Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pigeon in the Hamilton - don't look up!

• 28-05-2007 5:26pm

Just in case someone gets 'bombed' from above.

Yes kids, there is a pigeon circling around the Hamilton seeking some tasty prey. Last night he was perched upon a window cill high in the Panoz Institute (siamese sister building to the Hamilton) and was hitting against the glass trying to get out. He then made his way, it seems, over to the Hamilton. Some say he enjoys nothing more than devouring an unsuspecting JF Science student.

Perhaps a clever scheme should be constructed to capture and set it free. What say ye?

P.S. for anyone who believes that small animals are incapable of killing ARMIES of men (and/or women), please see here. You have been warned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

I ****ing hate pigeons. Die, die, disease-ridden vermin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

we're gonna get a few more inside and get them to breed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

/shudders

That's horrible. I really hate birds. Especially birds that somehow make their way inside.

Laika wrote:
    Especially birds that somehow make their way inside.

Spyrds?

But if you had more in there they could breed.

Stop saying that! Pigeons are disgusting, and the last thing the world needs is more of them.

...but they could breed. IN THE HAMILTON.

Think about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

Pet wrote:
    Stop saying that! Pigeons are disgusting, and the last thing the world needs is more of them.
    Replace 'pigeons' with 'all birds' and that's qft.

Remember that guy who used to sit in Stephen's Green and surround himself with pigeons? Like there'd literally be loads of them on him. It was pretty horrible.

That sounds like a nightmare of mine. Aaaahhhhhhhhh. Gross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

There used to be a robin in the Hamilton building that the cafeteria staff used to feed and leave water out for. About 3-4 years ago. Lovely little creature. Don't like pigeons but birds are lovely. A picture of me and my bird:
    518375610_423beb9cb0.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 561 ✭✭✭paperclip

I like pigeons. They're smart enough to be able to take advantage of humans.

Then again, I love cats as well.

John wrote:
    There used to be a robin in the Hamilton building that the cafeteria staff used to feed and leave water out for. About 3-4 years ago. Lovely little creature. Don't like pigeons but birds are lovely. A picture of me and my bird:
    518375610_423beb9cb0.jpg

You do look like you're about to kill... well, everything in that picture, right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭cunnins4

the hamilton needs more birds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Myth wrote:
    You do look like you're about to kill... well, everything in that picture, right?

That's Conservation John. Makes up for Killer John. The swallow was released unharmed after putting a small tracking ring around its foot so its migratory movements can be catalogued.

Ick, there are too many pigeons around the Hamilton for my liking. Ick, ick, ick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭snappieT

Are they still there?! I'm surprised biology students haven't surrendered to their guilty pleasures and cut them open.

Well not inside, but outside by the doors. Hovering around the bins, pecking at litter. Just generally being the filthy vermin they are.

Despicable creatures.

Edit: that reminds me, some dumbass woman was feeding a load of them in Fellows' square last week. Bint.

Haven't seen the little (diseased) fecker for a few days.