Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man urinates on dying woman, declaring it 'YouTube material'

• 21-09-2007 3:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭

http://blogs.usatoday.com/ondeadline/2007/09/man-urinates-on.html

From the "Annals of Modern Depravity" comes this sordid story:

Shouting, "This is YouTube material!" a 27-year-old British man urinated on a dying woman who had collapsed on the street, the BBC and local Hartepool Mail and Northern Echo tell us. He also doused her with a bucket of water and covered her with shaving cream.

The woman, 50-year-old Christine Lakinski, died at the scene of pancreatic failure.

In a sad sign of the times, it was all recorded on a mobile phone.

In court, Anthony Anderson said he had smoked a joint and been drinking with two friends when they spotted Lakinski. He faces jail after pleading guilty to "outraging public decency." Sentencing is set for Oct. 22.

"We will await the outcome and just hope he gets what he deserves," Lakinski's brother said after today's court hearing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭MayMay

Jesus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Hartlepool is in the Durham area, a part of England that's absolutely devastated by unemployment, poverty, drugs, crime - I heard of a house going on sale in the area for £1,000. Things are so bad that there are people with literally no moral compass. The pit closures under Thatcher left people with absolutely nothing. Of course that doesn't excuse that piece of human filth for what he did - plenty of other people have lived through similar hardship and haven't turned out like him - but it does go some way to explaining the sheer depravity of his actions.
    Interesting and very moving recent Guardian feature on this part of England:
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/drugs/Story/0,,2159091,00.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

Ban youtube!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Heres the bbc version, look for a subtle shift in emphisis

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/tees/7002627.stm
    Hartlepool magistrates heard how, on 27 July, Miss Lakinski was making her way home with a box of laminate flooring when she fell ill and stumbled into a doorway.

Anderson had smoked a cannabis joint and been drinking when he and two friends spotted her.

He tried to rouse her by throwing a bucket of water over her, before urinating on her and covering her with shaving foam. The incident was filmed on a mobile phone.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Dudess wrote:
    Hartlepool is in the Durham area, a part of England that's absolutely devastated by unemployment, poverty, drugs, crime - I heard of a house going on sale in the area for £1,000. Things are so bad that there are people with literally no moral compass.

Who cares, as you said it is no excuse for what that guy did - and neither is the fact he smoked a joint or two. Smoking a joint doesn't remove your ability to reason that pissing on a dying woman is wrong.

Yes it's sad that people lost their jobs when pits were closed - but that was twenty years ago. Re-train. Get another job. Unemployment is no excuse for becoming amoral.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭pid()

Google are to blame. Ban Google! Well... it works with Manson and video games right?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

:eek: jesus, he should be strung up for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

That is the most disgusting thing I've heard in a long time. :mad:

eth0_ wrote:
    Who cares, as you said it is no excuse for what that guy did - and neither is the fact he smoked a joint or two. Smoking a joint doesn't remove your ability to reason that pissing on a dying woman is wrong.

Yes it's sad that people lost their jobs when pits were closed - but that was twenty years ago. Re-train. Get another job. Unemployment is no excuse for becoming amoral.

Oh absolutely. He's revolting scum and deserves to be penalised - particularly if he doesn't show any remorse. I'm certainly no bleeding heart. As I also said:
    Of course this doesn't excuse that piece of human filth for what he did - plenty of other people have lived through similar hardship and haven't turned out like him - but it does go some way to explaining the sheer depravity of his actions.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 290 ✭✭Tak3n

Guess im the only one who found it funny :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

bronte wrote:
    I'll agree with Bronte, that actually makes me feel saddened somewhat that a person could do that to another dying human being.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭FunkyChicken

LOL she died yea :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

I saw this on sky news yesterday and I nearly threw up.

I thought I had seen and heard everything....

This takes the biscuit tbh. Scum of the Earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Let's be remotely fair here. Drunks get pissed on by people in Dublin all the time.

There's a pretty good chance this guy thought that she was just another drunk, so decided to do these things to her. It's not as if he danced around going, "Haha you're dying, **** you".

It's fair to say that only absolute scum of the earth would treat another human being in this way, but we shouldn't allow the fact that she was dying cloud our reaction - this guy clearly isn't a doctor or someone who could easily pick out a drunk from a sick person.

Tak3n wrote:
    Didn't you start a thread recently enough asking guys whether they could continue being with their girlfriend if she was raped? If you did, it's not surprising, with a mind like yours, that you'd find amusing the idea of an ill, disabled woman in the throes of death and getting pissed on by some thug.
    |Cookies wrote:
    i wasnt going to post anything untill i saw your comment

"He also doused her with a bucket of water and covered her with shaving cream"

RIP etc etc.
    Oh you added an "RIP". My, aren't you all heart?! :rolleyes:

Tak3n wrote:

You need your head examined then.

Would it still be funny if you were the dead womans brother listening to that inquest?

No, I didn't think so.

Found it funny too.

I can't help, stop bitching about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Tak3n wrote:

Wonder if youd find it as funny if it was your mother dying in the street and the person who finds her pisses on her instead of calling an ambulance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭indough

seamus wrote:
    Let's be remotely fair here. Drunks get pissed on by people in Dublin all the time.

There's a pretty good chance this guy thought that she was just another drunk, so decided to do these things to her. It's not as if he danced around going, "Haha you're dying, **** you".

It's fair to say that only absolute scum of the earth would treat another human being in this way, but we shouldn't allow the fact that she was dying cloud our reaction - this guy clearly isn't a doctor or someone who could easily pick out a drunk from a sick person.

I agree, its a disgusting thing to do to anyone, dying or otherwise, but i'd like to think that the guy didn't actually know she was dying. He probably mistook her for drunk. Either way, the world really doesn't need such scum as this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭TheJoker

TheJokers solutions,

Gather up all these degenerates. Send them off to the moon, while they are en-route; surprise them with an arsenal of the Soviets finest scud missiles. Problem sorted. :mad:

Ciaran500 wrote:
    Found it funny too.

I can't help, stop bitching about it.
    What exactly did you find funny? The mental vision of a helpless woman being drowned in piss, or the mind-boggling scumminess of the guy? Sometimes stuff like the latter IS funny - in a shocking kind of way. But finding the former funny? I'd be worried about myself if something like that made me laugh.

indough wrote:
    I agree, its a disgusting thing to do to anyone, dying or otherwise, but i'd like to think that the guy didn't actually know she was dying. He probably mistook her for drunk. Either way, the world really doesn't need such scum as this.

Please explain to me why its less bad if its a drunk?

I mean WTF is wrong with society if its acceptable to piss on a drunk............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

Tak3n wrote:

... and people still go on about how the Nazis managed to get so many willing concentration camp guards.

Dudess wrote:
    What exactly did you find funny? The mental vision of a helpless woman being drowned in piss, or the mind-boggling scumminess of the guy? Sometimes stuff like the latter IS funny - in a shocking kind of way. But finding the former funny? I'd be worried about myself if something like that made me laugh.

I'm with you here Dudess

I LOVE the Bandwagon AH trollers....Take some obviously wrong topic, and you get some trolling for the rise

More to come no doubt............:mad: :mad: :mad:

Ignore is best option.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,878 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Dudess wrote:
    Hartlepool is in the Durham area, a part of England that's absolutely devastated by unemployment, poverty, drugs, crime - I heard of a house going on sale in the area for £1,000.

£1000? :eek: Bit pricey for that kip isn't it?

Oh, by the way, that guy should have his b0lix removed by a hungry rabid dog. Good enough for him.

Did you misread my post or something? I said it's a disgusting thing to do dying or otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭DeiseGal

To the people that found that post funny, you should be ASHAMED!

indough wrote:
    Did you misread my post or something? I said it's a disgusting thing to do dying or otherwise.

I was asking you to explain the 'he probably mistook her for a drunk'

Why does that make a difference?

Hey FC when yor ma is dying can I come round and pee on her? You can video it for youtube.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=54050212&postcount=69
    Tak3n wrote:
    |Cookies wrote:
    i wasnt going to post anything untill i saw your comment

"He also doused her with a bucket of water and covered her with shaving cream"

RIP etc etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Missy Moo

bronte wrote:

I agree,vile thing to do to someone.:mad:

Please point out the part where I said it was 'acceptable to piss on a drunk............'. If you fail to see the difference in pissing on someone who will be able to get up and wash themselves off tomorrow and pissing on someone who is dying, robbing them of their dignity in their last moments on this earth, then thats your problem not mine. And drunks choose to go out and get $hitfaced in public, I don't think this woman chose to go out and die on the streets.

Again, at no point did I say it was acceptable to piss on another human being, just that one is worse than the other IMO (and yes there are degrees of acceptability)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭David Michael

I think it is terrible. Nearly as bad as that bloke in Luton who microwaved a kitten some years back :(

I find the thought of the knobend shout "this is You tube material" slightly funneh in a "what a knobend way"

Did it make it onto you tube?

LOL she died yea
    mike65 wrote:
    Hey FC when yor ma is dying can I come round and pee on her? You can video it for youtube.

I presumed FunkyChicken was posting a sarcastic jibe at Tak3n...
    Well FC, were you?

Dudess wrote:

Yeh but the shaving cream!!! LOL

indough wrote:
    Please point out the part where I said it was 'acceptable to piss on a drunk............'. If you fail to see the difference in pissing on someone who will be able to get up and wash themselves off tomorrow and pissing on someone who is dying, robbing them of their dignity in their last moments on this earth, then thats your problem not mine. And drunks choose to go out and get $hitfaced in public, I don't think this woman chose to go out and die on the streets.

Again, at no point did I say it was acceptable to piss on another human being, just that one is worse than the other IMO (and yes there are degrees of acceptability)

You IMPLIED it was slightly better by saying he probably mistook her for a drunk, so I was just wondering the difference.

Maybe I took it wrong? Anyways, calm down.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

This guy is a scumbag. What do you expect from these sacks of shít?

Daily Mail readers would find much grist to thier mill in this story, uncouth Northerners, the internet, phones with cameras in them and of course drugs.

Mike.

I didn't imply anything, it IS slightly better, but still a $hitty scummy thing to do though. You don't see the difference yourself? Nit picking at peoples posts only takes the emphasis off of the real issue. Like people saying it was funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭lezizi

Tak3n wrote:

Im usually quiet heartless when it comes to things, im not oversensitive but you finding a dead women being pissed on as funny disgust me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Wow. Don't really know what to say about this.

indough wrote:
    I didn't imply anything, it IS slightly better, but still a $hitty scummy thing to do though. You don't see the difference yourself? Nit picking at peoples posts only takes the emphasis off of the real issue. Like people saying it was funny.

Oh God.

Seamus mentioned it, then you mentioned it, and I was merely askign why it is slightly better.

Jesus. Nit Picking indeed.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Ciaran500 wrote:
    Ban youtube!

will somebody please think of the children!!!!

nah seriously, ban stupid people!

lezizi wrote:
    Im usually quiet heartless when it comes to things, im not oversensitive but you finding a dead women being pissed on as funny disgust me.

No, not being pissed on i find the shaving cream and bucket of water funny anyways ill leave you to grieve over this terrible incident :(

By the way did the video ever reach youtube?

Tak3n wrote:
    So you DID start that thread asking guys whether they'd be able to stay with their girlfriend if she was raped? You haven't said you didn't...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

a friend of mine had his cot dragged into the urinals and was left there all night after being pissed on by a few lads while on rugby tour...
    he survived without much harm

while pissing on drunks is certainly scumbag behaviour... let's be a little reasoned about this.. it's generally not done with intent to kill.

also the shaving foam bit was pretty funny, deal with it. it doesn't change what happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Tak3n wrote:
    Banned.

And for those of you who may have missed this the first time around:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=54050212&postcount=69

Dudess wrote:
    What I found funny is that someone thought this was a good idea and that someone thought that someone dieing = potential funny youtube material.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭lezizi

Tak3n wrote:
    No, not being pissed on i find the shaving cream and bucket of water funny anyways ill leave you to grieve over this terrible incident :(

By the way did the video ever reach youtube?[/QUOT

your mother would be proud of you, hopefully if you mother ever collapsed on the street someone would help her instead of whipping out their langer pissing on her and videotaping it so immature 17 year olda like yourself can get a laugh off it.

lezizi, he's been banned - what he was hoping for.
    ciaran500 wrote:
    What I found funny is that someone thought this was a good idea and that someone thought that someone dieing = potential funny youtube material.
    Well yeah that is fairly amusing in a so-shocking-it's-funny kinda way. Really scummy amoral people are fairly funny - just look at Viz, the way it takes the piss out of them in stuff like The Fat Slags and Biffa Bacon (set, incidentally, around the same part of England in which this incident took place).
    Mordeth wrote:
    also the shaving foam bit was pretty funny, deal with it.
    No it wasn't. Deal with it.