Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the strangest thing you've ever found in your pocket?

• 20-08-2007 4:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭

A bit of a weird one but after what I found in my jeans pocket Sunday morning I need to know if there's any weirder.

I woke up Sunday morning to find 3 items in my pockets:

Item #1: A shot glass containing trace amounts of baby guinness (strange considering I didn't have any)

Item #2: The leather strap of a woman's handbag. I just don't know where to start with this one...

Item#3: A tiny canister of Lynx Africa. Not much more to sya other than my clothes permanently smell of it.

I'm keeping the shot glass and possibly the lynx spray as it's still quite full. The handbag strap however....I just don't know what to think.

So anyone ever find anything stranger than that in their pockets?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,276 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Money :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

Kiith wrote:
    Money :(

Especially the morning after!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

My pockets are like mini-dumps, I never get rid of stuff in them.

Item #1: Took money out from back pocket to pay for something only to be greeted with quite a big pube. (2nd time that's happened) :confused:

Item #2: I was helping AlmightyCushion clean out his room at the end of a college year. He threw some clothes onto the duvet and tried to tie it up so they wouldn't fall out but to no avail. He then said: "Bah, it be handy if I had safety pin or something!" Strangely enough when I searched my pockets I found one! :D

Item #3: I woke up one Sunday after a hard night of drinking and put on my cacks. I noticed something bulging in the side pocket so I ended up pulling out a giant $25,000 poker chip. I had no idea where it came from!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,574 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Not the strangest, but I was slightly disgusted to find the remains of the previous day's Yorkie bar in my jacket pocket the other day. Not so much chocolate as chocolate sauce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 505 ✭✭✭DerKaiser

I don't know myself, but I used to work in a shop and I was serving a guy one day, and when he was paying he reached into his pocket and pulled out load of change and a lump of blo!! Boy was he embarrassed!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

YORE MA! (apologies :( )

I found a Luas ticket the morning after a session - I never use the Luas, and there was nowt written on it. So I must presume that I intentionally bent down and picked it up off the road for later use :confused:

I also found a pay slip for a person I'd never heard of before - obviously it'd been put into my pocket ny mistake, but I was good to see what someone else earns out of pure nosyness :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

Does it Have to be pockets??
    well bugger it anyway, I was in Q-bar one night (Oh the shame!) and i went into the loo...could feel something in my top and took out a Wad of Indian Money! :confused: no dea where it came from. Wasn't that Drunk but the top was kinda a loose type top....

...oh and just for the sake of it. i've been having really good luck with Money lately...as in...puttin my hands in Pockets and finding Dosh!! Score! and alot of the time its more than a fiver too. Love that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭BKtje

can't remember stuff found in own pockets but found a mini plastic penis type thing in my brothers sports bag once (kinda like the stuff you get from christmas crackers, that kinda size and workmanship ).

...ya know he never did explain that properly.....

Edit: i didn't even see the hilarious comment i made till after i posted :p
    no dea where it came from
    Someone appreciated the loose top and tipped you. Dont suppose you happened to be poledancing in the Q bar that night? ;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Duggy747 wrote:

Item #2: I was helping AlmightyCushion clean out his room at the end of a college year. He threw some clothes onto the duvet and tried to tie it up so they wouldn't fall out but to no avail. He then said: "Bah, it be handy if I had safety pin or something!" Strangely enough when I searched my pockets I found one! :D

Yeah that was pretty handy all right. You always seem to pull useful things out of your pockets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

One of those little toy plastic soldiers that you used to get as kids. No idea where it came from as I haven't had some in years. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Once found a Rich Tea biscuit, another time I found a clean sock (must got mixed up in the laundry I can only assume) and by far the strangest, I once found lecture notes for Multimedia Studies (I do Business Economics and dont know anybody doing Multimedia!).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Lint - where does it come from and why is it always blue even when none of your clothes are!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Duggy747 wrote:
    My pockets are like mini-dumps, I never get rid of stuff in them.

Item #1: Took money out from back pocket to pay for something only to be greeted with quite a big pube. (2nd time that's happened) :confused:

Even more worrying considering that its your back pocket each time!! You dont say though if you consider it to be one of your own pubes!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

a usb kead, four set of keys and half a bacon double cheese burger (no wrapper and it was in bits) the aftermath of last St Patricks day and i havent even the slightest idea how they got there

i found a pair of REALLY old slippers (like old man ones)in my school bag once and again not even the slightest idea how they got there (never had seen them before)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Mrs. MacGyver

A tube of pink lipgloss (i don't even wear makeup!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

I found my willy once while rooting about, my keys had cut a hole in the pocket

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,276 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

MooseJam wrote:

Thats not something you generally lose ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Not really a pocket, but a couple of years ago, after a session in London, out of my Ex's handbag, we pulled a denim jacket nobody we knew owned, an ashtray, a menu, one of those velvet ropes used for sectioning off areas, and a spider ... still alive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

MooseJam wrote:

Lucky fella. So did you celebrate your find with a quick tug?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

Pigman II wrote:
    Lucky fella. So did you celebrate your find with a quick tug?

pocket billiards ftw !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

Some years ago, while working a summer job, I was on a night shift in a large well known supermarket chain.

At the end of one shift, I put my coat on and walked out of the door ... I felt something odd in my pocket, and pulled out a wages envelope, with the name of one of the full time staff. The envelope had been ripped open, and inside it I could see a very used condom.:eek:

I screeched, like a little girl, and handed the envelope to the intended recipient. I then took off the jacket, and binned it and went straight to the gents to scrub my hands raw. Still freaks me out after all these years :mad:

It seems there were two lads who were lusting after the one lady. The winner chose that messy method of letting his competitor know the race was over. My jacket was the innocent victim in a case of mistaken identity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Not a pocket, but close enough. Someone left a case for suits in the house. I have no idea who it was; no one in the family bought it or had ever used. In one of the side pockets was a tube of KY Jelly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

davyjose wrote:
    Not really a pocket, but a couple of years ago, after a session in London, out of my Ex's handbag, we pulled a denim jacket nobody we knew owned, an ashtray, a menu, one of those velvet ropes used for sectioning off areas, and a spider ... still alive.
    Is your Girlfriend Mary Poppins? lol
    ....musta been one big Handbag!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,186 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Jesus...

... that is all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

on a night out, fairly drunk at this stage, put my hand into my jacket pocket and pulled out a garda badge (front of hat sort of thing, guess it was my brothers) stuck it to the inside of my wallet and spend the whole night doing the 'Miami Vice' flipping wallet open in every bodies face thing. kept going up to mingers and saying 'do you have a dog license'. twas a good night. thank feck the brother or any garda didn't see me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

A burst condom with the remains in my pocket. Not mine....:( :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

togster wrote:

*shudder*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭joe_chicken

A womans necklace.

I have a vague recollection of swinging it around my head... no idea where I got it from though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

togster wrote:

And what fine part of the country did that happen in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,140 ✭✭✭olaola

I had bought a new jacket and was wearing it to a BBQ party in a friends place. Had my paws in my pockets (it was a tad chilly) and I felt something in there and pulled out a plug. A plug on a chain (used).
    Dunno where it came from!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭matt-dublin

wasn't my pocket, but out on a session in wicklow one night, next morning we found one of those gians 99 plastic ice cream cones! you know the ones you get outside ice cream shops?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,112 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Pint glass. I hadn't been out drinking the night before...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

togster wrote:

Got to be the worst thing ever to find in your pocket!! :eek:

I, for some reason end up waking up regularly surrounded by sachets of salt, ketchup, sugar etc. I must be raiding mcdonalds and burger king in the early hours of the morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

wasn't my pocket, but out on a session in wicklow one night, next morning we found one of those gians 99 plastic ice cream cones! you know the ones you get outside ice cream shops?

Haha did you hear about the Ray D'Arcy show where a girl came on to plead for one of those back that was stolen from the family shop. There was a big appeal and everything I don't know if they got it back. There was a 100 euro reward afaik so if you still have it get in contact with TodayFM. The replacement costs 700 euro.

You bastard!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

Caliden wrote:
    Haha did you hear about the Ray D'Arcy show where a girl came on to plead for one of those back that was stolen from the family shop. There was a big appeal and everything I don't know if they got it back. There was a 100 euro reward afaik so if you still have it get in contact with TodayFM. The replacement costs 700 euro.

You bastard!!

yeah i heard that!
    Give it back!!

i cant think of anything at the moment...but my sister found a spoon and a little glass jug in her bag after a nite in the local..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

After a minor night out, just heading to the pub having two or three pints and heading back to a friends house to play Halo, I woke up to find several cigarette buds in my wallet in my pocket, keeping in mind i dont smoke, then I reached into my other pocket and found a bunch of small novelty sized keys for those tiny little locks, you know those baby keys and you get like 7 of them all the same, well they were in my pocket for some reason, reached around to the back pocket to find.... nothing, absolutely nothing, of course this was quite worrying because my phone was suppose to be back there, ended up in the sink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,706 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

A peanut. No idea how it got there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I had a friend over to my house and when I was feeding our pet cat all that dried catfood I filled the pockets of her jacket with it too... She didnt realise until a few days later :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

One night me and my sis were in an old mans pub and there was a jacket next to us, so my sister put her hand in the pocket and pulled out a piece of chalk board, (he was obviously into road bowling) it was the same size and shape of a mobile phone, so we drew little number buttons on it, a screen and a nokia sign.
    would have loved to see his reaction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Steez

I found a lump of (what i really hope is) cheese in my pocket this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭dmck2886

I found a fuse in my pocket a few years back when i was in school, i havnt a clue how it got there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭cmurph

not mine but my brother....one night after a good session in the pub and then finished up at a mates house...the brother arrives home drunk as a lord with makeup on...he looked only gorgeous:D

he had fallen asleep so they did him up.....i put him into bed and left it at that......next morning his mobile rings...he puts his hand in his pocket to be greeted by a melted mess!
    the buddys had put a ib of real butter in his pocket and he had slept with the jacket on all night so you can imagine the mess.....and his phone was in that pocket!!

cruel feckers!

he was only getting over the shock of the butter in his pocket and on his phone when he looked in the mirror :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭echter

i found a lipstick in my friends (male) bag

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Well seeing as we've graduated from pockets to things you've taken when drunk, years ago myself and a few mates on the way home from the pub came across a bust stop that had been knocked down and was lying in the ground. No idea why, but we took it with us and it was a heavy bástárd altogether. We tried to plant it in the front garden of another friend whose house we happened to pass and knew was on holiday but the ground was too hard so we left it there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

zaph wrote:
    Well seeing as we've graduated from pockets to things you've taken when drunk, years ago myself and a few mates on the way home from the pub came across a bust stop that had been knocked down and was lying in the ground. No idea why, but we took it with us and it was a heavy bástárd altogether. We tried to plant it in the front garden of another friend whose house we happened to pass and knew was on holiday but the ground was too hard so we left it there.

I've done this before too...strange what you do when you're drunk. We only managed to carry the bus stop a few meters before falling over laughing.