Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the MOST you're EVER eaten???

• 04-10-2007 8:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭

Was having this converstaion with a friend recently and thought it was really interesting! She once had a full tub of ben and jerrys ice cream...followed by one of the large packets of sensation (crisps) and finally topped it off with a chinese (curry, rice and chips) haha

The worst I've probably done in a day...was 10 fairy cakes (approx), a packet of m&m's and a big fat thai that night!!! Tho I'd say I could have done even worse if I really thought about it! :p

What your worst???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I can't manage to eat a whole lot of food at all so a tub of Pringles (Sour Cream and Onion) a few years back was the most I've eaten.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Ruu wrote:
    I can't manage to eat a whole lot of food at all so a tub of Pringles (Sour Cream and Onion) a few years back was the most I've eaten.

OMG zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz......[no offence] :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

I have no doubt what the largest volumn of food I have eaten was but when it comes to challenge:

http://6thsensitive.blogspot.com/2007/05/starburst-challenge-update.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

One time in first year in college we went to a pub where you paid 10 pounds(Belfast) for a plate and then you put as much as you liked onto it(sausages, roast potatoes, gravy, all the good stuff). Well I got quite carried away and put about three meals worth onto the plate.

Unbeknownst to me, some old fellow had been sitting watching me tear into it and when I was finished he came over and said he couldn't believe I'd finished it(I'm quite skinny) and shook my hand. Made me very self-conscious at the time, but I have to laugh looking back on it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Your Ma. God I was down there forever like zomg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭vorbis

most I can remember recently was when I was going out for dinner at an Indian restaurant recently. Was supposed to be at 6:30 but got delayed. I put on a microwave dinner and was eating that when my friend called to say it was time for dinner.

Finished off that dinner (decent size) and ate a full indian dinner with chicken, rice, naan bread that those appetiser crisp things. I felt bloated afterwards!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

All you can eat at pizza hut = personal challenge

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Cheeky_gal wrote:
    OMG zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz......[no offence] :p

I know, I put the brothers to shame. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭sunny2004

the harry ramsden challenge ???

anyone else ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Last Easter Pighead ate 12 Cadburys Cream Eggs. First 8 were easy next 2 were hallucinogenic, final 2 were pure and utter hell. Went for poo poos later that evening and it came out in plops, all egg shaped with goo in the middle. Never again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,901 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

the buffet at the plaza in vegas, great food, many return plates

I'm intrigued at one or two...but wow the rest are sucha bore...come on people add some spice!

My bro is the biggest ledge when it comes to this....TWO FOOTLONGS in Subway.....now theres a challenge! He put a €50 bet on with one of the lads...in Burger King....continue ordering burgers til you physically can't eat any more n the person to back out loses the money....basically last man standing gets the €50! Deadly craic! ;)
    12 burgers was the result of the lad that won....yasus!....

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

My mate ate 3 footlongs in subway at once, was kinda scary, i could only manage one and a half :(

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,899 ✭✭✭grimm2005

Cheeky_gal wrote:

My bro is the biggest ledge when it comes to this....TWO FOOTLONGS in Subway.....now theres a challenge!

god thats nothing, i did that easy a few years ago. one of me mates put me up to it cos i complained i wasnt full after the first. needless to say when i finished the second one he proceeded to call me a fat bastard :p

I don't know what the most i've ever eaten is but pizza hut buffet ranks up there. even when your full you have a compulsion to eat more simply cos its paid for

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Spades

grimm2005 wrote:
    god thats nothing, i did that easy a few years ago. one of me mates put me up to it cos i complained i wasnt full after the first. needless to say when i finished the second one he proceeded to call me a fat bastard :p

I don't know what the most i've ever eaten is but pizza hut buffet ranks up there. even when your full you have a compulsion to eat more simply cos its paid for

you fat bastard:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,883 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

3 Classics
    3 Half Onion Rings/Half Fries
    4 Cokes
    Smarties Sundae
    Chocolate Fudge Brownie

All at Eddie Rockets, Crescent SC

Spades wrote:
    you fat bastard:D

You obviously missed the 12 burgers part....u are one fat bastard man!

3 Classics
    4 Cokes
    Smarties Sundae
    Chocolate Fudge Brownie

LOVE IT! :D

Learn from this dude people...bravo! bravo!

Cheeky_gal wrote:
    You obviously missed the 12 burgers part....u are one fat bastard man!

and i think you missed my tiny joke:p

Spades wrote:
    and i think you missed my tiny joke:p

sarcasm??? I'm slow...:p

Cheeky_gal wrote:
    sarcasm??? I'm slow...:p

:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

Four Star 16" Meat Feast pizza, followed by a whole tub of B&J Cookie Dough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,883 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Cheeky_gal wrote:
    LOVE IT! :D

Learn from this dude people...bravo! bravo!

haha don't learn from me...i wasn't right for a month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

3 Classics
    4 Cokes
    Smarties Sundae
    Chocolate Fudge Brownie

Bill was probably €100 for that.

Empty Pockets.

haha don't learn from me...i wasn't right for a month.

Yo don't put yourself down dude...you're an inspiration to us all....these "omg i ate a full pizza (WITH crusts!!!!)" people should take a leaf outta ur book! They make ya sick! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Seven course meal on new years eve in tunisia a few years back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Buffet in Hong Kong, ate for a solid 3 hours, continuously refilling plate with food, had to walk back home with the family afterwards, which took about 45 minutes lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭ZorbaTehZ

Buffet in Andorra was probably. Was 1 of maybe 10 people in hotel restaurant - there was a gigantic plate of bbq chicken drumsticks and wings, and I had about 9 bowl fulls, about 3/4 of the plate. I still have the pictures off all the cleaned bones, pilled high on the table.
    Cheeky_gal wrote:
    My bro is the biggest ledge when it comes to this....TWO FOOTLONGS in Subway.....now theres a challenge!
    That's crap, honestly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

a massive black sausage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Strokesfan

This is an hilarious idea for a thread...

I can remember lots of times that I've eaten WAY too much. My mom and me are the worst - if we had an apple pie we'd nearly always finish it in the space of an hour with ice cream etc and feel pretty sick and remorseful afterwards.

I once ate a whole container of those little mini choc chip muffins (they have them in Tescos) - I don't buy those things anymore for fear of losing the run of myself around them ;) (and I'm not the heaviest girl either by the way - just very bad around sweet things)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 worben

I ate one of those cooked meals you get from the Dunnes hot counter (Turkey and ham plus spuds and veg) washed down with lucozade and a cheese cake. 'Twas nice but I felt kinda ill after...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Ruu wrote:
    What about that big can of coke you drank ;)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/littlebritain/characters/denniswaterman.shtml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

I ate a full box of waffles (12) and a tin of beans in one sitting. Then I went training, not the best of ideas tbh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

All these tales are pathetic. A few years ago I was on a great regime. I ate like a saint for 6 days and then every Sunday I'd eat disastrously. But the way I did it, it didn't affect my weight in any way, no matter what I ate. These days I just eat normally with a bit of that here and there though.

Anyway. You're supposed to eat about 2,500 calories daily as an adult male. Usually on those sundays I'd eat about 10,000. It usually involved

breakfast: several bowls of cereal competely coated in sugar, several slices of toast
    lunch: massive lunch consisting of 4 sandwiches with piles of crisps (2 or 3 packs),

Dinner: take away, afterwards 2 of those big bars of chocolate, and about 10 euro worth of pick and mix.

Misc: I'd eat other junk as snacks all through the day, including futher packet of crisps, tubs of ben and jerrys, whatever.

It was really bad for me, and although I actually lost weight during this period and got much fitter, long term it had to end...Always felt like crap monday morning :(

Feck off Ruu with your one box of pringles...grow some balls man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

My gf and myself were getting pizza from dominos. They had an offer of two larges and four cokes and you get tie second large free. The gf never finishes hers so i always end up finishing it off.

but they got her order wrong so they sent us out a free one. I ate mine and the wrong order and some of hers. I must admit i left some crust

i think i've matched that and then some with the pizza hut buffet though. I feel obliged to make them regret giving me the plate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

HavoK wrote:
    Usually on those sundays I'd eat about 10,000. It usually involved

breakfast: several bowls of cereal competely coated in sugar, several slices of toast
    lunch: massive lunch consisting of 4 sandwiches with piles of crisps (2 or 3 packs),

Dinner: take away, afterwards 2 of those big bars of chocolate, and about 10 euro worth of pick and mix.

Misc: I'd eat other junk as snacks all through the day, including futher packet of crisps, tubs of ben and jerrys, whatever.

^:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

I might be going to a restaurant tomorrow night in which they sell a 24oz steak! :eek:

Don't think I'll go for it though. Tis my birthday so I need to preserve some beer space!

Steak though ftw btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

On hang over days, I usually get the Family Bucket from KFC, along with extra chips, popcorn chicken and gravy and the 2litres of Pepsi they give ya.

And no, I'm not morbidly obese.

I do suffer from a few hours of "Beached Whale Syndrome" afterwards though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

A 6" wide dinner plate filled with macaroni and cheese stacked about 2 inches high followed by 2 breasts of chicken. I felt like I was going to explode

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

hmmm... most i ate was when i was around 7 or 8. it was about a 7 or 8 course meal during my communion or some crap like that ( i ate the adults portions while all my firends ate the kiddies portions. anyway i'd actually eaten so much that i made myself physically sick. not the best of days tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭BobTheBeat

Yeah,what is it with kids and parties? Mix glasses of coke with taytos and chocolate, queen cakes and rice crispy buns, then cake and then party bag = puke in the car on the way home. Brilliant.

I'm hungry now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭kmick

Every year I eat a full christmas dinner in my wifes house. Soup, Turkey, Ham, stuffing, boiled potatoes, roast potatoes, carrots, sprouts and a nice glass of wine followed by Christmas pudding and custard.

Then I go to my own house where I have Turkey, Ham, Sprouts, Carrots, Stuffing, Boiled potatoes, potato cakes, dumplings, gravy and a nice glass of wine. This is followed by either Christmas pudding and custard or profiteroles with chocolate sauce (both are availabe so i usually have a bit of both).

I usually skip dinner the night before and breakfast that morning to be able to eat this much. And to be honest I love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Cheese Princess

1999 Ocean City Maryland.
    All you can eat seafood buffet.
    Started off with salads, pastas, potatoes etc.
    Then on to the seafood and some meat as well.
    Had 5 plates of food.
    Then 3 desserts (cake, ice cream etc)

We were there for about 3 hours and I couldn't walk the 4 blocks home - had to take the bus. Felt stuffed all night and wasn't even able to eat breakfast the next morning.

It was damn good though! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

1999 Ocean City Maryland.
    All you can eat seafood buffet.
    Started off with salads, pastas, potatoes etc.

ah dear a rookie mistake. filling up on salad and potatoes etc before meat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭Dreamer 7

kmick wrote:
    Every year I eat a full christmas dinner in my wifes house. Soup, Turkey, Ham, stuffing, boiled potatoes, roast potatoes, carrots, sprouts and a nice glass of wine followed by Christmas pudding and custard.

Then I go to my own house where I have Turkey, Ham, Sprouts, Carrots, Stuffing, Boiled potatoes, potato cakes, dumplings, gravy and a nice glass of wine. This is followed by either Christmas pudding and custard or profiteroles with chocolate sauce (both are availabe so i usually have a bit of both).

I usually skip dinner the night before and breakfast that morning to be able to eat this much. And to be honest I love it.

I do that!!!! Every year! I thought I was the only one. Big Fry for Breakfast, full chiristmas dinner inc choc pud from M&S with my parents at 2pm and full 3 courses with my inlaws at 7.

That doesnt include the usual pickings on Xmas day , selection boxes, giant tubs of rosesetc.

Its traditional for me now and quite proud of myself as Im only 5 ft but maange to fit it all in each Xmas day

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Lanzarote four weeks ago:
    Breakfast ham and cheese roll (couldnt wait for proper food)
    Next course:Mixed meat platter weighing about a pound
    Later:Grilled squid with mojo sauce,fried fish platter for a main course,half my partner's main course.
    Later still:32 oz t bone steak with canarian potatoes,half my partner's fillet mignon
    Before bed:Plate of langoustines in white wine and garlic sauce.
    Total eating time 13 hours,amount drunk..oh lets see..ten pints,two bottles of wine,perhaps ten gin and tonics.
    Did this several times over the two weeks with slight variations.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I think I have eaten at least three or four christmas dinners at once, followed by a tub of ben and jerrys and ollows by more icecream. :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I think I have eaten at least three or four christmas dinners at once, followed by a tub of ben and jerrys and ollows by more icecream. :O
    A plate of stuff that does not cast a shadow does not constitute a dinner. :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Ah, I ate that much when i ate that decayed corpses stuff too.