Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

targets

• 10-07-2007 1:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭

does anyone know where to get proper targets like the ones the police use for target practise because some of them that come with your gun are too small

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

google, target print off mount on box, or else there is various knock down powered one on e-bay and the like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭RC car fanatic

k cheers:)

no bother, went with the cardboard option myself,too cheap to buy but if your using aegs be careful they can go thriugh the box, put some padding like foam in it

sorry just looked at my last post, wasn't meant to sound moody or annoyed, may have looked that way apologies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Decent sized one here, I'm gonna enlarge it and print it off.

http://images.google.ie/images?q=police+target&svnum=10&um=1&hl=en&imgsz=xxlarge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

This is what I currently use for target practice. I've enlarged it and made photocopies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Lol.
    I just printed out the one I found above and enlarged it 700% to human size, and stuck it to the shed door.

New MP5 made sh*t of it! :D

i got my aeg box scribbled here and there and now its out for recycle,if they can stick the bits together!

http://www.protargets.com/targets/index2.htm

try this 100% just gonna abusr printer in work run off a few:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

anything that mentions anything to do with a gun/firearm/airsoft seems to be vlocked in work, with the exception of boards and some random sights, its crap, used to be able to check out thet new releases on rsov and gunner, now nada:mad:

That sucks. Anyway you can bypass it?

nope, wish i could, anyway not worth loosing my job for :( still blows though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

lads i am not too sure printing off real pictures of people and using an aeg at them is really a bright idea....not sure that sends the message we want...but hey thats just me...

Shouldn't you be working?

probably, but there is only two of us left doing a bit of o/t so tis grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭Crave

I bought the cybergun/softairUSA target that has the netting behind it, It's a good size, cheap and you can download and print of target that fit it perfectly from there web site then just photocopy them.
    http://www.softairusa.com/downloads.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

Birchwood Casey Shootnsee targets
    could be fun things to use when
    you are using your AEG for target practice.

They are stick on targets that you can stick on
    whatever you want. When shot at the black
    flakes away around the hole leaving a bright yellow halo effect
    so you can see where your shots land easier with the naked eye.
    They come in different sizes.
    They also do splatter targets. When the hit is like bird poo
    splattering around the hole thats made.
    (My AEG's wont go through cardboard and only make a slight dent
    on empty cans of cider at thats at 300fps and only a few feet away)

Have a link to an ebay shop in the UK where you can buy them
    but have not posted it as its a non-airsoft shop and related
    to what we dont mention here! ;)
    If anyone wants it PM me or if the mods think its OK I will post the link.

~B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,602 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

bullets wrote:
    Birchwood Casey Shootnsee targets
    could be fun things to use when
    you are using your AEG for target practice.

They are stick on targets that you can stick on
    whatever you want. When shot at the black
    flakes away around the hole leaving a bright yellow halo effect
    so you can see where your shots land easier with the naked eye.
    They come in different sizes

~B

I've used them myself. They're very effective. The yellow is so bright against the black that you can see where you've hit from quite a distance.

lads i am not too sure printing off real pictures of people and using an aeg at them is really a bright idea....not sure that sends the message we want...but hey thats just me...

It's ok if it's Prez Bush though, as 90% of the earths population (that knows about him) hate him. Perhaps not a good idea to do it in America though as you'd more than likely be locked up without trial for a few years as a 'suspected' terrorist.

It's all fine. Afterall, we actually shoot at real people. Don't see how pictures make any difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

It's ok if it's Prez Bush though, as 90% of the earths population (that knows about him) hate him. Perhaps not a good idea to do it in America though as you'd more than likely be locked up without trial for a few years as a 'suspected' terrorist.

It's all fine. Afterall, we actually shoot at real people. Don't see how pictures make any difference.

well i dont want to get into politics...each to their own but its how it could be presented that i am worried about...and i feel a quite uncomfortable at the implications and as you say its illegal in the US, somewhere i travel to and as it happens like to travel to...i for one am happy enough with a cardboard box...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

i've used those shoot-n-see targets a few times, they're very good, leaves a lovely mark on the target when you shoot them, must pick up some more

well i dont want to get into politics...each to their own but its how it could be presented that i am worried about...and i feel a quite uncomfortable at the implications and as you say its illegal in the US, somewhere i travel to and as it happens like to travel to...i for one am happy enough with a cardboard box...

Well it's not illegal in the US as such. That wouldn't stop them from arresting you though. But your right, this is not the place for politics. I promise not to shoot pictures of Mr Bush in public places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

I use this for my pistols, more for correction than anything.
    http://www.sportshooter.com/images/correction_chart.GIF

And here's a lefty version
    http://www.sportshooter.com/images/correctionchart_lefthanded.gif

cheers lads:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭sidneyreilly

Agree 100%, just not a good idea. A riddled picture of someone would look lovley on the front of the Sun over article "Dangerous Toys used to train asasins!!" . Incidently the election psoter boards made great target backings for "real" shooting, absolute bitch scraping the faces off first though:(

Shoot n see targets are brilliant. Availble from any gunshop or BFSL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Well it's not illegal in the US as such. That wouldn't stop them from arresting you though. But your right, this is not the place for politics. I promise not to shoot pictures of Mr Bush in public places.

Actually it is.

Any threat, implied, uttered, printed or expressed against hte President of the United States or the office of same is a felony subject to summary arrest and trial.

They are taking this kind of thing seriously at the moment (go figure?) and have made a number of arrests and quiet convictions for the crime.

Regardless of your feelings towards this kind of jack-booted heavy handed oppression it doesnt change the fact that it is curently the law and it is enforced.

You probably dont need to worry about black helicopters in Ireland but do keep in mind that much of the internet is monitored by the NSA through the ECHELON system and such things can wind up flagging your name on their databases (if only for the purposes of putting hte wind up you) making passing through customs into the US or its territories a bloody nightmare.

More importantly (for our purposes) such things can be taken out of context and used to support the dumbest and most spurious of arguments. Gun control activists are not above dirty tricks, lies, manipulating the facts, misrepresentations etc and Airsoft is a soft target for their misplaced rage.

All it takes is one unscrupulous "Bashir" type to refer to "internet gun crazies practicing shooting the president" to get us investigated for sedition or some other non-sense.

... just saying is all.

OK, Paranoia wins the day again....I'll remove the pic. Just to keep everyone happy (which is proving to be almost impossible)

lads stay on the subject and no politics

You probably dont need to worry about black helicopters in Ireland but do keep in mind that much of the internet is monitored by the NSA through the ECHELON system and such things can wind up flagging your name on their databases (if only for the purposes of putting hte wind up you) making passing through customs into the US or its territories a bloody nightmare.

Strange. I finished Andy McNab's Firewall around 10 mins ago.

Sow we cant shoot pics of bush? Awwwww.

ye but besides its not like a crime for using bush as a target

lads stay on the subject and no politics

And no moderating other people's post. Use the report button if a rule has been broken. :p:D

Anyway..to get back on topic.

Feel free to use this for target practice. I look like a terrorist with the AK so we only have to worry about offending the terrorists.

ak-beta.JPG

Or you can import one of those chinese targets.
    http://www.joe-ks.com/archives_nov2003/TargetPractice.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

ye but besides its not like a crime for using bush as a target

Like I said, it could be percieved as threatening behaviour and a statement of intent. Its not politics, its law.