Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Has anyone used topvision-online.de?

• 11-04-2007 12:51pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14

I ordered an lcd tv from them last month - my credit card was charged on the 22nd, it was shipped on the 26th and I still have not received it! I have emailed them twice but heard nothing back from them so just wondering if they are legit? There is a phone number which I will ring tomorrow if I still haven't heard but just wondering has anyone else dealt with them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭Mixie

Ceist Beag wrote:
    I ordered an lcd tv from them last month - my credit card was charged on the 22nd, it was shipped on the 26th and I still have not received it! I have emailed them twice but heard nothing back from them so just wondering if they are legit? There is a phone number which I will ring tomorrow if I still haven't heard but just wondering has anyone else dealt with them?

I ordered an LCD from them last month, they charged my credit card, and didn't send the TV. After about 1.5/2 weeks I emailed them to ask for shipment information/tracking number. A week later I got a reply telling me that they hadn't shipped the TV, that it was on backorder.

I emailed them back to ask when I could expect the TV given that they had already billed me and when I didn't hear from them I contacted the credit card centre for a quick chat. They told me that they'd cover it up to 3 statements, so if it still hadnt arrived after the 2nd statement to call them back and they'd get on it.

Last Thursday topvision mailed me back to say it'll be shipped within 2 weeks.

I tried to contact them through their website during the whole thing - if you go in through the .de address you have access to a live chat (nobody is ever there) and their forums (where shipment queries by other people have gone ignored). They also list a contact phone number but when I try to ring I'm told it's an invalid number - but maybe skype was just playing up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭aaronm13

Great just after forking out 1700 quid on an LCD with these guys.Let me know how yous get on as I havent been informed about dispatch yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭kaisersose77

I got and a tv off them a few weeks ago and so have others here on boards. Basically if you dont have to deal with them through email etc, you wont have problems. But if you, then your fecked as their customer service seems to be crap as described above. If the tv you ordered is in stock, you should be ok unless its goes out of stock when they get around to packing your order. Once they packed and shipped my order (took 3/4 working days to ship), I had it 5 days later. There a staff section on the site somewhere and it looks like a small enough business in Luxembourg. Anyways good luck with your order.

Original Poster, contact interlink and see if they have any package for you.

I got and a tv off them a few weeks ago and so have others here on boards. Basically if you dont have to deal with them through email etc, you wont have problems. But if you, then your fecked as their customer service seems to be crap as described above. If the tv you ordered is in stock, you should be ok unless its goes out of stock when they get around to packing your order. Once they packed and shipped my order (took 3/4 working days to ship), I had it 5 days later. There a staff section on the site somewhere and it looks like a small enough business in Luxembourg. Anyways good luck with your order.

I think I ordered the same TV as most of you guys (from one of those LCD threads) and it was in stock at the time (though their website said in stock for days after my order confirmation, after I was billed). Just a bit unlucky I guess.

Hopefully mine will ship within the next 7-14 days, which I wouldn't care too much about if I could actually see/keep track of things on their website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 somedeed

I ordered Surround Sound Speakers from topvision on 03/04, i recieved an order confirmation and nothing since. I tried the number on the email but all i got was some recordin talking in german/french no idea what he was saying.Tried emailing them as well, nothing.

Do topvision use interlink for their deliveries?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Ceist Beag

I got the following reply from them - not sure who DPD are and it doesn't fill me with confidence as I'm none the wiser really but I guess I'll hold off a few days to see if they get back to me with something a bit more substantial in the way of letting me know what's going on!!

Reply received:
    Hello,

we will check this with DPD

Best regards

Your TOPVISION Internet-Team

DPD are the German couriers, topvision must get a tracking number themselves even if they dont seem to give it to customers. They should know where it is right now but seeing as their customer service is a joke its no suprise they dont know where it is atm. Hopefully you get it sorted soon.

lol, well i emailed them Thursday, they finally got around to replying to me this morning. Not a very comforting email.

Hello,

the ordered goods will probably leave our stocks today. We hope that they
    will reach you in good condition.
    We think that you will probably have it by the end of next week. We ask
    you to accept our apologies for the delay in the execution of your order
    and hope not to have caused you any inconvenience.

We thank you in advance for your patience.
    Best regards

Your TOPVISION Internet-Team

They did follow this email up with another a couple of hours later in german. Basically saying they had sent the order request to their warehouse today! A full 2 weeks after i placed the order they actually sent the request to the warehouse! Makes me wonder if i hadn't emailed them would the order still be sitting there.

At least there's some progress, should arrive by end of next week with some luck...and compentence.

Nearly two weeks on and still nothing from them.I emailed them last weekend and surprise surprise no reply.My credit card has also been charged.I checked their site again this evening and the tv I ordered isn't even listed anymore.I sent them another email there so really hope I hear something.If I hear nothing am I in my rights to ring up my credit card company and cancel this transaction?They seem like a right shower of bastards to deal with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Balazs

I ordered a JVC Boombox from them. Credit card charged at the 1st of this month, shipping notice came at the 4th. Since then nothing.
    Already wrote them 3 e-mails (2 to the sales@... address, one to the sheet in the german customer care page).
    Is there any chance to cancel the whole thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭the corpo

yikes

i am/was on the verge of ordering two tv's from them

These seem like cowboys.Really hope I don't get stung for the money and no tv to show for it.Think I'll ring my credit card company to see what I can do as the money wont be taken out of my account till 8th of May.I've just tried ring them and I keep getting an engaged tone just want to check with people that have rang them that I'm dialing the right number.I'm dialing 00 49 651-991919

I contacted my credit card company today to initiate a refund claim against them - will let yez know how I fare. I replied to them on Monday asking for a tracking number for DPD but have heard nothing yet so I fear they are just some jokers and I want to cancel the order and get my money back!

Post a reply there if you have anything to say: http://community.topvision.lu/community/forum/viewtopic.php?t=977

Got my money back, so I deleted the link mentioned in the recent post.

Balazs that topic seems to have been deleted! They don't respond to emails but must monitor discussions quite well! Did they inform you why they delete it?

Doh, just saw your comments now - how did you go about getting your money back? Think I'd like to do the same myself at this stage.

I'm giving up waiting too, anyone reading know a cheap site for 32" LCDs - preferably one who completes their orders? :D

After further emails over the last few days and most were not very polite I finally got a response to say that my tv shipped on the 13th April its now the 23rd so I reckon I really should have it my now.This company is a total joke,they never once informed me about the status of my order.If there is anything wrong with this set I reckon I'm up **** creek without a paddle to try and get a replacement.

aslong as its not physically broken when it arrives! samsung will repair it no bother. They replaced a 19inch tv last month for me on the spot without even checking out the problem. So I have no worries if anything goes wrong with the tv I got from topvision.

@Mixie

hoh.de , hardwareversand.de and tecknik-direkt.de are all good sites (and the first 2 definitely have login accounts!)

this one is great value

http://www3.hardwareversand.de/8VIWRr_XTYYVm1/3/articledetail.jsp?aid=8859&agid=568

shipping is 20 euros i think

hoh.de , hardwareversand.de and tecknik-direkt.de are all good sites (and the first 2 definitely have login accounts!)

this one is great value

http://www3.hardwareversand.de/8VIWRr_XTYYVm1/3/articledetail.jsp?aid=8859&agid=568

shipping is 20 euros i think

Cheers for that. I was trying to decide between that model and the le32s81b which is an upgrade from my original order of the le32s71b in most ways. How big a deal is contrast on these things?

I know Tecknikdirekt do and hardwareversand dont, but do hoh accept visa? I cant seem to see anything on their site at least.

Thanks.

They finally delivered my speakers to me \o/

Ordered on 03/04, I specified a different delivery address and name to my billing address ,they sent it there instead with the different name!

Still at least it arrived. I'd have to consider long and hard before ordering with them again.

Congrats :D

I ordered on March 18th and still nothing. The credit card centre said it can take upto 40 days to get my money back and if they were to ship the item in that time I'd be billed, so cant risk ordering from anyone else until this is cleared up (for fear of ending up with 2!).

I ment to say i specified a different delivery address/recipient but they delivered to my billing address instead with the other recipients name.

Its like most ppl say if they have it in stock you're sorted but if they have any issues with the order you're screwed.

Good luck with your order :)

Finally got my tv and it seems fine so far.This was the worst experience I've ever had with an online company,avoid them like the plague.

Well would you Adam and Eve it! I rang a phone number I found in one of my order emails from topline (a German number) and eventually got thru to a guy who gave me a tracking number for DPD which, after a few more phone calls, I was able to track to an Interlink office in Ireland where a guy called Dick said it was sitting there for the past month as they couldn't deliver it as they had no phone number and the address wasn't complete!! I nearly fell off my chair! They are going to deliver it for me today now! So the lesson I've learned is if there is a phone number - try this first rather than expect anyone to answer an email! I'll never go near this crowd again but am just relieved that my order could be found!

I could never get an answer from them (via phone) using either the number on the emails or the website. :(

Mixie, try Tel: 0049-651-4629899 - this is the number I got thru on. I had to wait 9 minutes before being put thru - got a German "Please Wait..." type message but I got thru in the end.

That's one of the ones I tried unfortunately. :(

I've already started proceedings with the credit card people to get a refund since Topvision stopped replying weeks ago.

I think they have a problem with their online ordering system with Irish addresses. They delivered my package to my billing address when i specified another delivery address. I was quite worried because the invoice had only the name of the building of the delivery address, completely missing the street and town.

I'm having a fantastic run of luck with this whole thing. I dropped the cover letter + email chain into the AIB internal mail, as requested, last Wednesday to start the chargeback ball rolling. They told me it would arrive Thursday morning.

On the letter I asked to be contacted once they had received it so when I hadn't heard anything I called them on Friday, and again on Monday. They said it hadn't arrived and I should fax it in.

Having read one of the above posts about Topvision actually, *gasp*, answering the phone for once I tried calling on Tuesday. No joy. I tried again on Wednesday and finally got someone who spoke a little English. She told me that the model I ordered was no longer available to them and they could not send me the TV....

.... why on earth didn't they email me or refund me once they found that out?

She said they could send me an alternate model instead, and that TV would be with me inside of 2 weeks. I explained that I wanted an email saying something to that effect and she assured me I'd have it that evening.

No email came that evening and by the time I called back they were closed.

I tried calling yesterday and got a different English speaking girl. I explained things, she assured me I'd have an email within 10 minutes. Again no confirmation came. I decided I'd ring up and seek a refund from them this morning, and as I was dialing the email came in detailing the model change.

Now, they've assured me it was in stock, so if I don't have a tracking number on Monday evening I'll demand a refund. This has been dragging out since mid March and they haven't answered a single email in 3 weeks.

I'd have to recommend people avoid this company.

So having initially said the new model was in stock and would ship Thursday/Friday when I hadn't received a tracking number on Monday evening I called them again.

The guy I spoke with had much better English than the previous staff members and he was able to explain that the new model wouldn't be in stock for at least a week, and then it would be 2+ weeks before the new TV arrived. Given that that'll put it beyond the 3 statement Visa chargeback limit (in the event of more delays) I asked about cancelling the order which he did immediately and issued a refund (though I have yet to confirm I have been credited).

Nearly 2 months and nothing to show for it.

Final update - got my refund.

I still wouldn't recommend topvision! :D

Mixie wrote:
    Final update - got my refund.

I still wouldn't recommend topvision! :D

At least you got some closure :)

I won't be using those guys again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

It can net you cheaper prices but when things go wrong, you'll be kept waiting and put through the wringer wondering where your money and order is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,650 ✭✭✭shayser

Sorry for resurrecting an old thread.

Was after these:

Canton Movie CD 151 Home Theatre Speakers @ €880.

Top Vision doing them @ €445!!

I'm tempted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 bhuyhn

I have recently made a purchade of a digital camera on Topvision-online.de and I have yet never received any email from them. The money has been charged but i can’t get through anyone, neither by email nor by telephone. I have written dozen of emails and tried severall calls. Any ideas of what I should do? I want to cancel the order and have my money refunded, but it looks like there never is noone to answer me.

thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭tombren

i ordered a sony lcd tv from them on the 2/7/07 and got it yesterday - 12/07/07, when i ordered the tv i got a confirmation email immediately but didnt hear anything again until the courier rang me yesterday to say he had it,
    so it seems they're pretty crap with communication but if the item's instock and ready to ship, should be no problems

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 bhuyhn

tombren wrote:
    i ordered a sony lcd tv from them on the 2/7/07 and got it yesterday - 12/07/07, when i ordered the tv i got a confirmation email immediately but didnt hear anything again until the courier rang me yesterday to say he had it,
    so it seems they're pretty crap with communication but if the item's instock and ready to ship, should be no problems

Thanks for your reply. I feel more relieved to hear about that. The only thing that bugs me is that I tried to cancel the order without any response, so I’m stuck without knowing if the order has been cancelled or not. So I’m with my hands bound - I can’t buy from another shop nor I know if they are going to send me the camera.

Let me thank you once again for your reply. I really appreciate it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Well against the advice of this thread I decided to take the plunge and order from topvision. Placed an order this day last week for a panasonic plasma. Paid by CC. Got order confirmation mail a few minutes later and since then nothing, not so much as an acknowledgment. Rang card issuer on tuesday andf they tell me the full amount has been paid and gone through....I can only hope that the TV is in transit and that their lack of communication is more down the lack of staff with good enough english. Gonna leave it another week and then start chasing. Would appreciate any feedback from anyone else who's been down this road and came out the other side.
    The price was too good to resist...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Zilog

Hi Wertz,

Some months back I ordered Sharp LCD TV. Got order confirmation practically straight away and credit card was charged straight away too.

2 weeks later no further communication what-so-ever, then discovered this thread! Sent off an email and received a reply a couple of days later that package was shipped. Experience of international freight forwarding at work, normally takes a week from Europe to Ireland, so waited a week and thankfully TV was delivered via Interlink.

TV delivered undamaged and works perfectly, however reading other messages I feel lucky. Next time I'll spend a little extra for peace of mind!

Hope this gives some comfort!

Good man zilog, could do with some of that type of luck myself. Gonna fire off an email for tomorrow morning and see if that gets me anywhere. Thanks for the pep talk :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭quad_red

Wertz wrote:
    Good man zilog, could do with some of that type of luck myself. Gonna fire off an email for tomorrow morning and see if that gets me anywhere. Thanks for the pep talk :p

Did you get the tv Wertz?

Yeah sorry I should have posted back in this thread too....made a whole new bargain alert for this panasonic plasma from topvision: €1100 delivered....a saving of about 500-600 on average Irish prices and about 200-250 less than anything else online...