Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ripping shirts WTF?

• 22-05-2007 3:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭

In the last week ive ripped three shirt sleeves across the right elbow :confused:

Ive CSI'd my desk enviroment and can find NO sharp edges etc so Ive come to the conclusion that my right elbow is in fact bionic or growing at a disturbing rate. Has this happened to anyone else? Im baffled and disgusted at the amount of money im shelling out on replacement shirts :mad:

And for the smart a**es who'll suggest this is caused by self abuse related muscle gain in the arm...im a lefty :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,196 ✭✭✭✭Basq

It's not possible you're buying crap quality shirts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Maybe your right elbow is sharper or pointier when bent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

Do they fit you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Psycho Magnet

I've had this happen to me over the last year a few times. I think it's from how my elbow sits on the desk when I'm using my mouse. I've since put the mousepad under my elbow instead of under my mouse. It seems to be working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

Nanobots are eating your right shirt elbow. It happened to me, so I know its possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

I blame gnats. They'll get ya them gnats!

And, are you sure that someone isn't trying to fcuk with yer head?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭LovelyTom

Ninja's...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭It BeeMee

Early indications of "Incredible Hulk Syndrome"

Your skin hasn't turned green anywhere, by any chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

Anything to do with which elbow you place on the bar at the local?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

basquille wrote:
    It's not possible you're buying crap quality shirts?

ehh van huesen, dose nice wans outta dat place in roches (zara is it?) and some other yokes that were 100 % cotton. Dont think any of em were crap quality like. Werent fecking cheap anyways

Now that i think of it my wooly cardigan ripped at the right elbow too

dem fecking eastern europen nanomites :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Weren't cheap? So how much were they?

dunno I paid 37 europeans for the first un, the rest are about 25-35 i guess.

(cue randmoers going "ha thats NUTHIN, i pay like 300 yo yos just to walk into the shop where i buy my shirts")

Im softifying my desk tomorrow, gonna wrap everything on the right hand side in bubble wrap if needs be. This loss rate is unacceptable in peacetime. We're going on the offensive :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

could be friction between your wooly jumper and your shirt. if you put that elbow on the desk a lot, its obviously not going to stay in the same position all the time. your gonna be moving around and stuff. could be that? just a guess. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

CSI'd is not a fucking verb OP, that's the real problem here.

neither is axe but you can go and axe me howil all the same :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Bambi wrote:

(cue randmoers going "ha thats NUTHIN, i pay like 300 yo yos just to walk into the shop where i buy my shirts")

Im softifying my desk tomorrow, gonna wrap everything on the right hand side in bubble wrap if needs be. This loss rate is unacceptable in peacetime. We're going on the offensive :mad:

Jaysus, 25-35 euros for a shirt :eek:, Madness! Get them in Penneys, 9 quid each.

true, i wouldn be down as much if I relied on good old pennys. Oddly enough my cheapo shirts aren't ripped :confused:

current status: wearing a ben sherman, sleeves are rolled up until we can identify the culprit :mad:

Bambi wrote:

37 europeans? Thats a bit mean, wasn't it?

Ah dey were only from poland but

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

By any chance has Hulkamania run wild on you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

You said you're a lefty, do you use the mouse with your left hand, while your right arm rests on your leg with your elbow rubbing off the little rivets on the johnny pocket of your jeans?

I used to have a problem with the left side of my left shoe always getting scratched, till after about 3 months I realised it was the car mat, it had one of those stupid corrugated metal plates on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

I buy my shirts intentialy small so on nights out I can just go up to a group of girls and go:

Step 1:Girls are any of you a doctor? Because these guns are SIIIIICK! *flex* *shirt rips*
    Step 2: ???
    Step 3: hot naked sex with a gorgeous lady.

I'm not saying step 1 is in any related to step 3 however.