Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA airsoft membership cards

• 10-09-2007 1:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭

i have just got of the phone with a companie that can print Plastic membership cards for me at €5 or €6 a card ,
    it will have a photo on it and the members details,
    if anyone want's them just bring a passport photo and id to me and i will have it printed for you,
    i can get them for the iaa with there logo on them aswell if they want.

yes or no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Definate yes!!! Fair play Paul one step ahead as usual :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Do you want me to set up a simple online form for people to upload a jpeg image of themselves and a few details (which can then be cross references with your own files). This would greatly speed up this process for both parties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭nonex

i wound have to see the id and i have to have the passport photo signed and stapled to the membership form.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭cherubaul

definate yes here. thanks Paul

nonex wrote:
    i wound have to see the id and i have to have the passport photo signed and stapled to the membership form.

Fair enough.

Oh and put me down for one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Markspi

Good Idea put me down for one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭davvowl

sounds cool, im down for that :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

I'd go for one alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

Sounds good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Calm Horizons

Sounds good, I'd like one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

haven't been yet, but intend to be a regular put me down as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Stick me down for one too

HRTA Membership Application Form download.
    the only people that will see the Application Form are the garda or other airsoft site's, ireland/uk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Ehmm, is this to allow us buy from UK dealers within the VCRA restrictions?

Paul would have to answer that, but I doubt it since the uk database only accepts uk residents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

And Where Do We Send The Forms ??

Nonex runs HRTA so there I guess.

IRISH RAIL wrote:
    And Where Do We Send The Forms ??
    Bring em to HRTA with ID

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

nice one paul

Lethal: as it stands, no we still cant buy from uk retailers unless paul is able to get onto the database, however, it does mean that _maybe_ going up the north should be a bit easier, if we have an airsoft site membership card and proof we are visiting an airsoft site up there.... but that is all just in my opinion, exact law etc... needs to be checked out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

Thanks nonex.

The hawks will bring theirs along with them this saturday.

kdouglas wrote:
    nice one paul

Lethal: as it stands, no we still cant buy from uk retailers unless paul is able to get onto the database, however, it does mean that _maybe_ going up the north should be a bit easier, if we have an airsoft site membership card and proof we are visiting an airsoft site up there.... but that is all just in my opinion, exact law etc... needs to be checked out.
    Grand, will get one next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭EyesOnly

Nice One Paul, I'll bring it up the next time im their :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

as far as im aware, the VCRA doesnt affect buying from uk retailers as long as we are outside the UK which we are.

As we are not bringing them into the UK and the retailers are not selling them to the uk, they are selling them to the ROI

the VCRA will not affect buying from uk retailers as long as it is posted to ireland.

if going to a site you can show your membrship card,they will contact me and
    i can fax or email the membership form to any uk site or retailer,that is why i need the membership form and your photo as proof, so you have to bring it to hrta and show me id as proof and the passport photo i keep it on file,it then takes two weeks for the membership cards to get posted back to me ,so
    when you call back out to me your card will be there.
    the company that are doing the id cards all so do all the gun clubs in ireland,
    they said they can even do a any photo logo on the back if i want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Is there a time frame you want all these in by for production of the cards because I'm pretty unlikley to make it up there for several weeks, maybe even a couple of months, with the way work is going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

'morning Paul - put me down for one, I'll bring photo + ID down to HRTA on Saturday 22/09.

Q: are you running the IAA cards as well and/or on their behalf :confused: (so 2 photos?)

Do you want a photocopy of the ID as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Nonex, nice one setting up your site ID's (just read through this after getting back).

The IAA arent going to issue membership cards until next year when the membership fee's can be sorted out - not to mention a logo which we are working on.

Nonex, nice one setting up your site ID's (just read through this after getting back).

The IAA arent going to issue membership cards until next year when the membership fee's can be sorted out - not to mention a logo which we are working on.

Question: did you get my pm wrt logo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Boston wrote:
    Question: did you get my pm wrt logo?

Yep, sorry I didnt reply but I was knackered last night. I personally love it but its a little too ... dark and angry for the official IAA logo.

Now for a team logo it is the absolute dogs bollocks. I'd steal it if I thought I could get away with the plagiarism ;)

Now for the hrta logo, and i want the absolute dogs bollocks of one,
    so eveyone get cracking and post them up, this is the front of the card they sent me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

man that is class looking . are you going to send one to willie ,make the man an honoury member he'd love it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Pure class! pmsl:D :D:D:D:o

A.

Gatling wrote:
    man that is class looking . are you going to send one to willie ,make the man an honoury member he'd love it

Hmm not sure he can become a member that GBB is over 1 joule :p

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,679 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rew

Gatling wrote:

He had a dirty great knife in his hand about 5 mins before that pic was taken and all the photographers missed it. You would think a minister form stab city would know better!

Paul the cards look great. That logo is pretty good as is!

nonex wrote:
    Now for the hrta logo, and i want the absolute dogs bollocks of one,
    so eveyone get cracking and post them up, this is the front of the card they sent me.

If you can wait 7 days I'll do you up one.

Hivemind187: Depending on what way things work out wrt IAA logo, I've no problem you using it as a team logo. But I'd like to finish it off first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

that card looks class, might be an idea to include the word airsoft on it somewhere though?? or a brief line on the back saying this card shows this person to be a registered member of HRTA Airsoft, Dublin, for any queries contact Paul on 086- blah blah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Fetch

Nonex will you require a photocopy of the proof of identity as well?

kdouglas wrote:
    that card looks class, might be an idea to include the word airsoft on it somewhere though?? or a brief line on the back saying this card shows this person to be a registered member of HRTA Airsoft, Dublin, for any queries contact Paul on 086- blah blah

it will include the word airsoft, like (airsoft membership card) on the front
    and a contact no: for proof if stopped by the garda or site's so they can get proof from me or i can send a copy of the membership form to them to verafiy
    you u are, you need to come to hrta to fill out the form in front of me and show me your id ,i need to see you in person to verafiy your id, so when i get a phone call from some one, i can verafiy you to them as proof of your id and you are a member and you play airsoft. (sorry for the bad spelling)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭thecivvie

Yeah sounds good idea

Join Ireland Weather Network

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Fianna1916

Sounds good im up for that card looks animal!!

I've handed in the form.

interesting to see how many people have applied for membership to HRTA

I keep forgetting to get the photos done, I have the form filled in, in the glove compartment of the car.

Wouldnt say Paul would process them until he has agood number to do .
    Be costly otherwise

gandalf wrote:
    I keep forgetting to get the photos done, I have the form filled in, in the glove compartment of the car.

Hi Gandalf
    Paul was saying he wants al the forms filled out in front of him so he can put all faces to names

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

i'll take one, already have a few spare passport photos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

Sent my one in last Saturday, looked like one angry mother in the photo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭EyesOnly

i've given mine in aswell as the bros and nephews. dont now when ill be able to collect them anyway, im getting laid off next month so i wont be going to any skermish's for awhile :(.