocked out. You have Tyallan in your pocket, g'innnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!

just cant win that race

looken at some **** now and cant afford a mistake

:(

ul nicky. wp.

So sick for you Nicky....very unlucky mate..super attempt

ah well couldnt leave the 400 in there pity wasnt hand before had QQ he folds bigger A on last hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

hard luck nic

ul man....gr8 effort

bollix ****bags

no good telling you you played deadly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

unlucky

cheers lads opinions on the last hand, let it go or push ok, i think the guys 3bet calling range is huge pre

nicnicnic wrote:
    cheers lads opinions on the last hand, let it go or push ok, i think the guys 3bet calling range is huge
    The guy looked to be pretty bad from the little I saw. I think J10 - KQ; All aces are within his range and I like the shove tbh.

nicnicnic wrote:
    cheers lads opinions on the last hand, let it go or push ok, i think the guys 3bet calling range is huge

watched all of the final table and i don't c anything wrong with ur play..yes his 3 bet calling range was huge...he folds any A there...but i didn't even think he was that strong...UL u lost two vital 50/50's

nicnicnic wrote:
    cheers lads opinions on the last hand, let it go or push ok, i think the guys 3bet calling range is huge pre

Nothing wrong there Nicky. His range is at least LLs summing up and he folds a lot of stuff that beats you there.

See the guy from Galway won it. Anyone know who it is?

you couldnt leave the 400k in the middle, you were just ul that he had a hand to call you with

Lplate wrote:
    Nothing wrong there Nicky. His range is at least LLs summing up and he folds a lot of stuff that beats you there.

See the guy from Galway won it. Anyone know who it is?

na was just talking to greenrizla and he doesnt know him glad he won anyhow and not that other donkey 3rd was bad but glad i didn't finish second

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Robert Glavin(21) from Galway won it , know him pretty well , met him earlier inside the eglinton & hes pretty happy with his nights work - bought in for $10 , rebought instantly & topped up at the break , hes on a great run at the moment cashing all sides , hope he goes well in ept