Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When does MILF-dom start?

• 16-08-2007 7:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭

I was walking along Pearse Street today and a couple of little skangers (aged about 11 or 12) passed and said, looking at me, "Look at your wun, she's a roight milf". Of course I was highly flattered and giggled and grinned like a schoolgirl. But then it occurred to me, MILF??? I'm 29 - that's too young to be a MILF!! Now I know those lads are only babies so 21 is probably milfdom to them, but it still got me thinking: what do you guys think is the age at which milfdom starts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Surely it can't start til a bird has dropped a sprog? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

It just applies to someone a bit older than the bloke really.
    Hitting the late 20's some of my mates have now got bored describing girlies as MILF's and have start describing older girlies as GMILF's. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

It started at primary school for me. We had a really good looking teacher one year. Big tits have a way of grabbing your attention as a schoolboy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

My next door neighbour is a milf. But she's only about 18.
    Then there's my friend's girlfriend. She's 17. Mind you, I wouldn't touch that skank with pighead's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Terry wrote:
    My next door neighbour is a milf. But she's only about 18.
    Then there's my friend's girlfriend. She's 17. Mind you, I wouldn't touch that skank with pighead's.
    Proper order Terry, that worthless piece of trash isn't worthy of being touched with Pigheads magnificent technicolour dreamcock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Even though "mother" is in the abbreviation, it doesn't really refer to all women who are mothers - more older women (whether they're mothers or not). That's what I think anyway. E.g. Helen Mirren might be described by some as a milf. And she's not a mother.

Pighead wrote:
    Proper order Terry, that worthless piece of trash isn't worthy of being touched with Pigheads magnificent technicolour dreamcock.
    Dude, you have to wash it afterwards.

GMILFs - also referred to as GILFs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Dudess wrote:
    Even though "mother" is in the abbreviation, it doesn't really refer to all women who are mothers - more older women (whether they're mothers or not). That's what I think anyway. E.g. Helen Mirren might be described by some as a milf. And she's not a mother.

It can also mean woman the same age as the person's mother.

Ie someone who's mother is in the same age bracket as helen mirren could call her a milf.

Terry wrote:
    Dude, you have to wash it afterwards.
    You have no idea of the enormity of the task you suggest Terence. Its alright for wee lads like you, but when you've got a massive todger like mine, we're talking many many man hours to get it back to its original sheen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

Thaedydal wrote:
    Yep. I think people are getting confused between MILFs and yummy mummies.

Which is scary in a way, it's not like the people who coined the the terms where amongst the world's greatest wordsmiths themeselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Pighead wrote:
    You have no idea of the enormity of the task you suggest Terence. Its alright for wee lads like you, but when you've got a massive todger like mine, we're talking many many man hours to get it back to its original sheen.

Just give it a good rub.

Pighead wrote:
    And I bet you love every minute of it.

Dudess wrote:
    Even though "mother" is in the abbreviation, it doesn't really refer to all women who are mothers - more older women (whether they're mothers or not)..
    I think MILF covers older girlies regardless of if they have a kid up untill 30's - 40's but beyond 40 your into GMILF and even GGMILF territory but I would hope by that stage I would be chasing other peoples DILF'S rather than GGMILFS.

If the term MILF referred to all hot females who are mothers, some 17-year-olds would be eligible for the term. And who's gonna call a 17-year-old a MILF? (apart from Terry)
    Ah clown bag, 40+ a GMILF? That's well harsh. Monica Bellucci, Teri Hatcher, Salma Hayek - these are all in that age group!

Dudess wrote:
    Ah clown bag, 40+ a GMILF? That's well harsh. Monica Bellucci, Teri Hatcher, Salma Hayek - these are all in that age group!
    Meh, 40 is ancient. I'm just a young 26 atm. 40 year olds are all on pensions and free bus passes aren't they???

Wait a minute MILF stands for "Mom I'd Like to Fcuk"? Ah Jesus, Pighead thought it was Moderator I'd Like to Fcuk.

Bugger, Pigheads gonna have to rearrange his MILF list now. Although in fairness not many need to be dropped from the list. Just Karoma really. Oh and Terry and Karl Hungus

Dudess wrote:
    And who's gonna call a 17-year-old a MILF? (apart from Terry)
    In fairness, I said I wouldn't touch her.
    It was the 18 year old i'd do.

clown bag wrote:
    Meh, 40 is ancient. I'm just a young 26 atm. 40 year olds are all on pensions and free bus passes aren't they???
    Oh you are so dead by Beruthiel...
    thrill wrote:
    Big tits have a way of grabbing your attention as a schoolboy.
    Forget the "Madeleine's parents shouldn't have left her alone" posts. THIS is the winner of Boards' "Most obvious and unsurprising statement of the year 2007".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

I always presumed middle-age was the official entry point for the MILF society (childless or not).

Perhaps you look good for 40 Dudess?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

Zebra3 wrote:
    Surely it can't start til a bird has dropped a sprog? :confused:
    True, thought the M was for mom/mum?:confused:
    Thaedydal wrote:

Ie someone who's mother is in the same age bracket as helen mirren could call her a milf.

Guess not...

Considering there have been instances of female babies being born already having periods does this not allow MILF to apply to an extremely large range depending on the individuals making the reference?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Once you drop ze bambino fron ze vagine......you is milf!!!!!!

Not if you're 17!

Dudess wrote:
    Not if you're 17!

If she has dropped ze baby and is hawt.......she is milf!!!!!

To be milf, you must be mother and also be packing ze cannons.

Kenny 5 wrote:
    Once you drop ze bambino fron ze vagine......you is milf!!!!!!
    That accounts for the "M" but some blokes might still be a bit picky about the "ILF" part.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

i'd say it'd be somewhere around 30, then upwards in age from there.

WTF.........MWIOTILF........Mother who is over thirty I'd like to ****.........GTFO would ya!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

29 is a very early age for signs of MILF-dom to appear.

Consult your internet immediately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Beezer19

Do ye think that girls are walking around looking at dads, and whispering DILF to eachother?

Beezer19 wrote:
    Do ye think that girls are walking around looking at dads, and whispering DILF to eachother?
    Probably. Pighead knows for a fact though that blokes from Cavan are often seen drooling over SILF's.

Beezer19 wrote:
    DILF is daughters.........

It's what MILF hunters will be doing when they're dirty old men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

Dudess wrote:
    I was walking along Pearse Street today and a couple of little skangers (aged about 11 or 12) passed and said, looking at me, "Look at your wun, she's a roight milf".

Yeah sorry about that :o Oh and i just look young i'm really 22 :D

BTW if "MILF-dom" is actually some sort of S+M practice that I am until now unaware of then sign me up straight away.

Ah our minds think alike so. As Pigman II let everyone know earlier, I'm actually 40, I just look 29! ;)

They do? Fair enough. So your whip or mine?

Wires crossing - that post was intended for Anto McC!

:( . Looks like I'm stuck with Wayne Rooneys regular for now in that case.

Pigman II wrote:
    Looks like I'm stuck with Wayne Rooneys regular for now in that case.

Aka "auld slapper"?

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42509000/jpg/_42509255_patriciabody.jpg

Ouch. Nasteh.

/me takes a bite out of a moro.............Durty!!!!

Kenny 5 wrote:
    packing ze cannons.
    :D Heh heh.

Some great phraseology on AH today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭Rossibaby

my understanding of the word milf is that the bird has to be a mother.however,recently i described a woman as a milf to my mates who was about 35 ish without knowing if she had a child or not,turns out she did.but my point is if a mother doesnt have her children there with her and you dont know if she's a parent for sure you can use the term milf,although it is only for women with kids,you are trusted with the assumption

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

in my opinion a bird becomes a milf the second she drops one, she need to be good looking before and after of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

milf if you have a kid, or are kinda old (like 30+)

dilf is dad

yummy mummy / milf,
    same difference, Irish and American terms for the same type of female.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Just a hot mother that is older than the chap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Quote:
    Originally Posted by thrill
    Big tits have a way of grabbing your attention as a schoolboy

Dudess wrote:
    Oh you are so dead by Beruthiel...

Forget the "Madeleine's parents shouldn't have left her alone" posts. THIS is the winner of Boards' "Most obvious and unsurprising statement of the year 2007".

The last three words in that sentence are completely redundant but.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Dudess wrote:
    I was walking along Pearse Street today and a couple of little skangers (aged about 11 or 12) passed and said, looking at me, "Look at your wun, she's a roight milf". Of course I was highly flattered and giggled and grinned like a schoolgirl. But then it occurred to me, MILF??? I'm 29 - that's too young to be a MILF!! Now I know those lads are only babies so 21 is probably milfdom to them, but it still got me thinking: what do you guys think is the age at which milfdom starts?

If a man of 29 said he was flattered a 11year old girl was shouting that wanted to fu-ck him he would be in a bit of trouble ;)

These scumbags mothers are probably still in school, so you are lucky they are not calling you a GILF, as in granny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Gilf? Wtf!?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

Gilf? Wtf!?
    granny id like to f**K....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

ive been told by a few guys that my mam is a MILF. I text her and told her once when I was drunk and she demanded to know what it meant. I was trying to make something up when my little sister told her what it meant - sure my mam was delighted with herself

rubadub wrote:
    These scumbags mothers are probably still in school, so you are lucky they are not calling you a GILF, as in granny.
    True. 29 is, biologically, old enough to be a grandparent! :eek:

I read about a lad in England who became a father at 14, then his son, following in dad's footsteps, also became a father at 14.