Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How to make Ancient1 cry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Ancient1

Apologies, but Ancient1 is unable to reply at this time as he is receiving treatment for a vintage GAS induced seizure.

PAA290000019.jpg

Damn you, Doc. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

This the colour I was talking about last week, but with a mint guard, oh yes! :)

10.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭judas101

err...brown and mint is a bit of a no-no if you ask me.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

I don't know. Brown and mint could work there as long as the guard was nicely reliced too... Hmmm

popup_CornettoMint.gif

Mint Cornetto, gentlemen, proof of the power of mint and brown.

1965-Strat-Sunburst-001.jpg

The 59 burst and mint guards are born to be together. Don't try to deny it, cos you'll be wrong :p

4060_full.jpg
    4060_body.jpg

Sadowsky start? Oh lordeh!

Yes, it has just made... The List :D

They're up to no good them Sadowsky folks

4142_full.jpg
    4023_full.jpg
    4081_body.jpg4059_body.jpg

Don't blame ya. How much?

Veeeeeeery expensive :(

Too expensive, in fact, to justify. Second hand, they're about 2-2.5k :eek:

Oooh... Like the basses so.

Yeah, would be nice to try one for sure.

Exactly what are you trying to do to me, Doc? Make me sell the house? :p

And yes, mint and brown goes - coz I said so!

And let's throw in a Suhr as well, since we're all immoral today.

g44_big.jpg

Suhr, you can't go wrong :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

is it only my pc when I go into that site everything bar a few words are "???????????????????????????NECK??????????????????"

Ishibashi? You need to install Japanese font.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

I got one of these in vegas recently, amazing guitar, its my pride and joy, I practically sleep with it....

1960 Fender Strat Relic

Looks exactly like this

59_Relic_3TS_JC702combo.jpg

Keyzer, ffs, did you not read the title of this thread? :(

She's gorgeous man, congrats. Although, I don't remember you sharing any pics with us when you got her...we'll let you off the hook this time! :p

Check out this rough sex, damn!!

1960_fender_stratocaster_guitar_white%20bf.jpg

Oh, and don't click on this link.

Ancient1 wrote:
    Keyzer, ffs, did you not read the title of this thread? :(

She's gorgeous man, congrats. Although, I don't remember you sharing any pics with us when you got her...we'll let you off the hook this time! :p

Check out this rough sex, damn!!

Sorry man, its in storage for reasons undeclarable at this moment in time.
    I will explain all soon.... Intriguiging eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭The Freeman

1960_fender_stratocaster_guitar_white%20bf.jpg[/QUOTE]

sweet lord jesus i want it!

Keyzer wrote:
    Sorry man, its in storage for reasons undeclarable at this moment in time.

You haven't told her yet, have you? And she's been asking you to mow the lawn for weeks and now you're fcuked. Close? :p:p

Ancient1 wrote:
    You haven't told her yet, have you? And she's been asking you to mow the lawn for weeks and now you're fcuked. Close? :p:p

Lol....

Something along those lines, your warm...
    All will be revealed soon....

Its truly a wonderful guitar. You know when you look a guitar and think "How good could it possibly sound? I mean its just a guitar"... Well its not, its a gift from god above...

Funny thing is, my intention was to buy a brand spanking new fender usa strat, wanted it all shiny and new... Then the guy in the shop says "Hey man, I hear you playing a lot of Frusciante stuff, you should check this one out"...
    Needless to say, 15 minutes later, after my 17th orgasm, he got a nice commission...
    Last one in the shop to...

I wondering what I'm gonna call her though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭Don1

Still think this is the sweetest Strat ever.

rory%20gallagher%20strat.JPG

A snip at 2,750 on musicstore!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

Never really understood the attraction behind crappy oul rusty guitars tbh, unless they had actually been with you for years.

I'd love if I could crash my car and sell it on as a 'relic', instead of a rusty heap of sh1te...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

I'm inclined to agree .... and I particularly hate when a perfectly good new guitar is made to look like a crappy oul rusty one.

None of yiz ever wore bleached or stonewashed jeans then, only the dark blue stuff? :p

Welllll.... more precisely, I never paid twice as much for stonewashed jeans and I sure as **** never paid way over the odds for a clapped out 25-year old pair of jeans. ;) But each to their own, dude :D

Hey Johnny, wanna give me a lend of that EJ Strat? :p

She reeeeeal purdy, I'll take good care of her!

Hell no, you might scratch it :p

Gerrrupowradah ya worn jean wearing cheeky monkey!!! :p

You'd want to wash your hands after you played this one:

372228505_38529f804e.jpg

372228059_5de82242ec.jpg

And then you'd have to change your underpants :D

Never really understood the attraction behind crappy oul rusty guitars tbh, unless they had actually been with you for years.

I'd love if I could crash my car and sell it on as a 'relic', instead of a rusty heap of sh1te...;)

It adds charachter and looks like the guitar has a story to tell...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

Keyzer wrote:
    It adds charachter and looks like the guitar has a story to tell...
    'Hey, look at me and my really old guitar, i'm a grizzled old bluesman, been playin around the roughest joints in Texas the last 40 years...'

When really you're a computer analyst named Derek, and you've payed 3 grand for a brand new guitar than some eejit at Fender has gone at with a hammer...

Nope, still don't understand the whole 'relic' thing :rolleyes: each to his own though.