Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Valentia this weekend...

• 02-08-2007 2:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭

Right so I know Simon is heading down South to Danny this weekend.
    So for anyone else around this area over the bank holiday checkout

http://www.celticmusicfestival.com/

in Caherciveen this weekend, should be a great photo op. Im def gonna head down for the choons and the craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Takeshi_Kovacs

Yeah should be some good craic down there all right, head up to Puck then the following week, (if you survive Cahirciveen that is... :) )

You should try and get down to Ballinskelligs as well, some great views across to Waterville and the Beara peninsula from there..
    And St. Finans bay a little bit further up the road from Ballinskelligs, is a really nice quiet spot. Skellig Rock on a fine summers evening is some sight from there (a rare thing this summer)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Im sure ive sen this before somewhere.....freaky :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

You should try and get down to Ballinskelligs as well, some great views across to Waterville and the Beara peninsula from there..
    And St. Finans bay a little bit further up the road from Ballinskelligs, is a really nice quiet spot.
    I did that drive yesterday!
    Skellig Rock on a fine summers evening is some sight from there
    I'll have to take your word for that - couldn't see a thing yesterday with the fog. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Weather permitting, it's hard to beat most parts of Kerry! Nice tips Takeshi_Kovacs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,381 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

I was in Kerry many many years ago ... visited Dingle and Fungi. :-)

One day I'd love to go down there again and tour around.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

*looks around*

*Gets coat*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Oriel wrote:

*looks around*

*Gets coat*
    LMFAO

'Taxi!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

When this place is funny it's very very funny but when it's not it's err.. what oriel said.

A lot of people are asking about yesterday and I just want to say for the record that I have no problem with "****" posts. I post here to learn and to help when I can. I leave personal issues at the door. I do not want conflict and I don't look for it. I just ask that my posts be treated the same as anyone else's. If I break a rule, then moderate it, if not, then please let me get on with enjoying the forum.

Yesterday was not nice. I simply posted about an event and it turned into a 'please leave the forum' and 'will i run a poll to show you who does not like you on here'. That was hurtful, upsetting and totally uncalled for.

I don't make posts personal on here, all I ask is that the same grace is given to me. I am not posting this to start anything, or to get at rymus, I have better things to do with my time, I just wanted to answer what people have been asking about. Please do not turn this post into a war. That is not my intention here. I never want that with any post.

Now, it would be really nice if we could all enjoy the forum. If there are people here who would prefer that I did not post, then please contact ME about it, posting about polls about who likes who is akin to playground bullying and is both hurtful and upsetting, IMO.

Sorry for the atmosphere guys. It really was not my intention, never was.

Katie

I dont remember saying 'please' !?!

Now, back on topic.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

Roffles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭trilo

Back onto OP post.

Cahersiveen festival looks like fun. Jerry Fish is playing Sunday and he does be good really.

Let's hope the weather stays good for Valentia island, i do be looking forward to it i do.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭OnLooker

trilo wrote:
    Back onto OP post.

Cahersiveen festival looks like fun. Jerry Fish is playing Sunday and he does be good really.

Let's hope the weather stays good for Valentia island, i do be looking forward to it i do.:D

Great session that weekend is. A trip to Ballyskelligs is also worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,381 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

Shame I can't make it. There's so much on this weekend, but we've plans. I need a weekend away somewhere.

trilo wrote:
    Jerry Fish is playing Sunday and he does be good really.

For some reason I read that as "Jelly Fish" then I nearly went off googling to find out about this fantastic new marine sounding entertainer. Too much or not enough damn coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭trilo

ROFL @ Rymus ya nutter

The only time there will be any jelly fish in sight this weekend, is if i gets to go out bodyboarding. Been once already this week and wanna go at least once on the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

swell forecast in Kerry is good for Sat trilo...don't know too much about bodyboarding but both Inch and Banna are looking good. And I seem to remember a really nice beach around the Ballinskelligs direction.

Could be a good opportunity for the rest of yez to do some body boarding shots

528524427_e1416a0ed3.jpg

even if it's a bit cloudy and grim...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭Timmins

I've a house in waterville so i'll be there all weekend. Another local band playing aswell, cant remember their name though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭Enygma

I might be around that area on Saturday afternoon, possibly Sunday. Not too sure about the waves but I'd defintely say don't go near the water in Finians this weekend. It'll most likely be a death cauldron. Nice to take pics of though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

I'm just back from Ballyferriter. Didn't get over to Valentia :( Had glorious weather for it though, apart from getting burnt alive on Brandon. Worth it for the views :D My poor poor liver and waistline will take longer to recover. I think I'll sleep for a week.

The surf was huge in Castlegregory today, as was the wind.. ah I miss it already!

Edit: I knew there was a reason I was posting in this (jesus I'm shattered): there is what looks to be a decent music festival in Annascaul this weekend too. Delorentos headlining so probably a lot smaller than the ones mentioned above. Dingle Peninsula is way better than Beara anyways (ducks from Danny...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

And you wouldn't come to Waterford :rolleyes:

Music festivals all over the Kingdom this week. Annascaul, Listowel, Caherciveen, Killarney... The Kingdom is the place to be (be sure we all know that anyway). Weather is lovely here today as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

Jaysus it was feckin manky last night! I thought the car was going to blowaway at one stage. I'll be back down in a few weeks, living for it already...

Al I'd need to be splitting myself in five these days. Brian ended up going to the wedding I was supposed to be at at 3 this morning. Why does everything happen at the same time?