Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who's Your Favourite Poster?

• 01-08-2007 11:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,500 ✭✭✭✭cson

Hmmm, who's posts do you always read? Who's avatar always sets your loins rumbling in anticpation for what this poster has to say?

For me, I tip my hat to a certain Monsieur Pighead, now I may be in danger of feeding the ego here but i shall carry on, Pigheads somewhat warped posts hardly ever fail to make me laugh. He seems to be quite the comedian.

An honorable mention must go to Tar creator of such insightful threads like "How best to control your gigantic bird army" and such. JC 2K3 also never fails to cause consternation and ignite debate back on the ranch at the Leaving Cert forum.

This is starting to feel like a big gay love in so I'll leave it at that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭TEH REAL CDP

Let the sausagefest commence...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

Photi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

I urge ye not to post.

I once Pmed my fave poster and got a pm back from him.

Nice boardsie and all, just since the reply, she/he was removed from their pedestal.

Now I don't think them as funny :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Johnny Versace.

sorry OP, you're too young to remember him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

For consistency, MAJD.
    For hit and run, Pighead.
    Overall.

I'm rarely in after hours so I rarely see pigheads posts.
    In fact most of the time pighead is ever discussed in my company is in relation to his main other username on boards ;)

I like ixoy's posts on any of the film/tv show boards-they're good critiques.
    Bonkey's not bad either once he gets going.

Anything then from Majd or WWM usually contains much mirth!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Merc_Tilt at the time.

sceptre obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

If this thread gets enough positive replies, I will sticky it, then make a poll and stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

hehe I'm surprised no-one has said themselves.

I can't say I'd have a favourite, but there are a few I admire. 8T8 over on the Comp forum is amazing, such a fountain of knowledge and always ready with great indepth advice for people when asked. He never seems to get tired of being asked the same old stuff.
    I also like Doctor J 'cause he can write things much more eloquently than me when we're agreeing on the same subject!

Incidently Terry- quality wallpaper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I only bounce around AH for a short after I stopped modding as my services are required on the site as whole. basquille tells me if something is worth watching on the box or not (but haven't seen him around as often lately :() and he is a top chap. stovelid, Dudess and some others on All Things Retro who are stuck in their childhood like meself. For those I didn't mention, you are all beautiful people (and all have lovely bottoms) and you know it. I 'ave no enemies here. *looks over shoulder* :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I like Ruu ^^^^ he always says nice things which are nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

I also enjoy Ruu's posts for the same reasons boreds mentioned and for the the fun we had when choosing the top 100 retro toons.

Sad Professor is my fave poster over on the Lost forum because he's always one step ahead of the rest of us with spoilers.

Blush_01 because I know her off boards aswell and she's hilariously sarcastic, so her posts always come across as sarcastic to me, which makes me laugh.

Dyflin on the Big Bro boards. We became friends by taking the Pi55 out of Ofcom. Some of his posts are hilarious.

Karl Hungus always seems to have something interesting to say.

Can't really decide which is my fave.

eo980 wrote:
    hehe I'm surprised no-one has said themselves.

yes they have :D

I don't have any favorite posters, just some that I when I see their name in the "last post" list I will look to see what they have written.... as in ..

I wonder the s/he has to say about this :)

or

I wonder the s/he has to say about this :rolleyes:

Ruu for one is in the forner catagory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

...whoops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

[sarcasm]I think Victor is my favourite[/sarcasm]

Awaits impending bannage:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Kojak used to be, but he hasn't posted in ages. :mad:

AlmightyCushion
    has given me some laughs of late. :)

Honourable mention to Challengemaster for losing his virginty to Shirley Templebar.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

Oh, Oh, Pick me, Pick me :D

most of the BGRH brethren are funny, Special mention to Trout and Karl Hungus, and of course Hagar and Rabies,

that said some people really irk the Sh1te outa me, course some are Mods so I'll be sayin nuffin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Naikon

The-Rigger wrote:
    :mad:

AlmightyCushion
    has given me some laughs of late. :)

Yeah, some of his posts are pretty good:D
    I LOL'ed at plenty of posts by MooseJam and Duggy 747.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

No mention of me! So I'm invisible or something now? Bah I'm going off to hang out with the ghost of Christmas past!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

No mention of me! So I'm invisible or something now? Bah I'm going off to hang out with the ghost of Christmas past!

Who are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Pighead, Karl Hungus, Ruu, Seansouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

This thread is as gay as a white Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Pighead for his warped view of the world.
    Karl Hungus - I don't know why, but I just like his style.
    Marksie for his consistantly wise PI posts.

This thread is turning into something like a pool party over at Michael Barrymore's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

kelle wrote:
    Seansouth
    :eek: :o

Thanks!

er....a/s/l?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Ah being unknown has its perks too, sure nobody is going to say cooperguy is possibly the greatest guy ever but on the plus side nobody is going to say "That cooperguy is a fcukin cnut".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭0ubliette

That cooperguy is a fcukin cnut tho.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Oh, Oh, Pick me, Pick me :D

most of the BGRH brethren are funny, Special mention to Trout and Karl Hungus, and of course Hagar and Rabies,

Ah good old beer guts. I love that place like I love a nice warm poo on a cold morning. Some great posters in there, too many to mention.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

cooperguy wrote:
    Ah being unknown has its perks too, sure nobody is going to say cooperguy is possibly the greatest guy ever but on the plus side nobody is going to say "That cooperguy is a fcukin cnut".

*waits for pighead* :D

Forgot all about the cuckoos nest. Some mental b@stards in that place. The rigger, blue and I can't remember most of the others as I only go in there the odd time but ye know who ye are.
    Commander Vimes on the mobiles and pda forum has been helpful of late. T
    he lads down in the tech forums are always good when you're computer is bolloxed and you don't know why.
    Gillie over on the Sligo forum seems to know every thing about the place which is handy as I'm rarely back there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Gah.The Thunderdome is the place for well thought out,insightful observations flavoured with hatred and tempered with mental illness.I'd vote Creepy as my favourite poster except i truly,truly hate him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Im sure there are more but sleepy & Ruu are the two who jump to mind. Sleepy always has well thought out, structured educational comments. & Ruu is an all round nice guy who's posts generally put a smile on my face. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

Has to be Tar

The guy knows everything about everything and posts in every type of forum, truly a great all rounder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I like Pighead and Peter Collins equally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

If they mated the offspring would be some sort of super poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Creeps, degs (little love)
    Caliden (muchos love)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

For fun: PigHead
    For "telling it like it is": WhiteWashMan
    For pure angry mentalness: Rozie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

bring back Bubbles ftw!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

CSG

for my own twisted reasons.

Minesajackdanels

for very different reasons.

I'm really looking forward to the Who is your least favourite poster? thread :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Z

6th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

last time i actually laughed out loud was post #4712 & #4713 in the insult thread. :D
    Prolly the best place for laughs i think...

AlmightyCushion comes out with a few belters from time to time and BigTommyBomb was very good for the short period he lasted...

Was that the guy who was on the feedback forum asking to be a mod. That guy was gas craic. Everyone ripping the piss out of him and he still kept going. What a trooper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

pighead gets my vote. And that flutteringbantham. They crack me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I got a good few poster I enjoy seeing, if I see their name as the last reply on a thread that's enough to bring me into it.

I like Ruu cuz he's always got something nice to say, fresh relief from the scutter that would flow from a lot of poster's mouths in a thread. I'm convinced he is a squirrel name Tails cuz I'm so used to seeing his avatar and sig.

The-Rigger always garners a laugh outta me, and his avatar seems to go perfect with a lot of his posts, it looks like the cookie monster has an inquisitive look on his face as his hand lies on his chest.

Duggy747 cuz.................well he doesn't even need an explanation. Hot sexy bastard!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

last time i actually laughed out loud was post #4712 & #4713 in the insult thread. :D
    Prolly the best place for laughs i think...

AlmightyCushion comes out with a few belters from time to time and BigTommyBomb was very good for the short period he lasted...

Very decent of you but in fairness i think there's been better posts than those..

ya him, he was hilarious in that madeline thread and the elave skincare thread too..

Didn't see the skincare thread bit seen what he posted in the madeline thread and a few others. Some funny stuff. Scojones was another good poster but he's banned now. The brotherhood lost a good member that day.

Z wrote:
    6th

I feel all warm inside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I saw scojones was banned (sometimes I peruse the ban list.. it's itneresting!). What happened there?! I liked him. I will also vote for Ruu... whatever random forum or thread I'm lurking about on he has a post.. and it's always interesting!

watna wrote:
    I saw scojones was banned (sometimes I peruse the ban list.. it's itneresting!). What happened there?!

If you're on about scojones. He and fadetoblack were banned for reasons known. Mysterious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

rozie

oh and creeping death. whats not to love about gems like this:
    Listen Fallopian, it's obviously that your mother has an ectopic pregnancy and you gestated in the fallopian tube, thus causing your severe retardation.

Why don't you feck off to your support group, if you get there early you'll get the lego set before the others.