Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HU Championship: SEMI-FINALS!!!!!!!

• 13-08-2007 11:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭

'well holy god Biddy' as Miley may once have remarked, ''tisn't long before the auld semi-finals do be coming in'....

the draw for the final 4 is as follows:

boogey man vs bops
    luckylucky vs ollyk1

the clash of the south-eastern titans may well be live, the other one is highly unlikely to be so

please play your games by 22 August

Mods, please sticky this and de-sticky the previous round's thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

BCB's Potential P&L

Olly.................. - 868
    Bogeyman......... - 198
    LLuky............... + 342
    Bops................ + 577

a new wave of request for funds will be going to ppl shortly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

FIX!!!!!!!!!!!

i object!!!!

i'm away now to think of a valid reason...

i thought of one...

i backed boogeyman to win ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭boogey man

FIX
    have to do something to get rid of us hey bops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

my god how did those two donkeys get that far?? :eek:

Collier is surely due a sick beat soon, bops giant luckbox will be hard to beat imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭luckylucky

boogey man wrote:
    FIX
    have to do something to get rid of us hey bops

Eh quit your whinging, at least one of ye will make it to the final to get schooled by myself or Olly now :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Game going ahead at 9pm on PPP tomorrow night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

ollyk1 wrote:

excellent, bops/boogey man - any idea when you are getting your groove on (so to speak)?

i'll probably have it rapped up by 23.59 on the 22nd of the month

...or maybe on thursday you impatient draw-fixing parsnip :eek:

bops wrote:
    i'll probably have it rapped up by 23.59 on the 22nd of the month

...or maybe on thursday you impatient draw-fixing parsnip :eek:
    yawn !!!!
    if i win it must be a fix

boogey man wrote:
    yawn !!!!
    if i win it must be a fix

if you win it will definately be a fix

...now up your offer for me to throw it ty :p

bops wrote:
    if you win it will definately be a fix

...now up your offer for me to throw it ty :p
    2euro is my final offer

ollyk1 wrote:

details plz - sn's etc...

bops wrote:
    details plz - sn's etc...

lol, sussing out the opposition eh. :p

lol - nope - i just want a laugh :D

bops wrote:
    lol - nope - i just want a laugh :D

Hey bops

My SN is ollyk2 and we're hoping to play a $30 sng on the PPP exclusive table at around 9pm. If you and boogeyman played your match online tonight we could have the final directly after and get this thing finished and I can take BCB's money.....

best of luck tonight olly - unfortunately boogeyman can't make it tonight, he has irish dancing classes afaik... i think we're gonna play it live tomorrow (discussing deal with sky at the mo)

hopefully i'll have time to rail ye

gl again

ailwee cave on ppp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭Brayruit

Olly wins!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭Brayruit

PS sick call of AIPF with 64 in first game

lucksacking ftw!!

Hard luck Barry it was a very good game

Brayruit wrote:
    PS sick call of AIPF with 64 in first game

they were LIVE and i was getting 2/1...:o

ollyk1 wrote:
    lucksacking ftw!!

Hard luck Barry it was a very good game

Well played olly, yeah the luck wasn't quite in my corner this time around, but such is poker, you played back at me nicely throughout the 3 games, no doubt with air against my air yeah fecker ;)

Best of luck in the final.

luckylucky wrote:
    Well played olly, yeah the luck wasn't quite in my corner this time around, but such is poker, you played back at me nicely throughout the 3 games, no doubt with air against my air yeah fecker ;)

Best of luck in the final.

That second game u seemed to run hot. I slowplayed a few hands and you kept outflopping me. Oh there was plenty of hot air on both sides alright!!

unlucky lucky lucky lol!!

wd olly - i like your style - 64 is da nutleys!!

i have taken extensive notes and just have to bust that other culchie fish before i get to destroy you!!

wd again and hope to see you in the final

bops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

EV remains the same, variance greatly reduced.

bops wrote:

wd olly - i like your style - 64 is da nutleys!!

i have taken extensive notes and just have to bust that other culchie fish before i get to destroy you!!

wd again and hope to see you in the final

bops!

cheers Bops - I think!! :rolleyes:

Good luck to you as well.

bops wrote:

Jeez how original, like I've only heard that one now about 100 or so times. :rolleyes:

Olly or Boogeyman beat Bops ffs, if he wins this thing it'd be the equivalent of England winning The World cup, we'd never hear the end of it :eek:

good news this from a spectator's perspective as it was unlikely that luckylucky would have travelled from Portugal to play the final in a live setting....surely bops or boogey man will travel in hope to Dublin (like so many a Wexford man before them) to take on the might of ollyk?

best of luck bops/boogey man tonight, where is this momentous poker occasion going to take place?

he wussed out of tonight, i think he broke a nail @ his irish dancing class

maybe tonight in new ross (if he unwusses), or saturday in waterford - god only knows

i'm happy to spin up to dublin to lift the trophy :)

bops wrote:
    he wussed out of tonight, i think he broke a nail @ his irish dancing class

maybe tonight in new ross (if he unwusses), or saturday in waterford - god only knows

i'm happy to spin up to dublin to lift the trophy :)

er, yessss...trophy....(laughs nervously and looks over shoulder)

hmmmm

would you not prefer a few pints and a kebab?

I think we should bring the dubs out of the city and bring it down to wexford

boogey man wrote:

it doesn't concern you, unless you want to rail me i suppose

boogey man wrote:

Wexford?

sure they eat their young down there...

bops wrote:

trip report?

no joy yet various reasons. tried for today but bops wont play on the sabbath
    will be sorted by tues

Played this late last night and all I can say is that he is sick - it was sooo bad that he hasn't even come on yet to brag

anyways well done etc you pr1ck and you better beat that other muppet in the final or i'll break your nose

w ankers :eek:

bah

bops wrote:
    Played this late last night and all I can say is that he is sick - it was sooo bad that he hasn't even come on yet to brag

anyways well done etc you pr1ck and you better beat that other muppet in the final or i'll break your nose

bah

Handling your defeat like any Waterford man worth his salt would!! :p:p

Hard luck Bops but be consoled by the fact that BCB will win €2 if Boogeyman wins or lose €398 if I win! Get in!! :p

firstly, im from wexford

secondly, i'll be consoled bt the fact that if boogeyman wins i'll get €560 from BCB :p

bops wrote:

bah

taking it like a man bops!

I'll write up the final preview later today when I have a minute...

1st couldnt post last night because boards was down
    2. 63o is not better than aa even if you do hit a 3
    3.45h is far superior than 56s
    4. you got lucky in the first game 6 hands in row is not normal especially when your behind.
    5. ollyk i wish you all the luck in the world <http://casinogambling.about.com/od/texasholdemaz/a/headsup.htm&gt; read this it might help.

i hope you two somehow find a way that you both loose :)

bah double bah - fk bad looser running sh*t wan K monkey tilt donkey fkrs everywhere fking runner runner bolixxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

....ahh feel better now tyvm :D

bops wrote:
    i hope you two somehow find a way that you both loose :)

bah double bah - fk bad looser running sh*t wan K monkey tilt donkey fkrs everywhere fking runner runner bolixxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

....ahh feel better now tyvm :D
    let this be an example of humility and proffesionalism in poker a lot of boardies could learn from this and become more humble in defeat just like our good friend bops

El S I was going to pm you this suggestion in relation to playing this live but maybe it's better to post here and get peoples views.

What if we have a boards only nl cash game/Horse game going on the side whilst the headsup final is taking place? It would add to the atmosphere and might encourage people to travel for this. I think if Boogeyman can arrange to come to Dublin to play live and we give Luke a ring next week (when he gets back from Chicago) he'd be happy to give us the third floor of the club for the headsup and for a cash game running on the side playing whatever games people wanted on some Saturday night.

If we could GJP involved with beer sponsorship we'd be a lock for a great night! :p:p

What do people think??

how about you both go play it in hell?? - or maybe up my ****

good idea about a boardsies cash game tho :)

bops wrote:
    how about you both go play it in hell?? - or maybe up my ****

good idea about a boardsies cash game tho :)

:p

lfmain.gif

ollyk1 wrote:
    El S I was going to pm you this suggestion in relation to playing this live but maybe it's better to post here and get peoples views.

What if we have a boards only nl cash game/Horse game going on the side whilst the headsup final is taking place? It would add to the atmosphere and might encourage people to travel for this. I think if Boogeyman can arrange to come to Dublin to play live and we give Luke a ring next week (when he gets back from Chicago) he'd be happy to give us the third floor of the club for the headsup and for a cash game running on the side playing whatever games people wanted on some Saturday night.

If we could GJP involved with beer sponsorship we'd be a lock for a great night! :p:p

What do people think??

pure genius irt to the beer sponsorship bit anyway

oh yeah please post in the final thread stickied at the top of the page