Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US: 3X16 Promo / Pre-Airing Discussion [**POSSIBLE SPOILERS**]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

Yeah definitely looks good, can't wait :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Haven't a Clue

Better get the puke bucket ready for Jack's return. If we don't actually find anything out from Juliette, which I reckon we mightn't, then this is gonna be a load of bollix...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

"if i told you everything you'd kill me"
    "what do you think i'll do if you don't"

can't ****ing wait, but as haven't a clue said i doubt we'll get any information

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

Can't wait for this episode! I really like the Juliet character and looking forward to finding out more of her back story. We should get a lot of information about her motives, but she's obviously not gonna tell them everything. But at the very least we should get an idea of who the Others are.

Juliet doesn't have to tell the losties anything and despite his threats I can't see Sayid torturing a women again, given his history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭mob

looking at the promo i'd say her back story will show how she arived on the island so we might find out a good bit more about the others

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

I bet we see when she first dislocated her shoulder, I would guarantee it! Probably when she got her martial arts training.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Haven't a Clue

Anima wrote:
    I bet we see when she first dislocated her shoulder, I would guarantee it! Probably when she got her martial arts training.
    Don't think so. The flashbacks pick up straight after the last one. It should all be how she ended up on the island, so, unless she dislocated her shoulder 3 times on the submarine over, I wouldn't say we'll see anything like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,334 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

It will be a bunch of flashbacks and NO new info on the others whatsoever - eventough they have one of them.....I'm getting a bit annoyed at the lack of dénouement in Lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

Ohh man, Sayid is the man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,814 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Cremo wrote:
    "if i told you everything you'd kill me"
    "what do you think i'll do if you don't"

can't ****ing wait, but as haven't a clue said i doubt we'll get any information
    you just know that is going to be the final scene of the episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭kinda lost

OMG it Looks fantastic!!!!!!And Is that locke i saw on the new sub!!!!!Im so excited about this one !!!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

kinda lost wrote:
    OMG it Looks fantastic!!!!!!And Is that locke i saw on the new sub!!!!!Im so excited about this one !!!!!
    It's the old sub in flashback.

kinda lost wrote:

You hardly think Ben imagined it and the Box made it for him.

It's the old Sub.

I dont know lads looks alot bigger than the one john blew up and why would they show that in a trailer for a new episode:confused:

kinda lost wrote:
    I dont know lads looks alot bigger than the one john blew up and why would they show that in a trailer for a new episode:confused:
    If you look carefully you'll see it's Juliet standing on it.
    It's from when she arrives on the island

EDIT: Oh and I'm getting really hyped for this ep. Early word is it may be the best of the season so far. Can't wait!

Where did you hear about it?

logik wrote:
    Where did you hear about it?
    http://www.tvguide.com/News-Views/Columnists/Ask-Ausiello/default.aspx

Scroll down a bit. Quite a few spoilers.

Cheers,

I will not read that much but you have me curious now :P

QUOTE]
    That makes sense ok i was wrong.Sounds even better now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Looks like a good episode. I'm still unsure whether she can be trusted or not.

Can we expect Sayid the Torturer to make a re-appearance?

How do you mean re-apprearance? He has not really been out of the picture in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,247 ✭✭✭stevejazzx

nah juliet will freak him out by telling him that she knows about his other woman victim and before sayid can say 'holy allah' jack will appear and start going
    oi! sayid no! that's my new girlfreind...leave 'er alone...

stevejazzx wrote:
    nah juliet will freak him out by telling him that she knows about his other woman victim and before sayid can say 'holy allah' jack will appear and start going

Well no harm to Jack, i would mount her also :)

logik wrote:
    Well no harm to Jack, i would mount her also :)
    Jaysus i wouldnt well if i was stuck on island maybe

kinda lost wrote:
    Jaysus i wouldnt well if i was stuck on island maybe

Don't give me a maybe, of course you would :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Apparently plenty of longstanding questions are being answered tonight! Great news! And Drew Goddard is one of the co-writers which usually means quality viewing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

stevejazzx wrote:

haha
    you shlaaaaaag!