Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway v Derry

• 13-09-2007 9:54am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭

I reckon Galway by 5 points :D

Galway v Derry 10 votes

Galway
    0% 0 votes
    Derry
    60% 6 votes
    Draw
    40% 4 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭D. Coughlan

Galway by 4 points, i saw Derry and they did not look that good, while Galway looked very strong in there win over Kerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,547 ✭✭✭sgthighway

GalwayDub2 wrote:
    I reckon Galway by 5 points :D
    Galway by 4 points, i saw Derry and they did not look that good, while Galway looked very strong in there win over Kerry

Not a notion lads; I reckon Galway to win by 1-2 or 1-1 myself :D:D:D

If they win by a point I'll be happy. There is about 50 going up from my club and most are heading to the Hill so there will be some craic if we win.

I'm very disappointed that a lot of people who usually go are not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Just because Galway beat Kerry does not make them AI champs. I have a sneaking feeling for Derry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Going for Derry because they've come through the whole Ulster Final controversy and seem to have been written off every match.

Galway looked good against Kerry. But it's the age old question with Kerry at minor, who'd they beat before that. It's hard to know how good they where.

So Derry, with no Ulster bias of course!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Johnny_the_fox

C'mon Derry :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭Marse

Derry looks like a very good side. They have played some great sweeping moves down field that have resulted in good scores.

Galway aren’t out of it yet, but will have to up their game significantly to turn it around.

Good standard of football all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭Marse

Lively 2nd half from both teams. Derry took a while to restart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jackbhoy

Like the Cork Semi the minor game was better to watch than the senior. Two good sides who play a great brand of football, nice to see that the kick-pass isn't dead either!! Well done Galway....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Good win for Galway today, but if they had lost this match by a point then they would have been very angry as they had a legitimate point ruled as a wide.

Also Galway were very lucky that they weren't further behind when they scored their goal as Derry hit the post about 2 minutes earlier. I thought Griffin at number 9 for us was outstanding. A big physical guy who took the game by the scruff of the neck when others were just standing around. He would have been my MOTM.

As opposed to the senior, kick (and hand) passing was accurate and direct. Maybe some senior teams should foruc on that more so than just making athletes of their squad...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Galway's win was at least one positive today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Kojak wrote:
    Good win for Galway today, but if they had lost this match by a point then they would have been very angry as they had a legitimate point ruled as a wide.

Would have been very unfair after the Ulster Final if it had off become an issue.

Good match though. Derry hitting the post was probably the difference in the match, oh and of course a class Galway goal against a class Derry defence.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭news for you

Derry also had a legitimate point declared wide in the first half though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,547 ✭✭✭sgthighway

Derry also had a legitimate point declared wide in the first half though.

When?
    Who kicked it?
    I can't recall it.

Two Crimes were Commited Yesterday:
    The Gardai found a burnt out car in the Drumcondra area and are questioning the Cork Goalkeeper and are asking him about his whereabouts between 3 and 5pm because he wasn't where he was supposed to be.

and Galway stole the Minor

P.S. UP GALWAY :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭GalwayDub2

Absolutely delighted Galway won. Well done lads, we'd a great day out. I just cant understand in this day and age....umpires who are half blind being allowed at an all-ireland match. It was a blatant point....