Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dual Coil water tanks

• 03-09-2007 3:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 47

Hi
    I am looking for a dual coil tank to connect in my solar and another heat source ( not decided yet what that will be).

I have a height restriction in the space to hold the tank at 1750mm, so i am hoping i can find a tank that has all side connections into the tank and none at the top.

Anyone got any of these tanks? where i might find one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭qazxsw

http://www.patlee.ie/cylinders.html

will make a tank to your specifications

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭mukki

hahahah, did ya see that site, look at your wan in the shower :D ,

suppse sex sells

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭10-10-20

Feck yer one - look at the specs of the lower boiler...
    "It was fitted with two 80kW coils".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭endplate

10-10-20 wrote:
    Feck yer one -

I wouldn't mind:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,544 ✭✭✭✭muffler

10-10-20 wrote:
    It was fitted with two 80kW coils
    Duel pumps too by the looks of things. :)

Enough of that or Im going to have to give myself a red card ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,898 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Lads calm down, all this boiler talk is getting some of yous a little hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Mellor wrote:
    Lads calm down, all this boiler talk is getting some of yous a little hot.
    That's a mighty fine boiler.

smashey wrote:
    That's a mighty fine boiler.

Much better looking than some of the old boliers I've see recently!;)

Back on topic I got my cylinder from DPS you can customize the cylinder for solar & multifuel sources as well as having a plate heat exchanger (supposed to be more efficient) etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Back on topic I got my cylinder from DPS you can customize the cylinder for solar & multifuel sources as well as having a plate heat exchanger (supposed to be more efficient) etc

Spoilsport. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,544 ✭✭✭✭muffler

as well as having a plate heat exchanger
    Aye, your wan would have that too :D

Stop it muffler. This is your last warning.

Walks off slapping himself on the wrist