Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Women ruining TV?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

Oh yes, Oh yes!! So true, whats say we make him an honourary member??

I need a full transcript, anyone got a link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

He's damn right.

The only thing good about crappy soap operas is that they keep the wimmin quiet for a spell. They also take second place to football matches which really annoys some wimmin :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Article wrote:
    Sir Patrick also likened EastEnders to diarrhoea

Legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

But of course there are certain, ahem, late night channels where having loads of women is A Good Thing. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

tom dunne wrote:
    But of course there are certain, ahem, late night channels where having loads of women is A Good Thing. ;)

Very true - there is an exception to every rule ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

J.S. Pill wrote:
    Oh yes, Oh yes!! So true, whats say we make him an honourary member??

I think such visionary thinking deserves more than mere honorary membership. I think something like Honorary Life President and Grand Wizard would be more fitting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

One of the joys of living in Germany, none of this soap bullsh!t on TV :D
    When I was living in Frankfurt O'Reillys pub played the omnibus edition of Eastenders in a small room at the back on Sundays. Full of women :eek: But was great because the lads could watch the football in peace ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,534 ✭✭✭sioda

God O Reillys in Frankfurt barely remember that place and down with the whole soap thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Bazzy

oh my god u sexist pigsssss NOT!!! Hes a legend honouary membership awarded!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Women ruining TV? :eek:

What about government, driving, committee meetings, picking holidays, etc., etc.?

I'm telling you, brothers, wimmen is ruining everything.

Slow coach wrote:
    Women ruining TV? :eek:

What about government, driving, committee meetings, picking holidays, etc., etc.?

I'm telling you, brothers, wimmen is ruining everything.

Don't forget our newspapers. The steady and inexorable increase in hackery and raggery in the Indo can be attributed to the paper trying to cater for the female demographic. The end result in dumbed down news, cebebrity overload and lots of fluffy vaginal features.

I've ranted on this at lenght about this in other forums so I'll restrain myself for the moment...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

It's true, all the interesting stuff is on late at night. All the complete pap is on from early morning 'till watershed. Were all the crappy shows put there by Women? I don't know. Maybe if they cut down showing the shíte, less women would be watching the mind numbingness and perhaps start watching more interesting and educational programmes. Perhaps they are a conspiracy to keep us thick!!:eek:

boreds wrote:
    I don't know. Maybe if they cut down showing the shíte, less women would be watching the mind numbingness and perhaps start watching more interesting and educational programmes

But that would hurt their little brains and lead to premature aging and baldness.

Incidently, I was sitting near these 2 wimmins in work today and I noticed that a news website was open on one of their computers. 'Oh bless them' I thought to myself 'they must have got lost looking for the celebrity columns' - but then they started discussing current events!!!

Needless to say I was shocked - Men in drag maybe??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

J.S. Pill wrote:
    Don't forget our newspapers. The steady and inexorable increase in hackery and raggery in the Indo can be attributed to the paper trying to cater for the female demographic. The end result in dumbed down news, cebebrity overload and lots of fluffy vaginal features.

There was no such thing as celebrity gossip in newspapers when wimmen weren't involved!!! Down with that sort of thing I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Can't argue with the 'GamesMaster' on this one! ;):D

But you know something? If the waist of his trousers goes any higher he's going to be strangled to death by his own belt one of these days! It's been steadily climbing higher and higher over the past few years. I mean, jaysus, have you seen him on 'The Sky At Night' lately? The waist is up around his nipples at this stage! :eek: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

He likes to have the waist band over his belly instead of under.

Nothing dangerous about that if the suit is properly tailored to allow "selvage" for the nutsack.

badly cut or off the peg garments ,however, could cause some problems in that area leading to a lot of adjustment requirements when sitting down.

Simon Cowell told me that.