Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

jokefair

• 06-08-2007 8:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭

wtf is up with here

Hi
    > >
    > > my Name is ; nicholas power
    > >
    > >
    > > user-name nicnicnic
    > >
    > >
    > >
    > > I came 11th in last nights $50,000 tournament for $600 and the
    > money is not in my account 90 minutes after the tournament ended. I
    > find this irregular and can you check it out for me
    > >
    > > Regards
    > >
    > > Nicky

Dear Nicky
    >
    > Thank you for your e-mail.
    >
    > Please be advised that this tournament should pay out in due
    course.
    > In the meantime, could you please reply to this email letting us
    know
    > if you qualified via a satellite as I can see no fee being taken
    for
    > the tournament in question. I can see that you played in the
    > tournament and came 11th and you are due $600 USD. If you have
    still
    > not received the winnings from this tournament by midday today then
    > please let us know immediately and we will make a manual credit to
    > your account. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.
    >
    > Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further
    > enquiries.
    >
    > Kind regards,
    >
    > Edward Willis
    >
    > Betfair helpdesk

> the monies have still not been credited to my account. To answer
    your query; yes I qualified in a $44 3 seat guaranteed to the $50,000
    satellite earlier in the week.
    >
    > Regards
    >
    > Nicky
    >
    > username nicnicnic

Dear Nicky,

Thank you for your e-mail.

If you can kindly provide us with the tournament number and date
    played that you qualified from we will be more than happy to
    investigate the matter further and credit your account accordingly.
    You can get this information from your account statement.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further
    enquiries.

Kind regards,

Josef Baldacchino

this is not endearing me to them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Seems a bit of a joke. Surely its easy enough for them to find out all the details about how you qualified etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

clowns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Why the feck does it matter how you qualified for it??

Pay the man!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Their support is rubbish.

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Very strange but it sounds like there will be no prob getting your money Nicky.

I would be saying fine I'll tell ya when and where I played that qualifier if you will tell me why you want to know and so forth......Really mess with 'em :D

I'm a little bored.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

opr wrote:
    Their support is rubbish.

Opr

support AND obviously software is rubbish if it cant pay out just because he didnt pay in the "right" way himself.

Although the players are very very soft!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

OP can't be the first person to play an event where they have qualified so either this issue has cropped up before or its a one off. It does seem rediculous that they had no record of how OP made it into the tourney. Would love to hear how this turns out and how they explain it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

support AND obviously software is rubbish if it cant pay out just because he didnt pay in the "right" way himself.

Although the players are very very soft!

I don't know if you have played since they upgraded the software but i like it alot now.

Opr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

I have played on it and think its alright too. Just if it can make that error and looks like the staff knew about it, you gotta wonder! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Still not as bad as Full Tilt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

I rang them tonight and the guy apologized and said he'd sort it in the morning but some bollix to have to go through

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

maybe its becuae you are old?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭mrflash

i've played on there a couple of times, the software is terrible, the support is abominable, and there are very few players either. just forget about it and move on somewhere else when you get your money sorted out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

I've heard about 400 different people say 'the software is terrible' and not one example why! Whats so horrific about it? Its true however that the place is mostly a ghost-town.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭sitout

jesus that is unreal! thaey are ****ing quick enough to rake any pot your playing in ! id do my ****ing nut in if that happened to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

valor wrote:
    LOL :D
    zuutroy wrote:
    I've heard about 400 different people say 'the software is terrible' and not one example why! Whats so horrific about it? Its true however that the place is mostly a ghost-town.
    You'd have to download it and have a look at it ...seeing is believing!
    Rather than go for anything resembling a standard Windows or Web 'Look and Feel' they have implemented a some weird homebrew navigation which is so counter intuitive, ugly, awkward (all mouse only no keyboard shortcuts - not even up down arrows !) and just plain ugly. Like anything though you can get used to it and they have made one huge improvement recently which was to implement resizeable tables - they work very well.
    Where they have failed miserably though is in the part that Betfair of all people should be specialists in, that is keeping a server up and running. They seem to be able to handle hundreds of thousands of transactions per second on their exchange site but the poker server crashes way too often. It isn't as regular now as it was in their first few months but it appears to go down at least a few times a month and quite often block of users have problems keeping a connection while the site is still up. When they do crash they are usually pretty good at paying up and sorting it out; well they do have plenty of experience by now. Last week I was registered along with about 50 others in the $70 buy in $11000 guarantee; they had refunds in paid including the full overlay within one hour! Happy days, more than double the money and I didn't play a hand.
    Its not quite a ghostown, most nights there is a small overlay in the 11K and 16K guarantees. The structures are OK, better than crypto and ipoker but not as good as stars. The standard at the business end of these tourneys is usually pretty good. They have added lots of cheap satts so the early stages can be soft enough - they are full of the likes of Nicnic getting in for a fiver and then complaining when he doesn't get to gamble up his wad at 2/5 immedieatly ;)
    Stt's are pretty slow to fill at quiet times. There is loads of cash action and there is plenty of easy tables to be found. I'd estimate that on a typical night at medium stakes cash (daytime is much more Nitty) its about 20% good players 20% nits and the rest are either LAG Gamblers after a good or a bad day on the exchange or just regular donks One nice little feature is a little map showing the location of all the players if you want to conform to the type racial stereotyping that has me scanning for tables with a lot of lights in Scandieland ;-)
    As always with Betfair the ease of getting money in and out and the ease of sharing the same account with the Exchange is a huge advantage.

Regarding Nickeys issue...That's Mad but fairly typical of their support. What do they think? That you entered and forgot to pay or something ! FFS!

nicnicnic wrote:
    I rang them tonight and the guy apologized and said he'd sort it in the morning but some bollix to have to go through

still not sorted got this email today

Dear Nicky,

Thank you for your e-mail.

Please kindly be advised that my colleague as escalated this issue
    regarding your winnings from the Weekly $50k GTD #90296.

As soon as our appropriate department resolved this issue, you would
    informed immediately.

Apologies for any inconvenience they may have been cause, and we
    truly thank you for you patience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further
    enquiries.

Kind regards,

Victoria Borg

really starting to annoy me now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

remember the Betfair scratchcards? did anybody ever have their merchandise sent out? Im still waiting on 2 hats and 2 decks of cards... ive kinda given up on the though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

nicnicnic wrote:
    Kind regards,

Victoria Borg

Give it up Nicky, resistance is futile! (im sorry someone had to)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭horsebokks

u should play on blondepoker instaed nic........much better software etc.

Give it up Nicky, resistance is futile! (im sorry someone had to)

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

valor wrote:
    QFT, was the tinternet even plugged in?

nicnicnic wrote:

Please kindly be advised that my colleague as escalated this issue
    regarding your winnings from the Weekly $50k GTD #90296.

lol just lol, so now they know which tournament you're having trouble getting paid from......... good thing you can laugh about it Nicky.....:D

remember the Betfair scratchcards? did anybody ever have their merchandise sent out? Im still waiting on 2 hats and 2 decks of cards... ive kinda given up on the though!!
    they sent me a supersystems 2 book about`18months ago i didnt even know i was due it, part of some sign up bonus the summer before!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

So by escalating the issue they merely forwarded the email onto a colleague of there's who sits at the screen beside them? Glad to see they're on top of it

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

lol welchaments

musician wrote:
    lol welchaments

Is this a new word for the boards dictionary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Brando_ie

NickyOD wrote:
    Still not as bad as Full Tilt.

I would tend to agree but as recently as yesterday I had a reply to a cashier question on Full Tilt which fully addressed ALL my concerns and arrived in a miraculously swift 6 hours!!..... I was so surprised I had to re-read it three times expecting some error.... I was almost compelled to write back and congratulate them on finally actually fully answering a query without multiple emails but there was a re-run of McGuyver on (one where he deals with bigfoot / pirates..... all before lunch) and I thought... screw it....

OP... your predicament sounds like a right pain in the McGuyver!!..... hope you get it sorted.

money was in the account today, I asked Danny to ring a guy he knows with them last night and the guy said he would sort it today. as there is no email corresponding with the payment this must of been how it was sorted to fair play to him but as I said earlier it doesnt endear one to betfairpoker

nicnicnic wrote:
    endear one to betfairpoker
    lol thesaurausaments.

thought they were extinct

yeh the Dave chap that works for betfair rang me he had sorted it so fair play to him but some tripe to have to get paid

nicnicnic wrote:
    thought they were extinct

yeh the Dave chap that works for betfair rang me he had sorted it so fair play to him but some tripe to have to get paid
    did i ever give you the $10 for pool? PM me your starts screen name dont want to be a welcher!

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Anyone want to bet Nicky gets the money twice :)

DeV.

did i ever give you the $10 for pool? PM me your starts screen name dont want to be a welcher!

i wont i like the fact that your a welcher

DeVore wrote:
    Anyone want to bet Nicky gets the money twice :)

DeV.

the thought has crossed my mind Tom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

it's good to see that the kids wont go hungry again tomorrow :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

nicnicnic wrote:
    i wont i like the fact that your a welcher

lol wp

lol wp
    have you seen this thread? Founder of the Welchers