Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lightning strikes biker's penis during toilet break

• 28-09-2007 3:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭

*winces* Heard this on Jay Leno, bet he feels like a bit of a cock.:) /me shuffles off
    They say the odds of being struck by lightning are one in a million, but a Croatian motorcyclist has beaten those odds — and then some.

The last thing Ante Djindjic could remember was stopping to take a quick toilet break while out on a ride.

The 29-year-old then awoke in hospital to be told that lightning had struck his penis.

"I don't remember what happened: one minute I was taking a leak, and the next thing I knew I was in hospital," Djindjic told Metro.co.uk.

"Doctors said the lightning went through my body and because I was wearing rubber boots it earthed itself through my penis."

Despite the strike, the motorcyclist received only minor burns to his arms and chest and was assured that his penis would function normally … eventually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Ouch. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭North&South

So sex with this guy will be sort of 'electrifying,' huh? :eek:

Anyone got his number? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Well, that's one way to up the Ante! :D

"It EARTHED itself through his penis" ... wow!

/impressed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭Lirange

They should make a fresco of that and put it next to The Creation of Adam on the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭Gaspode

Jaysus, just how big was his lad that it became the lightening rod for his immediate vicinity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

farohar wrote:
    Penises and electricity do not mix...

ah sure he'll walk that off, pansy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Farohar, nobody needs to see that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

Come (bad wording....:o ) to think of it I've even heard of guys who enjoy getting shocks to their penis. Considering the pain of when they get hit just right:eek: I seriously can't believe anyone would want this done to them.:confused:
    A little S&M fair enough but anything that's liable to make you fold over and feel nautious...:confused:

Lads, Please stop posting pictures of a deformed penis.
    Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

This guy has obviously been caught on the hop after an experiment into sexual deviancy. He was probably doing something that he shouldn't have been and dug himself into a hole (no pun intended), using the lightning as an excuse for his charred member. He was probably in the bath playing with a Dyson, not that I would be involved in that type of thing.

A casualty nurse in the UK told me about a guy who came into the A&E with his "stopper" stuck in a milk bottle. He told her that he had to take a pee when he was on the motorway and just had to have a handy milk bottle in his car - got stuck after the he had to brake suddenly - yeh yeh :rolleyes: bull-sh1t!

This must be why there aren't any glass milk-bottles anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭h57xiucj2z946q

i wonder did he jip all over the place

Terry wrote:
    Farohar, nobody needs to see that.
    Sorry, got it in an in-office e-mail, sometimes forget I don't work in the most professional place...:o :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 987 ✭✭✭keen

Jaysus that's shocking, I can't even imagine the pain ouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

He got a bolt for his nuts :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

once watched a clip of a guy pissing onto an electric fence, now that looked excrutiatingly painful, the guy curled up in a ball twitching and starting yelping in a high pitched tone like a dog...

... can only imagine *shudder* how painfull a bolt from zeus would hurt, right down the japs eye ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭stcatherine

It's so wrong but .......... me/ Sniggers !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Wossack wrote:
    ah sure he'll wank that off, pansy

FYP.
    Terry wrote:
    Lads, Please stop posting pictures of a deformed penis.
    Thanks.

Only in AH would a mod need to say this. :D

agamemnon wrote:
    Only in AH would a mod need to say this. :D
    Once again I'm sorry, really should put more thought into what I was in the link I was about to post.:(

Should I be surprised that it was a girl who sent me the picture and story?:rolleyes:
    From my personal experiences it seems that girls send the worst (in terms of gross and in terms of smut) pics and vids via e-mail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭Pat the Baker

jaysus that would have been sore

farohar wrote:
    Once again I'm sorry, really should put more thought into what I was in the link I was about to post.:(

Should I be surprised that it was a girl who sent me the picture and story?:rolleyes:
    From my personal experiences it seems that girls send the worst (in terms of gross and in terms of smut) pics and vids via e-mail.
    It wasn't just you.
    Someone posted a link to the story afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,905 ✭✭✭Aard

deswalsh wrote:
    Jaysus, just how big was his lad that it became the lightening rod for his immediate vicinity?
    I think you misunderstood what happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Terry wrote:
    It wasn't just you.
    Someone posted a link to the story afterwards.

Snif... I just posted a link to snopes showing it wasn't electricity that did it but rather herpes or something. :( I was just being a responsible know it all. ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Electrifying! I wonder what his nick name will be? Thunder bolt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

I wonder if it singed his pubes?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,567 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

If you are going to take a leak against a fence, make sure it isn't an electric one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Mythbusters debunked that myth. Wee wee breaks into droplets and electricity can't pass through it.

Snif... I just posted a link to snopes showing it wasn't electricity that did it but rather herpes or something. :( I was just being a responsible know it all. ;)
    It's cool
    It's not really against the rules or anything.
    It's just that some people would be in work or school and a big deformed penis in not what they need popping up on thieir browser.

There is also the fact that it would turn the stomach of someone who engages in the sickest of sex acts.

And then there is also the fact that I ****ing hate snopes.
    We're all a bit nerdy, but they just take it to the extreme.
    They always ruin great internet spoofs with their damn research.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

They should have just played this to him when he woke up in hospital.

Mythbusters debunked that myth. Wee wee breaks into droplets and electricity can't pass through it.

It can if the voltage is high enough to overcome the resistance of air and jump betweeen droplets! :eek:

Thats precisely how lightning jumps from the ground to the clouds in the first place.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lightning ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Oooohh, the pain. I hope the doctors were careful not to touch his live wire.

The poor guys rod must be burnt to a crisp.

Mythbusters debunked that myth.
    Not necessarily, have seen it happen. Admittedly, the poor sod was busting, so it was full st(r)eam ahead; it was dark and the electric fence was in the shadows, so he let loose from about six inches away, which didn't give much time for any break-up of the flow. Apart from the pain, he jumped back and fell on his rear, and ended up pishing on himself until he regained control ... a few seconds only, but enough! :D

Same guy had no luck with outdoor late night emergencies anyway ... a few weeks before that, he stepped discreetly forward into the ditch hearing girls voices approaching, and shoved his lad into a clump of nettles! >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

well, atleast he can say he has more than an electric personality... :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Same guy had no luck with outdoor late night emergencies anyway ... a few weeks before that, he stepped discreetly forward into the ditch hearing girls voices approaching, and shoved his lad into a clump of nettles! >.<
    Isn't it just amazing what lads will do when girls are near?

painfully amazing! :eek:

Given he was 16 at the time, he probably didn't even need to step forward ... just the sound of wimmen coming was probably enough to extend his reach into the danger zone! :D

Same guy had no luck
    ...that night. You said it!

sound of wimmen coming
    I see what you did there. :p

...that night. You said it!
    ... or for about a week afterwards! :D
    sound of wimmen coming
    I see what you did there. :p
    So did they, he jumped back so fast!! >_>

just the sound of wimmen coming was probably enough to extend his reach into the danger zone! :D
    Talk'in about metaphor-charged! Elect*ric!

/me links arms with B!ue and wanders off to Creative Writing

(:p @ CM)

/me links arms with B!ue and wanders off to Creative Writing

(:p @ CM)
    got the wrong person? :p B!ue is a bit.. tied up.. at the mo' :p

No, you have ... release poor old randomcountdown ffs, didn't you even notice he has the wrong colour hair, if nothing else? :rolleyes:

No, you have ... release poor old randomcountdown ffs, didn't you even notice he has the wrong colour hair, if nothing else?
    I think he's off playing with his joystick/pad.. and I'm sure I've the right person ;)

I think he's off playing with his joystick
    Admittedly, that does sound believable!

Hmmm ... then who tf? :confused:

Wait ... don't tell me she's actually been twins all along! :eek:

Jeez, mate, we lucked out big-time here!! :cool:

More like HDD?**

**Oops! That didn't come out right... Had to edit!

[Back on topic] Well, the current is flowing ... [/Back on topic]

:cool:

And it came out VERY right, Ms. B!ue :p

... just as it went ... >_>

Hmm ... nvm! <_<

Systems thinker Randy...
    Inputs >> outputs = ( ! )

Lol, so many smutty comments spring to mind! :D

/head explodes!!

Hell, even that could be Ms.-interpreted! ¬_¬

/followsinstructionsbeforerandyevergetsachancetothinkaboutthemandrunsoffgigglingathimwithb!ue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

I, and a few of my mates have pissed on an electric fence and recieved a shock. I'm open to ecxplanations, but it happened.