Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Days unusually full of oddness

• 26-07-2007 9:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭

Often enough i have weeks of just regular days going by, wake up, work, go home, go out, go to sleep.
    On the way home yesterday though, I had 5 unusual things happen.

My coach in the morning took the side mirror of a car in traffic, driver got out to complain but my driver just ignored him...didnt even look at him once.
    A fight broke out at the luas stop at abbey street between 2 groups of guys.
    A crazy woman went mad a minute later because "theres too many people here". stamping, shouting, refusing to let people near the machines.
    A junkie on the luas floor decided that his missus wasn't good enough for him and rang her about 50 times to ask over and over "what did i ever see in you?"....im kinda wondering if he kept forgetting he rang. Then he knocked over his drink on the floor. He also got really beaten up "cos of you(her)" the day before.
    Another crazy guy on the luas kept bugging this woman + her kid, informing the kid of his horrible childhood. A nice gentleman informed the man that he would evict him from the luas if he didn't leave the kid alone. He shut up quickly.

It was kinda fun to see so many little things in the one day.

Anyone else have any days they care to share were a ridiculous amount of stuff seems to happen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Jack Bauer

Nope. Weird day for you though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

theTinker wrote:
    Often enough i have weeks of just regular days going by, wake up, work, go home, go out, go to sleep.

My coach in the morning took the side mirror of a car in traffic, driver got out to complain but my driver just ignored him...didnt even look at him once.
    A crazy woman went mad a minute later because "theres too many people here". stamping, shouting, refusing to let people near the machines.
    A junkie on the luas floor decided that his missus wasn't good enough for him and rang her about 50 times to ask over and over "what did i ever see in you?"....im kinda wondering if he kept forgetting he rang. Then he knocked over his drink on the floor. He also got really beaten up "cos of you(her)" the day before.
    Another crazy guy on the luas kept bugging this woman + her kid, informing the kid of his horrible childhood. A nice gentleman informed the man that he would evict him from the luas if he didn't leave the kid alone. He shut up quickly.

Anyone else have any days they care to share were a ridiculous amount of stuff seems to happen?

Sounds like a pretty standard day on the red line

I'm almost glad they didn't connect the red line to the green line - such frightful behaviour would surely spread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

theTinker wrote:

Interesting, I would like to subscribe to your newsletter.

My days are so boring.

Thanks for sharing though, I lol'ed. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Jack Bauer wrote:
    Nope. Weird day for you though

It would be a remarkably dull day for you though Mr Bauer. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

The-Rigger wrote:
    It would be a remarkably dull day for you though Mr Bauer. :D:D:D
    Never.
    Beep beep beep beep.

3am. boards went down. Damn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

I'm glad I don't get the Luas.

The DART is fairly dull, except for the odd urine soaked seat and couple having public sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭scruff321

ye man had a weird nite myself last friday
    we were drinkin in my gaff before we were headin out then my mate brings sum random german bloke over he said he was sound and he was! it was his first day in work but he was a bit of a looper all the same!
    then on the way to grab a taxi we see a car crash i ring an ambulance and all that it was sum pizza fella got knocked off his bike by a taxi driver u shuda seen the taxi driver thought he was gonna die of shock!! anyway we left ur man for the ambulance lads to get a shovel and scrape him off the ground and headed to the niteclub..
    talkin to sum tick polish mingers and they were headin bak to my gaff me wit the 3 of them in 1 taxi,when we get to my house me been the drunkin fool that i was at the time tell the girls to **** off i didnt have any money to pay for the taxi so i got a free ride home witout the ride :D
    anyway we drink sum more go to bed not rememberin much and the next day i find out 2 of my mates have had a big fite one of them has a massive shiner the size of football and ur man who punched him drove home locked not rememberin anythin!
    all in all an eventful nite..

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

theTinker wrote:

Did you get your ticket checked because that would be really weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭8k2q1gfcz9s5d4

J.S. Pill wrote:
    Sounds like a pretty standard day on the red line

lovely, im really looking foward to getting the luas to huston today now! going home for thw weekend, with a load of bags, i look like a bloody tourist!! "Oh, that is the spire *takes picture*" said in an american acent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

theTinker wrote:

Not been on the luas yet and I won't be now LOL

Sounds delightful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

scruff321 wrote:
    we were drinkin in my gaff before we were headin out then my mate brings sum random german bloke over he said he was sound and he was! it was his first day in work but he was a bit of a looper all the same!
    then on the way to grab a taxi we see a car crash i ring an ambulance and all that it was sum pizza fella got knocked off his bike by a taxi driver u shuda seen the taxi driver thought he was gonna die of shock!! anyway we left ur man for the ambulance lads to get a shovel and scrape him off the ground and headed to the niteclub..
    talkin to sum tick polish mingers and they were headin bak to my gaff me wit the 3 of them in 1 taxi,when we get to my house me been the drunkin fool that i was at the time tell the girls to **** off i didnt have any money to pay for the taxi so i got a free ride home witout the ride :D
    anyway we drink sum more go to bed not rememberin much and the next day i find out 2 of my mates have had a big fite one of them has a massive shiner the size of football and ur man who punched him drove home locked not rememberin anythin!

Lay off the txt spk that was so hard to read!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

TheGooner wrote:
    Not been on the luas yet and I won't be now LOL

Sounds delightful.
    Green line is fine... red line... *shudders*

scruff321 wrote:
    I have no idea what you said there.
    Try using the other keys on your keyboards next time.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

scruff321 wrote:
    It's funny how some people write exactly as they speak. I think it is quite funny that you left out letters where a thick Dublin accent would not have pronounced them. It would be better if you learnt to spell and write properly though, although I admit some effect may be lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭scruff321

5starpool wrote:
    It's funny how some people write exactly as they speak. I think it is quite funny that you left out letters where a thick Dublin accent would not have pronounced them. It would be better if you learnt to spell and write properly though, although I admit some effect may be lost.

i write the way i speak because its easier and if u dont want to read wat i have to say next time because of my writin then dont!:cool:

scruff321 wrote:
    i write the way i speak because its easier and if u dont want to read wat i have to say next time because of my writin then dont!:cool:
    Please do not use txt spk.
    Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭WellyJ

Wow that post hurts my head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Scruff321, my head is stinging after trying to read that!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

Now that I think of it,

Ever since i finished reading 'The God Delusion' by Richard Dawkins lots of really bad sh*t has been happening to me....

What do I need ot read to cancel this out??

J.S. Pill wrote:
    Now that I think of it,

Ever since i finished reading 'The God Delusion' by Richard Dawkins lots of really bad sh*t has been happening to me....

What do I need ot read to cancel this out??
    To stop being superstitious.