Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hooray for everything!

• 29-05-2007 2:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭

Congratulations to Kevin 'The Cannon' Douglas, who had his first full rules Muay Thai fight on monday night. It was one hell of a battle with Kevin securing victory in the fifth round by TKO.

Pictures and vid to follow shortly.

Pictures are quite graphic. Don't say I didn't warn yiz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭SBG Ireland

great news, well done kev :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Nice work Kev!

A little known fact. Kevin and I fought when we were in sixth class. His punches were solid iron back then and really hurt. I had a ringing in my head for days after taking a couple of shots from him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭crazy monkey

i read kev's myspace bulletin earlier it was a war against a guy with 50 fights
    kev got a bad cut but came back and won
    well done kev
    go the fighting irish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭HammerHeadGym

Yeah, yer man was a savage fighter. One of the gym's top fighters went the distance and lost to him on points.

Kev picked up around 10 stitches for his trouble but what a fight.

I will post the footage on google video tomorrow as youtube is still banned here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 thesionnach

Well done man... Looking forward to sparring with you when you get back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Congrats! :D

Looking forward to the video!

I will post the footage on google video tomorrow

Come on hammer! Gettin' antsy here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 bleedinmassive

heres my fight.. its all sabi sabi until the 3rd rnd njoy kids!

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7078480418978351673

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭crazy monkey

for me the best part of the fight was during the ceremonial blessing/thanking ceremonies where you guys walked around the ring...and All you can hear o le o le o le from some drunk chicks

well done kev

Yeah, he shot them a dirty look and they shut up. Gas. By wierd coinkidink, another lad from the gym used to go out with one of them.

Laughed at the olé's alright. :D

Really good fight to watch. Hots up a good bit in the 2nd round. Some great low kicks there Kevin. Fair play. Really hots up in the 3rd round.

The Thai guy is holy bejaysus skinny.

Congrats on the well deserved win!

Just found out that Kevin 'the Cannon' is to receive a trophy or plaque of some kind for putting on such a good display of boxing skills. Though it could be a wind up, which I'm secretly hoping for as his misery sustains me. Seriously though, the promoters are honouring Kev next weekend.