Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beer. Boards. Saturday. Boards Beers This Saturday.

• 07-08-2007 8:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone remember this one last year? Or not want to remember it?

Anyways, who's up for it? Is always good craic. Last one, myself, Seb Roen & Thonda were there, was good craic.

Rumours abound that Roen even scored...

Anyways, details are here.

If you don't know anyone here in person, come along anyways - is usually good craic. I'll have my camera with me (Which one, I'm not sure... the octomat came off the worst after the Christmas one :p )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

You better steer clear of Ruthie Al or that camera could be lodged somewhere it wasn't designed to go ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Ya think? :D

You going Paul?

Yep definately there, I need a distraction from the move !!!!

Excellent.

Some more hilarious pictures of yourself en route... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭ThOnda

Oh my god, it looks like another loooong day. I'll be at Rally in Clonmel, so it won't be easy.
    I hope I survive another spell of Red Lemonade shower :-)
    Shall I print some stickers with camera pcitures, to mark Photography boardies?

Go for it! :D

Thonda, if you think it'll be hard for you, I'm in work until quarter to six, then racing for my train, and straight to the booze!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

I have a feeling we might stand out...

I'll be there, barring babysitter disasters :D Where there's free food there's me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭Sebzy

Should make it to this one but not for the night will be PLAYING DJ up in dominion from 11 on but beer will be had much beer. [INSERT EVIL LAUGH HERE]

Lets get the Boards crew to Dominion after :D

Oh...the hilarity!

Fajitas! wrote:
    Oh...the hilarity!

Yea Al you do that but remember it's now €5 after midnight. Oh how about an exchange program...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,045 ✭✭✭Húrin

I'll be there but not til the eleventh hour, due to work
    Sebzy wrote:
    Yea Al you do that but remember it's now €5 after midnight. Oh how about an exchange program...
    yes let's get to dominion at 23:58

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,496 ✭✭✭jlang

No. In Edinburgh this weekend. Might get some pics, more likely not due to beer and camera not combining well.

Tomorrow, ladies and gentlemen, tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

Yes indeedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭Shiny

I'll be going for sure. ;)

So who's going then ??

Al
    Me
    Sinead (Maybe)
    gandalf
    Húrin
    Shiny

PS: Not bringing the flash this time for past reasons ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

elven wrote:
    Yes indeedy.

Drag him with you ;)

I'll be there too as an foreign fresh breezee (from Tallaght) :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Fajitas! wrote:

Oh...the hilarity!

What makes you think some of us don't have that planned already :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭odonnell

6th wrote:
    Drag him with you ;)

ill be along mate....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Fionn

crikey i'm missing all the meets - it's not fair :(

Boards Does Dominion.

I can see Amp dancing now...

Seb, no problem with the flash, I'll bring mine...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

Might turn up but I ain't going to dominion, no way.

Hmm, I was going to ask if I should get dolled up for this but it sounds like the second venue would take that in a slightly different way than I was thinking about...

elven wrote:
    Hmm, I was going to ask if I should get dolled up for this but it sounds like the second venue would take that in a slightly different way than I was thinking about...

Oh go on get dolled up make us all feel bad for being scruffy and smelly. We need a good example :)

as much as jools gets dolled up - i generally let the side down anyway so... shes used to that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,735 ✭✭✭mikeanywhere

odonnell wrote:
    as much as jools gets dolled up - i generally let the side down anyway so...

Its a viscious (sp??) rumour & where do I send that A3 print to, its clogging up the hallway?? :p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

Unfortunately I'm going to miss this as I'll be up at the North Coast then but have fun and post rude pictures on Sunday while we are without mod.

What to wear.. what to wear..

Sacred girlie pre-night-on-the-lash rituals beginning shortly. Feckin rain's gonna RUIN my hair! :D

sineadw wrote:
    What to wear.. what to wear..

Sacred girlie pre-night-on-the-lash rituals beginning shortly. Feckin rain's gonna RUIN my hair! :D

Considering its raining a white tee-shirt ;)

What not to wear, that's the question.
    With silver hair, a ragged shirt and baggy pants...

What time are people heading in at? I'll be last-bussing it I think.

Think I'll be heading in between 7 and 8. May be on taxi duty at 6ish.

Mike, you're scaring me...!

Ah excellent - earlier is better :D

Earlier is more alcohol before midnight :(

I'll be drinking spritzers :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

I might aim for 8 then.

I'll be drinking water!

It'll be nice to meet you Treasa :)

Heading in early for a meal with the PTH bunch, will be there around 8ish.

I'll be dalyed - another problems in another FUJI minilab. I'm getting sick now. I am really thinking about sending all my films for development and scanning abroad :mad:
    I am going to the lab now, so I don't know when I'll get to the pub. Leave at least one pint of red lemonade for me, please.

Forgive me for saying this but why do you keep using the Fuji labs? They all seem to be a disaster !!!

It looks that there are no other ones. But I am back again and everything had been explained.
    They realised what was wrong and they are going to scan all eight films once more. Just wrong setting of image quality for scanning.
    BUT!!!!
    Negatives are in perfect condition, scans are fantasticaly clean and no scratches at all. I am 80% happy so far. Let's see next week what are the scans like.

What shall I wear tonight?!?!? Speedos and high-vis vest? ;-)

Th0nda, you changed your outfit plans, I'm disappointed in you ;)

Note to self: Vodka, Smithwicks and deep fried prawns are not a good mixture.

Jaysus do they still serve Smithwicks, that was my starter drink. Ah the memories.....err I mean lack of memories :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,735 ✭✭✭mikeanywhere

sineadw wrote:
    Note to self: Vodka, Smithwicks and deep fried prawns are not a good mixture.

OUCH!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭RCNPhotos

Ah wish I'd known, was in town last night and I happen to have a messers fetish, love the place, although their cocktails are vile, so, so vile. Was it good?

Good, in a how good it was measured by how bad i feel this morning, ahem, afternoon...? If you're measuring like that it was fantastic :rolleyes:

And you! Gandalf! Ya fecker, putting ideas in my husbands head combining his new hobby and mine, and bikinis... damn you....

elven wrote:
    And you! Gandalf! Ya fecker, putting ideas in my husbands head combining his new hobby and mine, and bikinis... damn you....

...don't forget the oil, very important that and the shots have to be posted for c&c and artistic purposes of course ;)

oh....i forgot the oil part....

FRICK!

So...

Goth clubs eh?

I have some delicate stomach on me today.