Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FREE Tea and Coffee

• 24-05-2007 11:25am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭

Hey there. TCDSU will be giving out free tea and coffee to studying students from 1pm-6pm today. This will be done at the door to the Lecky Library in the Arts Block and on the ground floor in the Hamilton Building, just beside the bottom of the stairs. We'll be doing this for the first two weeks of the exam period.

And best of luck with your study and exams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

I want my extension cord back... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

sweet, millk and two sugars there lads. You can bring it down to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭cunnins4

it's a great idea, keepin me caffeine fuelled the last couple of days. cheers lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 561 ✭✭✭paperclip

Awfully nice of you chaps, looking after your own, you are. Thankyouthankyothankyou...

Expect me there at 5.20. I'll need a double strong coffee! I love you guys.

Any chance of chocolate to go with it?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

I took my two cups of wake up today, thanks Rob et al.

I feel like sh*te at the moment. Still have to do the Jarque-Bera test for normality (of distribution - I do economics, not neuroscience/psychology) and then start the second half of the material. It's gonna be tough. My brain says owie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 561 ✭✭✭paperclip

Poor ibid. Sounds like you need a backrub, they should give those out along with the coffee.

Here's a hug for you anyway. I hope it all goes well.
    1_kitty_hug.jpg

I got my coffee! Thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭Moorsy

Fair play Rob something the Union should definetly look into for showing students thats its there for them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Ibid wrote:
    I took my two cups of wake up today, thanks Rob et al.

I feel like sh*te at the moment. Still have to do the Jarque-Bera test for normality (of distribution - I do economics, not neuroscience/psychology) and then start the second half of the material. It's gonna be tough. My brain says owie.

I went to a talk on neuroeconomics the other day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭King.Penguin

Braintax! :)