Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

13 Reasons Why it is so cool to be a man

• 04-09-2007 8:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

1)Phone conversations are over in 30 seconds flat.

2)You can go to the bathroom without a support group.

3)You get extra credit for the slightest act of thoughtfulness.

4)If someone forgets to invite you to something, he or she can still be your friend.

5)Your underwear is 10e for a three-pack.

6)Three pairs of shoes are more than enough.

7)Same work, more pay.

8)Gray hair and wrinkles only add character.

9)Wedding dress: 2,000e. Tuxedo rental: 75e.

10)If another guy shows up at the party in the same outfit, you just might become lifelong friends.

11)You are not expected to know the names of more than five colors.

12)The same hairstyle lasts for years, maybe decades.

13)Christmas shopping can be accomplished for 25 relatives, on December 24th, in 45 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

lol :D:) I WILL NEVER TIRE OF THAT LOLLERS :D NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES IT IS EMAILED TO ME OR POSTED ON A FORUM ROFL LOL :D You, sir, are a comic genius - nice pasting, but realy nice copying. Bless you, sir.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 290 ✭✭Tak3n

14) Not controlled by hormones (except when it comes to sex)
    15) Not afraid to piss in public
    16) Stronger (in most cases)
    18) We dont get pregnant
    19) No periods
    20) Takes 5 mins to get ready in the morning
    21) Are able to take jokes without getting insulted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pssst awhir, that means he hates it. Pigheads seen this before. Whenever Karoma uses capital letters like that it means he's being sarcastic. A rough translation to what he really means would be something along the lines of

"Your threads a load of crap buddy, copying and pasting shows all the imagination of a gnat, do us all a favour and stop regurgitating inane shite from the 90's."

He's pretty harsh that Karoma. Don't mind him awhir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

ah give him a break, that email just reached galway, and they are clearly very excited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Pighead wrote:

He's pretty harsh that Karoma. Don't mind him awhir.

He'll be grand, sher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

We also get a penis....which easily out does all 15 other benefits on the list.

Unless you got a small one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

I'm in Galway and even I taught that was lame.

Wompa1 wrote:
    To whom did you teach it?
    :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭Nehpets

Just rented a tuxedo.. €159

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Still, 159 euros < 2k euros.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Wompa1 wrote:

Tourist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Tak3n wrote:
    14) Not controlled by hormones (except when it comes to sex)
    15) Not afraid to piss in public
    16) Stronger (in most cases)
    18) We dont get pregnant
    19) No periods
    20) Takes 5 mins to get ready in the morning

I see that. Why is that? Did they not do punctuation in your school or were you out that day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

Slow coach wrote:
    I see that. Why is that? Did they not do punctuation in your school or were you out that day?

way to make a bad joke worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

that was actually quite pathetic! More so by the fact that we call them Full Stops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Grr.....feck it... ...I'm getting a sex change :mad: Oh to be free of pms and all pms related activities :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

:D Oh its so cool to be a woman - one simple reason - Cheap car insurance!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Steez

bronte wrote:
    Grr.....feck it... ...I'm getting a sex change :mad: Oh to be free of pms and all pms related activities :o

Er...*looks around* PICS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

:eek: Actually...I really wouldn't like to have a part of my anatomy I couldn't fully control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

19 posts and no sign ofYORE MA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

:D Oh its so cool to be a woman - one simple reason - Cheap car insurance!!!:D

Pfft. Woman only have cheaper insurance than males because according to the insurance companies they drive less hours on average each week than men. You aren't safer or better drivers you just aren't as lazy.
    2 stroke wrote:
    19 posts and no sign ofYORE MA

I'm right here.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

22. Being a lad means that you only fight over important things that affect the course of humanity and the world order, like not putting the lid down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

23. We get to pee standing up (related to 22)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

24. Part of the privilege of being male is to read in the W/C (along with appropriate grunts).*

*Ever shared a unisex toilet in Belgium with a lad in the next stall girls? The newspaper shuffles and... well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

25. We get somewhere else to stare when we can't bring ourselves to make eye-contact.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

man, i copied and pasted this and all the girls gave me abuse coz im an "idiot" for forgettin 17!!! grrrrr my woman bashing became defunct! i demand retribution!!!