Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pictures of Kilbeggan show

• 27-05-2007 8:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭

Hi Gents,
    Here's some pics of todays show, I hope everyone got home safe at least the rain held off. Thanks to all who came to our show with or without a car.
    cheers
    joe
    DSC_0393.jpg

DSC_0394.jpg

DSC_0399.jpg

DSC_0400.jpg

DSC_0401.jpg

DSC_0410.jpg

DSC_0412.jpg

DSC_0415.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭saddle tramp

looks like another brilliant turn out joe....

some excellent shot there... love the first pic of dons Car...

And a shot of billys new rig :cool:

Thanks A mill for postin pics...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Some beautiful machinery there gentlemen.

A credit to their owners.

edit:/ Corktina, is there a story behind that golf on your site?

corktina wrote:

Congrats Corktina....on your first official one.....hope you have many more to come.

also lots of excellent shots there to.....
    I just love the old Ford Cortina's and Capri's looks like there was an excellent turn out of them there...

I'm gutted I missed this one but there's allways September.

Thanks for the link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭8~)

Show was a good one - good turn out and more variety that in previous years.

Corktina, I saw your car as you were leaving - did I see twin exhausts on that? What engine d'you have fitted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

I was thinking the same thing myself. I saw it at Terenure last year, it has lowered suspension, but the body is in bad order all over.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭kikel

Where abouts is that Golf on the site? Can't seem to find it.
    Is that the orange, Mk1 golf?
    I love that car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭350GT

How we ya Joe :) Great show well done, was a great turn out of many different cars. It was great to meet the Ford lads Corktina and Co. :D great turn out of all the Fords. Look forward to meeting you all again.
    Alan (350GT)

Some beautiful machinery there gentlemen.

A credit to their owners.

someone having a laugh...i dont know but i can visualise a huge turbo under the bonnet and him blowing saxos and novas away at the lights....:)

kikel wrote:
    Where abouts is that Golf on the site? Can't seem to find it.
    Is that the orange, Mk1 golf?
    I love that car.
    click my link above...

8~) wrote:
    Show was a good one - good turn out and more variety that in previous years.

Corktina, I saw your car as you were leaving - did I see twin exhausts on that? What engine d'you have fitted?

2.8 cologne V6 bored out with piper cam and some other stuff I forget :D

got stopped by the Gards on the way up...he was going the other way and it took him a while to catch us as we were lifting (at 100k :) ) but it turned out (as usual) he was a Fordie and only wanted a look....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭Hifive

Some beautiful American motors there lads, and mostly different from the ones I saw at Durrow. Major credit to their owners. Whats the gorgeous dark red one in pic 5 it reminds me of something. Maybe some car off the telly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭MercMad

Some beautiful American motors there lads, and mostly different from the ones I saw at Durrow. Major credit to their owners. Whats the gorgeous dark red one in pic 5 it reminds me of something. Maybe some car off the telly?

.........I think its a Dodge Coronet, similar shape to the Dukes Charger........but then what do I know !

Good cars, great day, I was too hungover to drive !! :D

Thanks for the photos and the link !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

Max_Damage wrote:
    I was thinking the same thing myself. I saw it at Terenure last year, it has lowered suspension, but the body is in bad order all over.
    I had a look at it,although a rust bucket and in tatters, it had brand new tyres and a sign on the bonnett saying, please don't touch, unless you wan't to get a tettanus (spelling) shot. Hard to believe someone may actually drive around in it.Fair play though, it puts a different spin on owning a classic, here's what happens if you don't bother looking after it.(insert smilie here)

dubtom wrote:
    I had a look at it,although a rust bucket and in tatters, it had brand new tyres and a sign on the bonnett saying, please don't touch, unless you wan't to get a tettanus (spelling) shot. Hard to believe someone may actually drive around in it.Fair play though, it puts a different spin on owning a classic, here's what happens if you don't bother looking after it.(insert smilie here)

I dont know Tom.
    I kind of like it really I mean look at the attention we are giving it.

Then on the plus side you can park it anywhere not really worry about getting drity or scratched... kind of appealing don't you think.

Think I might start up a whole new club of my own rat car's.

What da yea think.( Instead instant smiley right here no were else only here)

apologies for taking the thread a little off topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭superboy

Who owns that Torino, Its soooo HOT!!! is it someone on here???? B-E-A-UTIFUL!! of course, i had to be sick, and miss the show :( as usual. (Something always gets in the way). God, it looks like it went very well. sorry i missed ye at the spa hotel too. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 351GT

Thanks for all the comments on the TORINO.. A work in progress still !!! looks better in the pictures than it really is...

351GT wrote:
    Thanks for all the comments on the TORINO.. A work in progress still !!! looks better in the pictures than it really is...
    Don, check out this months classic american mag, a write up on a 71' torino just like yours.

Thanks.. Good auld Liam had it..Didnt like the colour at all and its missing loads of parts off it such as the hash marks down the side and i dont think it is a GT either.. But good 2 c there r a few of us left

alan.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭chevyv8

MercMad wrote:
    .........I think its a Dodge Coronet, similar shape to the Dukes Charger........but then what do I know !

Good cars, great day, I was too hungover to drive !! :D

Thanks for the photos and the link !
    yep . you are right man. its a beautiful dodge coronet. fantastic looking motor:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭chevyv8

dubtom wrote:
    Don, check out this months classic american mag, a write up on a 71' torino just like yours.
    hi tom , showed the mag to the don dude , wasnt mad bout the colour, good to see you yesterday even if you didnt have a motor, hope you get one soon.:cool:

sir, i am honoured.....

excellent work Don quick to ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭350GT

Hey Don !! doesnt the 350GT look good in any pic :D How is the striping going :rolleyes:

I hear Bill is going to paint twin white stripes down the middle of his new truck he soooo wants a 350GT Mustang FB :D

Fair play to Tranny Man :cool: that was some fun :D I love that Great White TA

Chevy is like a man reborn with his Black Beast now he sits up in bed playing with his.............emmmm:D 4 barrell Edlebrook.

only reason the car looks good, is cause i took u out of the picture!!

IMG_1346.jpg

alan.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,118 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Merged the Kilbeggan show picture threads. Some good pics there, dudes. Thanks for posting :)

Nice one 351GT, you even made the grass look greener,could you do that to my back garden:D