Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Womens Bums

• 12-06-2007 1:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭

Why do we stare at womens arses? On lunch today and noticed I kept staring at womens bums, why do we do it??? When they wiggle from side to side we go into a hypnotic state and just stare! what is so marvelous about them? And do women stare at mens behinds or is this just a male thing?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Because they look nice and want to have sex with them.
    Moved to bum forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭MayMay

Some girls do the same with fellas...personally the bum is the last thing I'd look at in a bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,247 ✭✭✭stevejazzx

It's actually a manifestation of your own deep seated homo eroctic fantasties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Moved to bum forum.

Hey, is dat a privut forum? I can't find it on da menuuus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

stevejazzx wrote:
    It's actually a manifestation of your own deep seated homo eroctic fantasties.

What rubbish.

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

Macca07 wrote:
    And do women stare at mens behinds or is this just a male thing?
    Depends on the bum. Hard to find the quality these days. And personally I prefer a good torso.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

r3nu4l wrote:
    Hey, is dat a privut forum? I can't find it on da menuuus!

Look down at the bottom...

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Because you want to stick your willy in it.

Thaedydal wrote:
    What rubbish.

I forgot the :D didn't think I needed it...

Ah tinto brass...those were the days

a pee hole in a poop hole is just wrong i tells ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

whiskeyman wrote:
    Look down at the bottom...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Macca07 wrote:
    When they wiggle from side to side we go into a hypnotic state and just stare! what is so marvelous about them?
    It took millions of years to evolve the appropriate wiggle to put lads under our spell!
    You bet your sweet ... ! But don't wiggle please... Viva la difference! And if they are fit, then other things will probably be fit too? Ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

Women don't stare at the average blokes bum though cos we're all thinking jaysus what a horrible aul behind. It's probably really hairy too.

But every know and again a guy comes along with a cute behind. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭flo8s967qjh0nd

The scientists tell us it is because they look like a cleavage (sort of) and men are attracted to cleavage because it's were we got all that yummy milk from when we were babies. It's an evolutionary thing.
    Is there anything those boffins don't know??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭chamlis

Isn't that you check out an arse instinctively to see how those "child-bearing hips" are doing? ;)

Yes, the origins of matter otherwise they're tight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I rarely get a chance to brag here, but here goes...

I was once voted "member of staff with the best ass" in a bar/club I was working in :D

Oh wimmins bum's, Mmmmmmmmmmm I'm defo an ass man and my other half as the cutest :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Macca07 wrote:
    On lunch today and noticed I kept staring at womens bums

that really is very .... cheeky.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

It's an evolutionary thing.

Why am I not immortal yet?

ROFL, it's funny cuz it's true. Personally I love the whole area (torso, hips) if it's all in great ratio........I mean, nobody wants to look at a collapsed arse or big ol' wobbly ones that look more like the boot of a car.

Asses for smacking, FTW!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

that really is very .... cheeky.

:p

You would think his mother would have reared him better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Macca07

Stop with all the ass puns please!!! Would it be wrong to start putting pics in of lovely arses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

You would think his mother would have reared him better.

Eurgh, that's a teribble pun :D How droll! :p

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Lovely wimmins are lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

I love bums ... my wifes is very nice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

The scientists tell us it is because they look like a cleavage

I was under the impression that the conventional wisdom was because a big plump bottom signals a healthy mate and homo sapiens only evolved huge breasts when we stopped mating from behind.....allegedly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Macca07

google vida guerra, got to have the hottest ass on the planet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

You would think his mother would have reared him better
    Come now, lets put all this bitchin behind us;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Jimoslimos wrote:
    Come now, lets put all this bitchin behind us;)

He didnt assk you to comment..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

These puns have hit a bum note with me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Time to bump this thread, no need to get the hump. Mmm puns and bums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

Macca07 wrote:

nice, every day's a schoolday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Ruu wrote:
    Time to bump this thread, no need to get the hump. Mmm puns and bums.

Oh relax, its just a bit of crack..

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭flogen

I was under the impression that the conventional wisdom was because a big plump bottom signals a healthy mate and homo sapiens only evolved huge breasts when we stopped mating from behind.....allegedly.

Yeah heard that one, and the "child bearing hips" thing...

I also heard that women are attracted to men with tight asses because it suggest they've got plenty of strength in that area... all the better to thrust with, you see!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

who remembers this ass from a couple of years ago never seen better NSFW

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=a1bf7482ea

Archimedes wrote:
    Oh relax, its just a bit of crack..

Here here, bottoms up!

I'm done. :) /me gets coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Ruu wrote:
    Here here, bottoms up!

I'm done. :) /me gets coat

All those puns used to be funny, but you lot rectum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Above is the only funny pun in this thread.

Congratulations Thrill :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,503 ✭✭✭✭jellie

can any men explain why men like to slap asses?? i dont get it at all..

Encouragement and to make sure ye wimmen keep in line! :)

"Dinner ready?"
    "No"
    *slap on bum*"Make it snappy"
    "YES SIR!" *runs off on the double*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Yep.. it's the breasts that are supposed to resemble an arse to draw the males attention to the front.

None of this is an issue with monkeys though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Macca07 wrote:

yeah we need to spread the word, maybe an ass version of the crusades?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

The scientists tell us it is because they look like a cleavage (sort of) and men are attracted to cleavage because it's were we got all that yummy milk from when we were babies. It's an evolutionary thing.

Tis actually because to make an ass a lot of oestrogen is required and men like oestrogen in their wimminz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead loves womens bums because it makes him realise that women aren't perfect and just like me they sit on toilets squeezing out steaming smelly turds every Sunday morning.

Without this realisation, Pighead would be too awestruck to even talk to our female friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭little miss

Macca07 wrote:

Yes, we do. Well I do anyway, but only my boyfriends one because it is just perfect. Honestly, I still take every opportunity possible to perve at it!

I could never date a guy with a hairy bum though... It just looks freaky!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

thrill wrote:
    All those puns used to be funny, but you lot rectum.

That was fantastic, hope it's an original!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Thongline

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,567 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Yep.. it's the breasts that are supposed to resemble an arse to draw the males attention to the front.
    Please explain this one to me.

I can understand that one type of cleavage can look like the other if a woman is wearing a top that holds her breasts together, but that wasn't normal for most of the last few million years or even today in many tribal communities.

I'd nearly suspect the opposite, that breasts are made to look like buttocks ?

Bring on the whole "lifts and separates" argument

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭il gatto

What? Stopped? When did this happen?:confused::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Didn't you get the memo?