Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ballymount field sports

• 25-08-2007 10:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭

A while back I rang BFSL and they had no stock at all.Rang again today and not only are they moving to blanchardstown with a new showroom,they are revieving a massive stock of gear,bbs,gas,ca aegs,slings,vests,t-shirts and loads more.They have the product and price list on the site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭silver haze

had a look on the site, fairly impressive, are the just retail suppliers or can an ordinary member of the public go in and get stuff for the prices listed online.
    any clue as to where in Blanch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭RC car fanatic

no no whereabouts yet and yes its a walk-in shop with a dispay/showroom.It will be open next week with loads of stock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

had a look on the site, fairly impressive, are the just retail suppliers or can an ordinary member of the public go in and get stuff for the prices listed online.
    any clue as to where in Blanch?

I can't see anything on the site. It's ballymountfs.com isn't it? I can't find any catologue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭silver haze

sure as soon as some one knows any more let us know, the internet is grand for cheap bargins but you cant beat actually having a look and feel of a piece.
    those bbs seem to be fairly cheap as well
    the price list is here:
    http://www.ballymountfs.com/_shop/scripts/prodList.asp?idCategory=28

right there on the front page under product catalogue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

cheap he aint, but i agree with been able to actually see/ feel the stuff before buying.
    Wonder if shiva will let us into his house now to er, feel his stuff before buying.
    Still, ballymount is there, shiva is a 2 minute walk from me, so still sending order his way

moneyman wrote:
    I can't see anything on the site. It's ballymountfs.com isn't it? I can't find any catologue.

just type in ballymount field sports in google,when on site click on airsoft in catagories and then price or product list.I dont know whereabouts it is but when i rang them they told me and i forgot.if you ring theyll tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

jaysus, download a pdf...ffs...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Technology eh? What will they think of next?

Maybe a paper catalogue for once???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

thats the old prices, as far as i know the whole price list is being revieved. for example, a tm p90trs would be roughly 250 according to him. and its rosemount industrial estate the shop is in.

thats the one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,602 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Yep, interesting development happening here with a walk in store. As I mentioned in another thread, I'd happily put up details if the person who's opening it would like me to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

havent heard much about bfsl in a while, but this should be interesting when the store opens up, have to drop over and have a look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Hmmm...if he sets up a store, I can walk in and ask him about the two orders I placed months ago that he ignored completely... :(

o1s1n wrote:
    Yep, interesting development happening here with a walk in store. As I mentioned in another thread, I'd happily put up details if the person who's opening it would like me to.
    Is he on boards?

Master of the Universe

Is he on boards?

He is. I've had to lock some threads and I think there may have been a banning (wasn't me though) due to advertising.

There's a fine line with that sort of thing here. People can discuss certain stores or sites like we've been already doing. If someone wants to make an announcement, pm me with the details. I've even stuck a link to the BFSL site in the retailer post http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=53440831&postcount=1
    Which every newbie is directed to.

You can't put up blatant advertising yourself though. And it's very easy to spot.

ye i wasnt or didnt mean to advertise,i wa just curious to see what other people would think of it and it new location and stuff.

Master of the Universe

ye i wasnt or didnt mean to advertise,i wa just curious to see what other people would think of it and it new location and stuff.

Sorry I should have clarified that more. I was purely talking about owners of stores or people affiliated with stores coming in and creating threads in a way to promote their business. That is not allowed.

Unconnected people such as yourself discussing it is a completely different thing altogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Yep I phoned them yesterday out of curiousity. The shop will be located in the Rosemount Industrial estate I don't know exactly where. When I asked if they would be carrying much stock I was told that most of the items for sale would be on display if not necessarily in stock. About 6 days to get anything in thats ordered.

When I called I think they were working on the shop. Its supposed to be open mid to late next week so I'm sure we will get some feedback on the board. Price selection and customer service will be the determining factors on whether I will use them.

Shiva already has price and customer service going for him and selection is bound to improve over time if we continue to support his noble efforts and put business his way.

I will also support BFS if they develop a good rep and sell the kit responsibly.