Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strange Fires

• 18-04-2007 12:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭

Anyone see or hear about the many fires spread around the mountains tonight, multiple circular fires dotted around the mountains!??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭nitefox

Ya i heard it was satanists doing there there Rituals like black mass and so on. maybe i am wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Dublin mountains? Cool. Didn't hear anything about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Ziycon

Zillah wrote:
    Dublin mountains? Cool. Didn't hear anything about it.

Past view point, if you keep heading out to the fork junction at sally gap you come to a house on a bend about half way there, just around there on the mountain side and valley!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

sorry guys, i dont mean to put a dampner on this but is it not more likely that they are gorse fires brought on by the heat and sun we have been experiencing the past few days? Same thing happens every year and last year there was a big one up behind stepaside. About as Paranormal as magic roads.

related thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

I have a fantasic view of the mountains from my window and have had for nearly 30 years now. Not a summer has passed whne there hasnt been gorse fires as Grimes says above.

Of course if there are specific geometric shapes to these recent fires then maybe there is more.

Ill have a mosey up the mountains tonight and let ya'll know what I find.

satanists are always doing there Rituals there. I live in cabra but near ia railtack there and i can see the Dublin mountains for there and last yr i saw the fires there also i have mate that lives at the Dublin mountains in tallaght aswell and he is always saying satanists are always doing things up there. As Grimes he have a mosey up the mountains tonight and let us know the real story.

The area around what is know as the Hellfire club is a place I'm mor ethan familiar with. I've been up in the mountains around there during teh day and night and the only fires have been natural, camp fires or people knacker drinking.

I've never come across anything satanic in all my years of going up there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Grimes wrote:
    Ill have a mosey up the mountains tonight and let ya'll know what I find.

I'll happily lend you my Amulet of Denderah and maybe a revolver...

its the back of tallaght so ill probably need some firepower or that amulet might do a bit of damage if i throw it at some spaced out skanger.

I think the "satanist" theory about the dublin mountains is a bit of a myth as the only thingh up there when I go up and night time is the poor mans fast and the furious, dublin style. I think i remember a thread on this a few years back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Ziycon

Grimes wrote:
    sorry guys, i dont mean to put a dampner on this but is it not more likely that they are gorse fires brought on by the heat and sun we have been experiencing the past few days? Same thing happens every year and last year there was a big one up behind stepaside. About as Paranormal as magic roads.

related thread
    Grimes these didn't seem to be gorse fires, they just had a eriee quakity to them, they had perfect shapes to them and some of them where quite big, possible its just some people having fun and messing!

Grimes wrote:
    I think the "satanist" theory about the dublin mountains is a bit of a myth as the only thingh up there when I go up and night time is the poor mans fast and the furious, dublin style. I think i remember a thread on this a few years back
    The satanist theory about the dublin mountains is a bit of a myth that's not ture i know for fact from the radio and reading about and just mates sayin it to me. i dont want go off the topic but know i feel that cant type what want say because people say that they cant read or the spelling is wrong etc. Now back to the topic i have been to the hell fire club two times and i have say it has been in day time same with the Dublin mountains in day time but i have not seen any satanist or things they do,but it all happens at nite.

nitefox wrote:
    i have been to the hell fire club two times and i have say it has been in day time same with the Dublin mountains in day time but i have not seen any satanist or things they do,but it all happens at nite.

Well just looked out the window and no fires. I must have been up there a couple of hundred times at this stage (during the day and at night) .... not much happens up there apart from underage drinking.

A walk around video from one of the times I was up there: http://www.disclose.tv/view_video.php?viewkey=b0833588399b1fcd177c

6th wrote:
    Well just looked out the window and no fires. I must have been up there a couple of hundred times at this stage (during the day and at night) .... not much happens up there apart from underage drinking.

A walk around video from one of the times I was up there: http://www.disclose.tv/view_video.php?viewkey=b0833588399b1fcd177c
    that really good vid you did 6th at hell fire club. The satanist's are not going to go there they would go where people would not see them like last nite the fires where not there it was some where else. It is like any other religions they have diffend feast days like any other faiths. As i said the fires last nite could have been start by anything i was just thinking it got of been satanist's. I have to say on the hell fire club it is very eery and the two times that have been there i have fellt that there where things there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭dib

Sorry but there is absolutely no evidence that there is any "Satanist" activity in and around the Hellfire Club area(including the wicklows), and to say that there is, because you saw fires from your window or your mate told you there is, is a major leap of the imagination.

IF there was any ritualistic activity there then why must it be satanic?? Because the word "Hell" is in the name of the location? I know plenty of practicing Pagans, that would be highly offended at being labelled Satanists.

I live right at the foothills of the Wicklows, and like 6th, I have been up there hundreds of times - both day and night, and have seen absolutely no evidence of Satanic activity(bar maybe a few rebellious teens).

*edit* There was a report in the paper today about a ritualistic scene being uncovered near Enniskerry. Some animal organs were found in a circle of candles. Again, there are many cults, religions, belief systems that still practice animal sacrifice today. Anyone heard of Islam?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

yeah dib lol i saw that, in wicklow too I had to laugh "absolutely no evidence" , dogs being killed, animals gutted, strange stone altars. That sort of post usually happens to me.

Anyway I hear the fires are due to loads of tallaght hardmen shaving all their hair of and burning the off cuts, the huge amount of hair spray is causing the fires to burn for ages, these tallaght males are celebrating their return to the rat race :)

Stoner wrote:
    yeah dib lol i saw that, in wicklow too I had to laugh "absolutely no evidence" , dogs being killed, animals gutted, strange stone altars. That sort of post usually happens to me.

Anyway I hear the fires are due to loads of tallaght hardmen shaving all their hair of and burning the off cuts, the huge amount of hair spray is causing the fires to burn for ages, these tallaght males are celebrating their return to the rat race :)

Damn!! Rumbled!! It appears that your deductive reasoning is my undoing!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

Nothin spooky about the hellfire club in fairness. was up there last week. Not a sinner in sight. Even knacker drinkers wouldnt bother to go up there its too far a hike for a few cans. Junkies? forget about it, they would bang up on your front door. they aint gonna climb a mountain to do it.
    Satanists? Depends on your version on satanist. A regular "Satanist" isnt going to sacrifice anything or anyone. A spa who calls himself a satanist? Where is he going to find a chicken or a goat in Dublin City?

Weird stone alters? you mean the road blocks?

Its all a joke.
    The fires are just gorse fires as states previously.

bombidol wrote:
    Its all a joke. The fires are just gorse fires as states previously.

Bombidol. Nail. Head.

PS - That you Trev?? Dave Gibson here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭Hypnotoad

I've got a good view of the hellfire club from where I live.Theres nothing spookay going on there anyway.
    Only thing I've seen was about 10 guys there before around a fire who kindly asked us to leave before midnight.No bother though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Hypnotoad wrote:
    I've got a good view of the hellfire club from where I live.Theres nothing spookay going on there anyway.
    Only thing I've seen was about 10 guys there before around a fire who kindly asked us to leave before midnight.No bother though!

I posted on a thread a while back about this, I was taking the dog for a walk up to the Hell Fire Club on Saturday morning about 2 years ago and there were small candles in jam jars arranged at the points of pentagram and chalk had been used to mark out a pentagram shape on the ground. These was a broken cross with a nail in the foot of it (made me think the cross had been hung upside down as the nail would otherwise have been at the top of the cross), and there was orange clothes line twine lying around with loads of knots in it. This was part of whatever ritual had been taking place there the previous night, it was in the upstairs room to the right after you reach the top of the stairs and the candles were still burning. When I checked the date, it was a few days before Christmas, I think it turned out that it was the shortest day of the year, which may correspond with the winter exquinox or whatever it is called, the day the Newgrange thing happens, solstice???

Darragh29 wrote:
    I posted on a thread a while back about this, I was taking the dog for a walk up to the Hell Fire Club on Saturday morning about 2 years ago and there were small candles in jam jars arranged at the points of pentagram and chalk had been used to mark out a pentagram shape on the ground. These was a broken cross with a nail in the foot of it (made me think the cross had been hung upside down as the nail would otherwise have been at the top of the cross), and there was orange clothes line twine lying around with loads of knots in it. This was part of whatever ritual had been taking place there the previous night, it was in the upstairs room to the right after you reach the top of the stairs and the candles were still burning. When I checked the date, it was a few days before Christmas, I think it turned out that it was the shortest day of the year, which may correspond with the winter exquinox or whatever it is called, the day the Newgrange thing happens, solstice???
    those satanists are not from the Chu of Satan. Those ones belife in satan and not in yourself as a god, so in the chsiten faits this groups satanits belife in the chsiten god. So how do you find those types of satanists in Ireland and dublin and rest of Ireland because they are all keep to themselfs just woudering. Because i was looking at the boards today and i only found them on the Chu of Satan and they dont go for those type of rituals etc.