Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone playing the World Cup of Poker Qualifier on Stars?

• 28-07-2007 1:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭

just started. 97 entries. Thought there might be some boardies in there.

I've started well. :rolleyes:

PokerStars Game #11178083580: Tournament #55426148, Freeroll Hold'em No Limit - Level I (10/20) - 2007/07/28 - 09:07:45 (ET)
    Table '55426148 12' 9-max Seat #6 is the button
    Seat 1: HAWKEYEMC (1410 in chips)
    Seat 2: Max Cady (1380 in chips)
    Seat 3: --CGD-- (1710 in chips)
    Seat 5: ONAROLLAH (1680 in chips)
    Seat 6: B233446 (1440 in chips)
    Seat 7: kevinsts (1450 in chips)
    Seat 8: NickyOD (1430 in chips)
    Seat 9: trocaire (1470 in chips)
    kevinsts: posts small blind 10
    NickyOD: posts big blind 20
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to NickyOD [3s 4s]
    trocaire: folds
    HAWKEYEMC: folds
    Max Cady: folds
    --CGD--: folds
    ONAROLLAH: calls 20
    B233446: calls 20
    kevinsts: calls 10
    NickyOD: raises 80 to 100
    ONAROLLAH: calls 80
    B233446: calls 80
    kevinsts: calls 80
    *** FLOP *** [Kd 7h 3d]
    kevinsts: checks
    NickyOD: bets 350
    ONAROLLAH: folds
    B233446: calls 350
    kevinsts: calls 350
    *** TURN *** [Kd 7h 3d] [Js]
    kevinsts: checks
    NickyOD: bets 980 and is all-in
    B233446: calls 980
    kevinsts: folds
    *** RIVER *** [Kd 7h 3d Js] [Kc]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    NickyOD: shows [3s 4s] (two pair, Kings and Threes)
    B233446: shows [Ad Qd] (a pair of Kings)
    NickyOD collected 3410 from pot
    NickyOD said, "LMFAO"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭White Knight

Im in but standard is shocking, give me a hand please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

table 2, chemicalally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

Is there another one of these. Missed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭SuperHans

I'm in. Max Cady on your table.

Is there another one of these. Missed it.

last chance saloon to 18 man final with 2 seats on Irish online team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Gillybean72

Ive not seen a decent hand yet.. just won a couple of small pots :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭JustMac

Think I'm button to your BB Nicky if your name is the obvious one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Flipper

i'm on table 3. wkieran

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Gooooo everyone Gooooo!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

im in.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Captain Tom

what was the buyin to this?

0 :o and an Irish passport

• Closed Accounts Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Captain Tom

lol is reg still open?

edit: nevermind see it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

I blew up as usual. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

I came 10th with 9 seats on offer :mad: :mad: :( :eek: :eek: :mad: :rolleyes:
    See my rant in the BB/Rant thread about the screwjob.

Ul zuutroy

I thankfully made it even after running 1010 in to QQ and KK :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

zuutroy wrote:
    I came 10th with 9 seats on offer :mad: :mad: :( :eek: :eek: :mad: :rolleyes:
    See my rant in the BB/Rant thread about the screwjob.

report that conversation and play to support

I would too zuutroy if I were you, it was sickening to watch imo - but could not chat at other tables to say anything.

Thanks for the support lads. I have reported it. Whats your username on Stars, White Knight?

LuckySparky .. was at your table for a while (AhKh vs 77 against chemical:p )

Oh yes...I was doubting your numerous all-ins.

Im a rock so you should never ever ( :D ) doubt my all-ins :o

LuckySparky .. was at your table for a while (AhKh vs 77 against chemical:p )

Lol, chemical here I was steaming after that hand, it was the right call !!! seen as I WAS ahead....... but still happy to qualify

Wat conversation are you's talkin about ??? I had Zuutroy's table open but wasn't paying much attention to the chat

ps. why did you push with J 3 o ??? you hit and then got sucked out on :rolleyes:

The Al Lad wrote:
    Lol, chemical here I was steaming after that hand, it was the right call !!! seen as I WAS ahead....... but still happy to qualify

Wat conversation are you's talkin about ??? I had Zuutroy's table open but wasn't paying much attention to the chat

ps. why did you push with J 3 o ??? you hit and then got sucked out on :rolleyes:

I pushed because I couldnt win the way things were going, I was about to get BB again for a 1/4 of my stack, and I was pissed off being cheated.

that sounds poxy, I didn't know that was going on, you should've called the room manager straight away,

any word back from them ???

Al you mind if I post the hand? AK vs 77 one?

The Al Lad wrote:
    that sounds poxy, I didn't know that was going on, you should've called the room manager straight away,

any word back from them ???

Apologies for the crosspost also in BB thread.
    Hello Rob,

Thank you for your report.

The integrity of our games is of utmost importance to us, and when
    confronted with such suspicions, we have one of our poker specialists
    undertake extensive research into the players' relationships and past play.

I have forwarded your message to a poker specialist for review. Please
    allow us some time to research this matter; it may take several days
    if the matter is particularly complex.

We will be back to you as soon as possible with the results of our
    examination.

Regards,

Julio
    PokerStars Support Team

Edit: If you needed more proof here's the chat at the end of the last hand.

andyhann: shows [Qh Kh] (a flush, Ace high)
    TheScholar1: shows [Jc 3h] (two pair, Jacks and Fives)
    andyhann collected 7620 from pot
    ozram said, "yeehaw"
    andyhann said, "lol"

What a load of crap:

Hello Rob,

Thank you for taking time to report your concerns. We take the integrity
    of our games seriously and appreciate vigilant players who help us monitor
    the games. I have completed my review into the accounts of the following
    players:

'ozram'
    'andyhann'

The first thing that we look for in such cases is a relationship between
    the players.

The players are from the same location however they have never shared the
    same computer nor have they ever shared an internet connection. There is
    nothing else in their profiles that might indicate a relationship.
    In this instance, there appears to be no relationship between these
    players.

Next, we look for frequency of play together. We are looking to see if
    these players seem to be seeking each other out. Although a high frequency
    of play is not necessarily an indictment, it can be a harbinger of
    unethical play. In this case, the players have played in only this one
    Sit & Go event together and have never played in a cash game together on
    PokerStars.

One of the advantages of online poker is that there is a full record of
    every hand, and after the fact, we can look at the hands with all of the
    cards exposed, including the hole cards. As a result, cheaters cannot
    hide what they are doing. In looking at tournament play for collusion, we
    check for such things as:

1) Best hand play, where the "team" only plays the better of their hands.

2) Softplay, where the "team" does not bet against each other, regardless
    of the strength of their hand.

3) Chip dumping, where the larger stacked player dumps chips to the lower
    stacked player in an effort to ensure in his survival.

After reviewing all of the hands where they played together, I could find
    no evidence of collusion between these players. Hands that may look
    suspicious to a player at the table are revealed to us during our
    research. Although we cannot reveal the cards of each hands to you, I
    can assure you that there was no foul play involved.

Based on my in depth research of these players, there is nothing to
    indicate that they are working together. I will however place notes in the
    player's accounts indicating this review and your concerns.

In the future, if you see something suspicious, please write an email to
    support@pokerstars.com detailing the player names and any suspicious hand
    numbers observed.

Please do not hesitate to report any concerns you might have about
    unusual play to us for review. As you can see, we treat all such
    complaints seriously, and will do a full investigation into any such
    email. Thanks again for your help in protecting the integrity of the game
    and thanks for your patronage.

Regards,

Trent
    PokerStars Support Team

Al you mind if I post the hand? AK vs 77 one?

Not at all ....YA LUCKBOX :p:p:p

The Al Lad wrote:
    Not at all ....YA LUCKBOX :p:p:p
    PokerStars Game #11179300001: Tournament #55426148, Freeroll Hold'em No
    Limit - Level VIII (200/400) - 2007/07/28 - 10:55:49 (ET)
    Table '55426148 2' 9-max Seat #9 is the button
    Seat 1: TheScholar1 (6210 in chips)
    Seat 2: paddymick200 (8100 in chips)
    Seat 4: LEGENDKING (21795 in chips)
    Seat 5: LuckySparky (5598 in chips)
    Seat 6: bulmers (5080 in chips)
    Seat 7: garyk10 (11220 in chips)
    Seat 8: seemore_66 (6418 in chips)
    Seat 9: ChemicalAlly (14199 in chips)
    TheScholar1: posts the ante 25
    paddymick200: posts the ante 25
    LEGENDKING: posts the ante 25
    LuckySparky: posts the ante 25
    bulmers: posts the ante 25
    garyk10: posts the ante 25
    seemore_66: posts the ante 25
    ChemicalAlly: posts the ante 25
    TheScholar1: posts small blind 200
    paddymick200: posts big blind 400
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to LuckySparky [Ah Kc]
    LEGENDKING: folds
    LuckySparky: raises 800 to 1200
    bulmers: folds
    garyk10: folds
    seemore_66: folds
    ChemicalAlly: calls 1200
    TheScholar1: folds
    paddymick200: folds
    *** FLOP *** [6h 3h 9h]
    LuckySparky: bets 4373 and is all-in
    ChemicalAlly: calls 4373
    *** TURN *** [6h 3h 9h] [7h]
    *** RIVER *** [6h 3h 9h 7h] [Qs]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    LuckySparky: shows [Ah Kc] (a flush, Ace high)
    ChemicalAlly: shows [7c 7d] (three of a kind, Sevens)
    LuckySparky collected 11946 from pot
    ChemicalAlly said, "dog"
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 11946 | Rake 0
    Board [6h 3h 9h 7h Qs]
    Seat 1: TheScholar1 (small blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 2: paddymick200 (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 4: LEGENDKING folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: LuckySparky showed [Ah Kc] and won (11946) with a flush, Ace
    high
    Seat 6: bulmers folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: garyk10 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 8: seemore_66 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: ChemicalAlly (button) showed [7c 7d] and lost with three of a
    kind, Sevens

ChemicalAlly said, "very lucky"
    LuckySparky said, "its in the name"
    ChemicalAlly said, "just bad play"
    ChemicalAlly said, "nh tho"
    seemore_66 said, "wat going all in with 77?"
    LuckySparky said, "bad play?"
    ChemicalAlly said, "u only had a draw a clown"
    LuckySparky said, "cop on to yourself"
    ChemicalAlly said, "did u see the flop"
    ChemicalAlly said, "i was ahead"
    LuckySparky said, "HAHAHA"
    seemore_66 said, "your arse"
    ChemicalAlly said, "i said nh ...."
    LuckySparky said, "you called it bad play"
    LuckySparky said, "it was not bad play"
    seemore_66 said, "lol"
    ChemicalAlly said, "called with best hand ???"
    LuckySparky said, "i didnt say otherwise"
    TheScholar1 said, "middle pair beaten?"
    LuckySparky said, "but it was not bad play as you stated"
    ChemicalAlly said, "ok"
    LuckySparky said, "ok gl"
    ChemicalAlly said, "u too"
    seemore_66 said, "lol gl"

Well, I hassled support (a lot lol!) and they looked at yer mans hands and decided that he didn't play them any differently than he would've against anyone else. The intent was there IMO, but they're not gonna do anything about it. So, Al Lad and White Knight, please take those mofo's down today. I'll be watchin!

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Al should know not to tap the glass. We want the fish to be happy Jeesh. :)

You were last of the 96 runners iirc :D

:p:p:p

Watta dick head,

PokerStars Game #11196545140: Tournament #55413090, Freeroll Hold'em No Limit - Level IV (50/100) - 2007/07/29 - 09:47:53 (ET)
    Table '55413090 2' 9-max Seat #8 is the button
    Seat 1: LEGENDKING (2795 in chips)
    Seat 2: andyhann (1665 in chips)
    Seat 3: gem13 (2000 in chips)
    Seat 4: Mrbuggy (1630 in chips)
    Seat 5: ozram (725 in chips)
    Seat 7: LuckySparky (2370 in chips)
    Seat 8: beanaldo (1005 in chips) is sitting out
    Seat 9: ChemicalAlly (1310 in chips)
    ChemicalAlly: posts small blind 50
    LEGENDKING: posts big blind 100
    *** HOLE CARDS ***
    Dealt to ChemicalAlly [Jh Js]
    andyhann: calls 100
    gem13: folds
    Mrbuggy: folds
    ozram: folds
    LuckySparky: calls 100
    beanaldo: folds
    ChemicalAlly: raises 300 to 400
    LEGENDKING: folds
    andyhann: calls 300
    LuckySparky: folds
    *** FLOP *** [3d 9h 6h]
    ChemicalAlly: bets 500
    andyhann: calls 500
    *** TURN *** [3d 9h 6h] [Qs]
    ChemicalAlly: bets 410 and is all-in
    andyhann: calls 410
    *** RIVER *** [3d 9h 6h Qs] [4d]
    *** SHOW DOWN ***
    ChemicalAlly: shows [Jh Js] (a pair of Jacks)
    andyhann: shows [As Qc] (a pair of Queens)
    andyhann collected 2820 from pot
    *** SUMMARY ***
    Total pot 2820 | Rake 0
    Board [3d 9h 6h Qs 4d]
    Seat 1: LEGENDKING (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 2: andyhann showed [As Qc] and won (2820) with a pair of Queens
    Seat 3: gem13 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 4: Mrbuggy folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: ozram folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 7: LuckySparky folded before Flop
    Seat 8: beanaldo (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 9: ChemicalAlly (small blind) showed [Jh Js] and lost with a pair of Jacks

Lucky....pleeeeeeeeeease knock that dick head outts there

The Al Lad wrote:
    Watta dick head,

Lucky....pleeeeeeeeeease knock that dick head outts there

Lol...he's not making many friends on boards. Anyway, both of them are gone now....:D :cool: