Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My name is Earl?

• 23-04-2007 7:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭

I love this show.. My favorite is Catalina and Crabman! Jamie Pressly hotter than ever. thier season finale is near and the cast will be on the mag cover of TV Guide.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭littlejp

I loved the first season but it dragged a bit at the start of the 2nd season. The latest episodes are back to basics and funnier for it.
    There are so many babes in it. Catalina, Joy,...Patty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭master_kennette

LOL Patty!!! you have your eyes on patty? :rolleyes: I really like the show, I wish they would give a good and wacky season ending! Im waiting for the TV Guide release I heard they have a scratch n' sniff thing in it. :eek:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

The best one ever is coming up in the next week or two.

It goes back in time when earl was bad and is based on Cops. Very very good

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

22:35
    My Name is Earl
    Our 'Cops' is On (Season 2) Ep. 12
    It's a trip down memory lane for Earl, Randy, Joy, Darnell and the Crab Shack regulars when they remember their fifteen minutes of fame watching a 2003 repeat of the TV show "Cops", which was filmed in Camden County.

Best my name is earl ever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I think one of the best ever was last week's one in the States with Norm McDonald.. was hilarious from start to finish.

Either that or the one where Earl and Randy go to Mexico.

Great show.. but enough though it has it's fair share of filler, it has enough original moments to warrant more laughs than a lot of comedies in their third season.

basquille wrote:
    I think one of the best ever was last week's one in the States with Norm McDonald.. was hilarious from start to finish.
    Yes that episode was funny as hell especially Burt Reynolds playing Big Chubby. I hope they will have a funny season ender! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭neGev

This show is great, I've yet to meet a person who doesn't like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭Rollo Tamasi

neGev wrote:
    This show is great, I've yet to meet a person who doesn't like it.

And enter me...I hate this show. Well, hate is too strong a word. I should say that I don't see the attraction.

I watched the first 3 episodes and I didn't laugh once. Not one of my mates likes the show either. Where are ye people from? Friggin' Redknecks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

I love this show.. My favorite is Catalina and Crabman! Jamie Pressly hotter than ever.

Ah come on, shes alright but she aint a patch on Catalina. I could nay give a bollix if the show was ****e, Id still watch it to see that :) Finest bird on tv (well, in a tv series. She is possibly very narrowly beaten by the blonde tennis player in the Lifestyle Sports ad ;) )

It is fairly funny, if a little bit overrated.

I watched the first 3 episodes and I didn't laugh once.

Maybe you just lost your sense of humor? Ebay do great deals on replacement ones!

Seriously though its a class show but each to there own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

brillant show...watch on e4 and channel 6[only thing.apart from us office i watch on chanel 6]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,579 ✭✭✭BopNiblets

Catalina ftw, definitely.
    23182759462cd07f4f22a.jpg

Last episode was great too.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

How can you watch the US Office, and the very good My name is Earl on Channel 6, and yet miss out on one of the rarest comedy gems on TV, Trailer Park Boys? Its on on Channel 6 and Paramount, it takes a while to get into, but it is one of the finest comedies made in the past 20 years. Just belly laughing rip-roaringly hilarious from start to finish. Blows my Name is Earl right out of the water.

eh
    ive seen that on paramount......PURE CRAP
    watch reno 911 on fx instead :d

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Well then you, my friend, have missed a trick. And i do feel sorry for you not understanding the glorious awe-inspiring genius behind that show.

trailer park boys rule.

I have the first 6 series and the Christmas special

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭kaisersose77

are they out on dvd yet here? my cousin never seems to have them

shane86 wrote:
    Ah come on, shes alright but she aint a patch on Catalina. I could nay give a bollix if the show was ****e, Id still watch it to see that :) Finest bird on tv (well, in a tv series. She is possibly very narrowly beaten by the blonde tennis player in the Lifestyle Sports ad ;) )

It is fairly funny, if a little bit overrated.

Yeah Catalina is so fine... even though Nadine Velasquez is so sexy... she can really deliver her role and make her audience laugh... LOL :D

are they out on dvd yet here? my cousin never seems to have them

Season 1 was going cheap in extra vision. Channel 6 is about 8 weeks behind america. You dont need your cousin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭kaisersose77

I was on about trailer park boys in reference to your earlier post ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

Ive possibly just been sacked for viewing that picture in work.

Feck it, it was worth it :D

I was on about trailer park boys in reference to your earlier post ;)

I bought them off ebay. Thought they were legit ended up just getting copies. Got ripped

TV Guide latest issue is out... Earl and cast are on the cover... I don't have a copy yet.. I just saw it on the newsstands.

the main 3 or the whole cast?

yep just 3, Randy, Joy and Earl.. I got a copy and the interviews are terrific and very funny. LOL!!! they also have a scratch and sniff game in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

In case any of you out there may have had even the slightest doubt about Catalina's hotness, check this out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XGlG3SboNvg

Holy crap! :eek:

If that doesn't give you a horn, then you must be gay! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

In case any of you out there may have had even the slightest doubt about Catalina's hotness, check this out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XGlG3SboNvg

Holy crap! :eek:

If that doesn't give you a horn, then you must be gay! :D

I wouldn't even have my cock out of trousers and it would be all over.

Tasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

petes wrote:
    I wouldn't even have my cock out of trousers and it would be all over.

:D Yep, I know what you mean! Jaysus, she'd make a man with even the strongest self-control mess his cacks! ;):D

Jaysus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Solar

We heard the show was good so we bought series 1 on DVD. We watched about 4 episodes a night....It was so funny when 'the gang' set up a new society after Y2k