Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[US/IRL] 3X15 - "Left Behind" [** SPOILERS WITHIN **]

• 04-04-2007 10:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT YET SEEN "LEFT BEHIND" -

Episode Title: "Left Behind"
    Airdate: April 4th 2007

Synopsis (from TV.Com):
    Kate and Juliet are stranded in the jungle after Kate learns that there is a traitor in the survivor's midst. Meanwhile, Sawyer's poor attitude and selfish ways towards the beach community may earn him a vote of banishment if he doesn't have a change of heart.

Next New Episode: 3X16 - "
    One Of Us
    " - April 11th 2007

SPOILER WARNING:

From now on, this thread shall reveal details of the episode mentioned above. If you have not yet seen this episode, please do not move any further down the thread.

This episode shall air on:

• ABC (US) - April 4th 2007
    • Sky One (UK/IRL) - April 9th 2007
    • RTÉ2 (UK/IRL) - April 10th 2007

If you are sure you have seen the episode as mentioned above (on the channels on those original airdates), you can move down further in order to discuss the episode.

Otherwise, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED - there shall be major plot details of the episode revealed and discussed below with no spoiler tags used!

What did you think of "Left Behind"? 115 votes

0%
    1%
    kinda lostrip2roar 2 votes
    12%
    YakuzaGoodshapes10KanneyCatsmokinpotStephen Pfightin irishgagalinajohnny_ultimateRedisleRVD420darrenhaidan_rSoSueMe 14 votes
    19%
    JTManCrucifixbugUnpossibleyom 1quigoGlenmanFrankieboyThe GnomeBrianb8802anotherlostieArmaniJeanssgustavoAgamemnonL31mr0dJelloStar Lordmarco_poloNeiloMacjackdaw 22 votes
    38%
    mewsodamnyankskaimera[Deleted User]steve-hosting36Chongjor elsunbeamLFCFanNick_oliveriAdMMMCactus ColfjonJBoyle4evadoonothingLegend_DITMr.Nice GuyJonathanpbkbravKillaqueen!!! 44 votes
    15%
    FunkyChickenDSLizardKingSelikThe_B_ManBodaneirebhoymonkeyfudgefortunegAnaiyelap~bEamonnKeanePatricidesterculelumRob30888Haven't a ClueDouble Cjoeyleahy 18 votes
    7%
    c0rk3rPiEAnimaFaithEKRIUQPonsteremeeCharlieIm_No_Superman 9 votes
    2%
    JohnKDeepBlueHrududu 3 votes
    1%
    ArathornZorbaTehZ 2 votes
    0%
    [Deleted User] 1 vote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

Not a bad episode, not a fantastic one. I liked the bits with the monster especially. It looked like it was scanning Juliet and also we find out the Others don't know what it is either. Which I guess we could see coming as its not gonna be answered til the last season probably.

Claire and Juliet being handcuffed together was pretty cool. Them ending up in a load of muck was even cooler. ;)

The backstory felt like it was just filling in the pieces as we've seen what happens before and after this one. Nothing new except for the rather unnecessary Cassy bit. Another connection just for the sake of it.

The whole Sawyer being the new leader thing was good. Was funny as hell when he was talking to Claire (who looked hot).

Can't think of anything else really, nothing noteworthy at least. Too tired now, can't brain anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭DS

Bit of dip in quality considering they've been on a run of very good episodes. It felt like a transitional episode, wrapping up the first chapter of the season and gearing up for the next, with not much happening in between. In fact, nothing happened at all. I don't mind filler when you know it's gonna be filler, like last week, but this one was just stalling for 40 mins, with a couple of pointless monster sightings to keep us happy.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

I rated it 7. Good episode, just not as satisfying as recent eps. It didn't have the revelations that 3x13 had and it wasn't as much fun as 3x14, but still a solid offering. Sawyer bits were great, shows how much his experiences have changed him, though i suspect they're setting him up for a fall. How will he react when he hears about Cooper?

Kate/Juliet/Smokey bits were interesting but also frustrating—we still don't know if Juliet can be trusted, though this will probably be answered in Juliet's flashback next week.

Kate's flashback also clarified a few things about what she did and why. It was clearly for her own selfish reasons and not for her mother, makes her even more flawed. The question is does she repent? because otherwise Smokey is going to be coming for her (and perhaps was at the end).

Anyway, good stuff, I'll post more later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Gave it a 'Seven' also.

Watchable, nothing brilliant happened.
    The beach stuff was good entertainment courtesy of Sawyer as normal.

Juliet I dunno what to make of her still. Another 'mole' in the camp seems a bit too obvious but you can never tell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Haven't a Clue

Yeah, I agree with nearly everything said before. Gave it a 6 though.

The scenes with the monster were pretty good. I reckon now we'll be seeing some figure from Juliette's past, maybe her sister, on the island anytime soon.

The beach stuff was alright. Pretty funny when Sawyer found out he was conned by Hurley.

As for the most pathetic excuse of a human being's return, meh. It kinda ruined the episode that the very end showed him being all feckin up his own ass and making a decision for the whole group based on his own opinion. Prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,247 ✭✭✭stevejazzx

Kate's flashback also clarified a few things about what she did and why. It was clearly for her own selfish reasons and not for her mother, makes her even more flawed. The question is does she repent? because otherwise Smokey is going to be coming for her (and perhaps was at the end).

Anyway, good stuff, I'll post more later.

Well, same thoughts however seems that Juliette was there to help Kate out or being punished
    two options:)

1.)Juliette is still on the inside of the others and her Job was to help kate repent but she didn't have a chance becasue just like last week when Nikki was in the mddle of killing Paulo, kates heart turned to hate, when they were fighting and smokey was sent out a looking. The reason kate may of been saved is smokey flashed/scanned juliets face, who is saved apparently.

2.) Juliet as punishemnt was handcuffed to kate by Ben who knew that if she let kate go off by herself then smokey was sure to nab her, so she pretended she didn't have the key until she really needed it. This is what Juliette meant by ben loving mind games in that he let her (juliette) have the key so that at any moment Juliette could of saved herself by letting kate go off from the begining and more than likley die but she chose to help her through the smokey encounter by staying attached to kate.

anyways odd episode, liked the smokey bit but can't it go over the fence like the losties did last week?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Gave it a '5'.

Just a so-so episode, not even a filler really. We learn that Locke left of his own accord, Kate knew the mother of Sawyer's kid and well that's about it really...

So now that have a barracks with electricity, running water, shelter, and a nice smoke monster proof fence. I hope that they move there and not stay at the beach unless there's something I'm missing ?

And why couldn't it go over the fence like the Losties ?

I can't decide though if Juliette dragged Kate into the forest herself and handcuffed themselves to each other or not.
    She was 100% sure that the fence was off (which it would be if she had left it off), had a key (I don't really buy that "I didn't want to be left behind/want to be accepted story) and there was no doubt to her that Jack and Syaid were still in the village.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

only thing this episode had going for it really was kate + juliette + rain + mud + running.

smokey was hurt - for want of a better word - when it tried to go through the fence that's why it pussied off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

That was probably my favourite episode of lost in quite a while. I seem to have a completely different view of each episode as the majority of people here. It's been the first time in a while that the flashback scenes had any sort of relevance to what was going on in the present scenes.

Something I just noticed, why was Jack lying beside a whole pile of bullet shells when he woke up?

http://bp1.blogger.com/_RrObyQ3XzcY/RhSsN3hEfhI/AAAAAAAADZM/tqNAJ4hsmQA/s1600-h/bulletshells.jpg

Bit strange...

S.M.B. wrote:
    That was probably my favourite episode of lost in quite a while. I seem to have a completely different view of each episode as the majority of people here. It's been the first time in a while that the flashback scenes had any sort of relevance to what was going on in the present scenes.
    You don't call finding out that Locke became paralysed after being thrown out of his auld man's apartment relevant to finding out his auld man is on the island?

This flashback had little or no relevance to the plot on the island I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

You don't call finding out that Locke became paralysed after being thrown out of his auld man's apartment relevant to finding out his auld man is on the island?

This flashback had little or no relevance to the plot on the island I thought.

I'm not talking about being relevant to the plot on the island. More a relevancy to the theme of the episode. Makes the episode seem a lot more satisfying than just a series of scenes progressing the plot.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

Juliet slinging Kate over her shoulder and marching out into the Smokey-infested jungle, cuffing herself to Kate and pretending to be unconscious in the hope of bonding with her, only to get into a fight seems, eh, ridiculous. How could they ever trust her?

So I think Juliet was probably telling the truth—leaving them out in the jungle was just one of Ben's mind games. Juliet had the keys to the cuffs because she was bringing Kate a sandwich earlier that day. (Did anyone else find this funny, poor Juliet is always to trying to be nice to the prisoners and getting attacked for her trouble.) Maybe given their "history" Ben was trying to help her fit in with them but had no choice but to leave her behind.

Juliet really is banished. She killed one of her own people, they wanted to execute her but made do with sticking hot pokers in her back. There's no way she's a spy. What is there to spy on anyway? The others already know everything about the survivors.

(Did anyone else find this funny, poor Juliet is always to trying to be nice to the prisoners and getting attacked for her trouble.)

If she had wanted to be nice she would have told her about the key when Kate woke up.
    If she really is banished then next week we should have every question about the Others answered when Sayid gets to speak to her.

Niceness has it's limits, especially when the other person just helped blow up your only ride home and tried to hit you with a big stick earlier that day :D

I do expect a lot of answers next week though. Even if she doesn't tell the losties (I can't see Sayid torturing a woman again) her flashback should be very revealing. Whatever led to Juliet staying on the island for 3 years I don't think it was pleasant.

Also did anyone else notice that when Smokey appeared at the fence he was in 3 parts and leaped into one big mass of smoke. Just like Cerberus the 3-headed dog that guarded the gate to Hades. This also matches with the Pilot episode when the survivors heard him from two sides of the jungle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

Gave it a 7 also. It was an alright ep nothing major happened. I actually like Juliet. The parts with the smoke was cool and i liked the flashes in front of kates and juliets faces. It was as if it was taking pics of them both. Loved when smokey got owned by the fence and Juliet might be able to give us some info about the smoke when the return to the village. No questions answered again so i am hoping for more next week.

logik

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Pretty tame episode by recent standards.

Sawyer's warming to the idea of being the group leader and he's not gonna like Jack strolling back into camp and trying to reclaim the title.

Apart from that, very little of interest in the ep. Even the smoke bits were a bit crappy.

PiE wrote:
    Pretty tame episode by recent standards.

Sawyer's warming to the idea of being the group leader and he's not gonna like Jack strolling back into camp and trying to reclaim the title.

Apart from that, very little of interest in the ep. Even the smoke bits were a bit crappy.

Thinking about this now, i really doubt Jack will be allowed just walk back into the camp, especially now that he has be-friended an Other. You already seen how Sayid and Kate reacted when he said he was talking Juliet back with them, i can just imagine how the rest of the camp will act. Not well....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

The only interesting thing out of this episode is that the others dont know what the smoke monster is and that they dont control it. It didnt need a full episode to explain that. Also, anyone else wonder why the drugs given to Jack knocked him out for an extra day? Trivial I know but I do wonder...

I just watched this episode again and found it much better on a second viewing. I'd actually give it an 8 now. Earlier I said that Juliet carrying Kate out into the jungle was ridiculous but I think it makes sense.

Right so, Juliet sees the canisters coming in the window and manages to not fall unconscious like the others. Then she realises that everyone else is gone and they've left her behind. She has no one except Jack now and she knows that the lostaways may not even trust him anymore, and certainly won't want her around so she panics. She drags Kate out into the jungle but not that far past the fence, she hopes to convince her that they're both in it together. She handcuffs herself to Kate so that Kate has to bring her back to the beach. Plan goes awry of course.

Also I don't think Juliet was telling the truth about not knowing what Smokey is. Her line was "eh, ok we don't what it is but we know it doesn't like our fence". It's quite a funny line, she was caught lying and tried to lie her way out but she's only made things worse for herself.

I think Juliet is alone now and Jack is going to put himself in a very difficult position by defending her. I felt sorry for Kate at the end as he was very cold toward her. The other survivors aren't going to be happy to see Juliet. Sawyer's new leadership role may not be that temporary afterall.

I felt sorry for Kate at the end as he was very cold toward her.

He wasn't really IMHO. She was trying to verify what Juliette said about his heart been broken by her, seemed to be trying to get a tete-a-tete going when suddenly he asked Kate about Juliette and then she seemed to sag a little, realizing that Jake didn't seem 'interested' in her anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

ok, well. you could see juilet packing up with the others and stickin a gas mask on at the start when kate was lookin out the window. so surley the others stuck them together for a reason? she'll turn out to be evil probably. but thats too predictable so she'll turn out to be good.

im just wondering what was with the bright light flashing when they were hiding from smokey? very odd.

why did the others leave jack? it makes perfect sense that if juliet stayed as part of some others plot that it was to influence jack, no? this series finale better be jam packed with explanations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

doonothing wrote:
    you could see juilet packing up with the others and stickin a gas mask on at the start when kate was lookin out the window

I'm pretty sure that wasn't her.

Was hoping for more advances on the Locke story.

doonothing wrote:
    ok, well. you could see juilet packing up with the others and stickin a gas mask on at the start when kate was lookin out the window. so surley the others stuck them together for a reason? she'll turn out to be evil probably. but thats too predictable so she'll turn out to be good.

Yeah she was not putting a Mask on at the start. As far as i can see, she is no longer a part of the Others. They have "Marked" her for her weakness and she needs Jack now more than anything. I do think that she will turn out good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Spiritus Mundi#

I'm a pretty lame critic i like every episode of Lost in varying amounts.... A few points on this one:

was the fence originally erected to keep people or the smoke monster out? based on this episode probably the latter. Maybe it's her acting style (elizabeth mitchell) but Juliette seems to have a constant 'i'm being deceptive or deliberately elusive/mysterious' look on her face, so it's never easy to even guess at her intentions and motives. I dont really buy into Ben just turning her loose and forgetting about her, so i'd imagine it will be somewhere towards another 'mole in camp' subplot.

Cassidy helping Kate/being pregnant surely has to have some relevance especially with Sawyer shown a few times with Claire's baby.....

Surely the neverending list of coincidences/overlaps in backstorys cant be just pointless. I like to think there is a good reason for all of it, and a reason why these people were on that flight. Otherwise it's just not cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

quick question, how did Juliette know the fence was off?

Why oh why was Kates first reaction to smokey fleeing was annoyance that Juliette had cuff keys not 'What the fcuk is going on here, who are you, what was that, wft is going on'?
    Oh well, good ep, not great

Yeah Juliet carried Kate out into the bushes and then hand-cuffed herself to Kate. It is very possible that Juliet knows more about the smoke than she said to Kate, and that Juliet turned the fence off herself before handcuffing herself to Kate. This would invoke her to "save" Kate when the smoke attacked, and in turn build up some trust.

I did mention that the fence was there to keep the smoke out in the previous ep where Kate/John/Sayid/Roussu got over the fence using the tree.

Like a mate of mine said, i don't understand why the Losties dont all pack up and go back to the Village the Others used to occupy. I mean they have a fence that protects them from the smoke, and they have proper living quaters. It makes sense to move inland.

In this week's podcast the writers kinda confirmed that Juliet wasn't necessarily telling the truth about Smokey at the end of the ep. Although I don't think nearly getting killed by Smokey was part of the plan. They also hinted that the reason Ben left her behind has to do with their "history".
    im just wondering what was with the bright light flashing when they were hiding from smokey? very odd.
    I think that was Smokey downloading Juliet's memories like he did with Eko last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Gingervitis

when i saw them both fall in the mud, was half expecting some kinda "predator" homage...maybe schwarzenegger movies aren't worth referencing:D

I just watched this episode again and found it much better on a second viewing. I'd actually give it an 8 now. Earlier I said that Juliet carrying Kate out into the jungle was ridiculous but I think it makes sense.

Right so, Juliet sees the canisters coming in the window and manages to not fall unconscious like the others. Then she realises that everyone else is gone and they've left her behind. She has no one except Jack now and she knows that the lostaways may not even trust him anymore, and certainly won't want her around so she panics. She drags Kate out into the jungle but not that far past the fence, she hopes to convince her that they're both in it together. She handcuffs herself to Kate so that Kate has to bring her back to the beach. Plan goes awry of course.

Also I don't think Juliet was telling the truth about not knowing what Smokey is. Her line was "eh, ok we don't what it is but we know it doesn't like our fence". It's quite a funny line, she was caught lying and tried to lie her way out but she's only made things worse for herself.

I think Juliet is alone now and Jack is going to put himself in a very difficult position by defending her. I felt sorry for Kate at the end as he was very cold toward her. The other survivors aren't going to be happy to see Juliet. Sawyer's new leadership role may not be that temporary afterall.

I think Juliet was there to save kate!
    Help her through that encouter with smokey..Ben had them put there. Juliet has been asked to do this by Ben. He wants kate to see smokey. I think ultimately they want to help the losties through smokeys judgement but can only do that by getting the losties to help themselves.
    Or another scenario is that eveyone was gassed and Julet awoke to find kate gone, so she realises that Ben has had her dumped in the middle of smokey territory and goes out and handcuffs herself to kate. Or perhaps you're right about Juliet being good but I just can't help but think that Ben is using her (juliet)..I'm thinking from the position where Ben is always in control but wants others to think he's vulnerable, just like when he had himself captured in season 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

Maybe the Others (Hostiles) are like the current losties and eventually got into the town and took it away from Dharma. Maybe the cycle repeats itself now!

logik wrote:
    Yeah she was not putting a Mask on at the start. As far as i can see, she is no longer a part of the Others. They have "Marked" her for her weakness and she needs Jack now more than anything. I do think that she will turn out good.

Nope, you may be right but I'm thinking the perfect way to get inside the losties is to make them think that Juliuet is marked, outside, and then she can build relationships with the losties without the stigma that she's an other. I think she was ordered to Kill that other Guy(can't remember his name) and that her ordeal is to do with a much greater plan orchestrated by Ben. The hint to this is last week, her and Ben in the Hatch when describes how he's going to get Shepard to do the surgery by manipulating him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

I think that was Smokey downloading Juliet's memories like he did with Eko last season.

I disagree. I don't think this thing has the power to 'download memories', and can't think of where this idea is based. I think it was, instead, identifying her. This monster is not, in its entirety, organic. I said it in the thread related to the earlier Eko episode, but I believe the survivors were being observed for a long time before 815 took off. Whatever 'memory' is programmed into the monster, it is still just a computer, and as such, needs a mechanism of identifying those whom it encounters.

Anyhow, the episode was........a bit better than ok. 7/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

I don't think this thing has the power to 'download memories', and can't think of where this idea is based.

When it encountered Eko it showed his memories inside the smoke. Its safe to assume it can read peoples minds, how else would it be able to play the memories back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭upmeath

Firstly, I'd like to state that I'm glad to see people being a little more conservative with their judgment of the episode, nobody's given it 10/10 so far, the last 2 or 3 weeks have been 10/10 frenzies.
    I gave this 7/10, a pretty decent episode, a lot to be discussed, I think Juliet's character is going to come under a lot of scrutiny over the next few episodes. Now everyone with the exception of Locke is back at base camp (I know there's still a chance that Michael and "Ma boi!" are still sailing around aimlessly in the "Snowglobe" and that Nikki and Paulo have been rescued at the 11th hour by Vincent, but these are both pretty unlikely scenarios)
    I think its interesting to see how Locke has gone off with the Others. Maybe Ben realised that Locke has made a commitment to stay on the island and he never wants to leave, whereas Jack & Juliet were dying to get off it and go home, and Ben is going to place Locke high up on a pedestal for that. I hope we still get Locke-centric episodes over the next while (who knows maybe one day he'll emerge as the new leader of the Others, watch out for the season finale)
    Speaking of which, I think it's getting to that stage in the season where the writers are going to turn the heat up full blast to carry us through to the finale, anybody got any thoughts on what's going to happen between now and then/who the Others will want to abduct this time (Walt in S1 finale, Jack and SKate in S2 finale ... Aaron in S3 finale?)

stevejazzx wrote:
    Nope, you may be right but I'm thinking the perfect way to get inside the losties is to make them think that Juliuet is marked, outside, and then she can build relationships with the losties without the stigma that she's an other. I think she was ordered to Kill that other Guy(can't remember his name) and that her ordeal is to do with a much greater plan orchestrated by Ben. The hint to this is last week, her and Ben in the Hatch when describes how he's going to get Shepard to do the surgery by manipulating him.

Yeah you may have a point there. Ben may be using her to gain the trust of the Losties.

Funny how Paulo, the only witness to their conversation regarding Jack while in the Pearl, was killed off last week. He would have immediately recognised her face from the station and recounted that conversation to someone else in the camp (probably Sayid), but he probably would have had to give them their share in the diamonds to keep a cap on his reasons for being in the Pearl back then and not saying anything.
    Do the producers just do things like that to frustrate viewers?

Hmmm I'm just not buying that Juliet is a plant, it's too obvious. Everyone seems to be forgetting she tried to have Ben killed—and I don't think that was part of his magnificent plan. She also killed Pickett and had it not been for Ben she'd be dead now. Remember what Locke said: forgiveness is not one of their strong suits. She and Ben have history, that's the only reason she's still alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,488 ✭✭✭Goodshape

Strange. I thought this epsiode was the best in ages. Certainly a lot better than the last few weeks.

And this is the first episode in weeks that I've seen the majority of people complain about.

I think it's a result of the focus having switched back to the Barracks but not to the fact that Locke's father is on the island. And it seems like it's going to be quite a while before that storyline is explored in any great depth now. Massive teaser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Good episode, with a few classic Lost :eek: moments thrown in for good measure. Points deducted for that lame-ass "happy music" scene when everyone is enjoying the meal and smiling at Sawyer.

I also think that Juliet is too obvious as a mole and that she really has been banished.

Sawyer is being set up as a leader because Locke is gone now and the writers want someone to struggle with Jack for control of the group like Locke used to do.

Interesting how Locke is already speaking like an Other in his conversation with Kate, being evasive and being not answering questions. So if he's left with the Others, they must have taken his father with them. Must have made for interesting conversation on their trek through the jungle. What about the magic box, did they take that too?

I was surprised when Sawyer's ex said she was pregnant by him, but then it sounded like I'd heard that before. Did she tell him in the Season 2 episode when Sawyer is in prison in his flashback?

Kate simply smouldered with sexiness in this episode, with the camera lingering on her face for ages. Another fine fap-fest to go with last week's.

500 posts and 3 stars! Hurray! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,488 ✭✭✭Goodshape

Maybe Jack's the mole?

Goodshape wrote:
    Maybe Jack's the mole?

I've been thinking about that alright, I can see both Jack and Juliet being turned away from the camp upon their return, wouldn't be surprised if both of them find themselves in no man's land fending for themselves, either that or they're both moles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

This was a really poor episode. The only interesting thing in it was that Locke has now joined the Others. An episode showing how he comes to this decision and his conversations with the Others which lead him to take this step would have been interesting. Instead we get a flashback of Kate's story - most of which we already know.
    This was similar to Sayid's recent flashback where we just got a re-telling of his backstory. How many times are the writers going to tell us things we already know while ignoring things we may be interested in?

Methinks it's time to build up four or five episodes of Lost instead of watching it week to week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

What would the Others gain from having another mole in the camp? They already know everything about each of them, Jack has already operated on Ben and the Others have disappeared again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,339 ✭✭✭✭LoLth

as another posted asked:

Are the losties going to move into the barracks now?

LoLth wrote:
    as another posted asked:

Are the losties going to move into the barracks now?
    Hopefully, although if it happens it'll probably be near the finale. It would be great to see that kind of shift in the show. But it's also possible the others may return...we don't even know why they left yet.

They'll just have to keep Locke away from it, in case he accidentally blows it up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

A strange episode. I'm wondering how they managed to get off the island/leave the camp. Did they have another submarine or some sort of vessel capable of carrying 50 people in it?

The connection between all the survivors is becoming that little bit more clear now although I can't possibly imagine what it has to do with the overall story!

An offtopic question now though, why are the survivors referred to as the "losties" and the monster referred to as "smokey". Seriously, it makes everyone sound as if they're about 11!

A strange episode. I'm wondering how they managed to get off the island/leave the camp. Did they have another submarine or some sort of vessel capable of carrying 50 people in it?

We don't know that they left the island. They may just have gone to another part of it. Or perhaps they went back to Alcatraz, or another smaller island off the coast (unlikely).
    An offtopic question now though, why are the survivors referred to as the "losties" and the monster referred to as "smokey". Seriously, it makes everyone sound as if they're about 11!

They're just nicknames that have developed I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

It was a decent episode.

Two things I want to say:
    1) Sayid saying "Its like they disappeared into thin air" I think is a possible reference to the Others (ben, tom, Locke) using Smokey to get around the island.

2) I don't think Juliet can be trusted