Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

American Car Cruise Easter Monday The 9th Of April.

• 27-03-2007 10:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭

HI ALL AMERICAN CAR OWNERS, WE HAVE JUST HAD A VERY SUCCESSFUL CRUISE ON SUNDAY THE 25TH OF MARCH....... GREAT TURN OUT OF SOME FANTASTIC YANKEE METAL, SO MUCH SO THAT WE ARE HAVING ANOTHER YANKEE CRUISE ON EASTER MONDAY THE 9th OF APRIL..... WE ARE MEETING AT THE POPES CROSS IN THE PHOENIX PARK AT 12.30 AND LEAVING AT 1.15 SHARP.... WE ARE GOING TO CRUISE OUT OF THE PARK AND OUT THE COAST ROAD TOWARDS BRAY, WHERE WE WILL STOP FOR FOOD AND A CHAT.... SO SHINE UP THE VETTES, CAMAROS,MUSTANGS. TORINOS,CHARGERS,TRANS AMS, DODGES,CHEVYS, CADDYS,BUICKS, FORDS,PLYMOUTHS, ANY AND ALL AMERICAN METAL VERY WELCOME. YOU DONT HAVE TO BE A MEMBER OF ANY CLUB JUST AN AMERICAN CAR OWNER.................:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭corelon

Video and Images of our last cruise below............

http://www.american-automobile-association-irl.com/cruisemar25th.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Why does the OP SHOUT all the time?
      Does the owner of the "venue" have any issue with folk burning rubber on his property?

I mean, if those were Toyota Glanzas, we'd all be calling you boy racers, and other less complimentary names.

Its your rubber and all, but am I the only one that finds this kind of thing objectionable outside of a track?

I will say, in the interest of fairness, the cars look superb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭camarobill

Why does the OP SHOUT all the time?
      Does the owner of the "venue" have any issue with folk burning rubber on his property?

I mean, if those were Toyota Glanzas, we'd all be calling you boy racers, and other less complimentary names.

Its your rubber and all, but am I the only one that finds this kind of thing objectionable outside of a track?

I will say, in the interest of fairness, the cars look superb.
    roundy you are are a TIT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Vinny Trans AM

Hi guy,s looking forward to easter monday sounds like a nice route. See you then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭corelon

Def be there Monday ..sounds like a great run....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

camarobill wrote:
    roundy you are are a TIT

Reported. No need for that on this, or any other forum. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,122 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

camarobill wrote:
    roundy you are are a TIT

No personal abuse. You are warned, camarobill.

@OP - do a google search for "netiquette". You'll find using caps lock is not part of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 67Cougar

My god have people nothing else to complain about, its not bad enough with our poncy etiquette filled world without forcing that on the on-line community.

I SAY CAPS LOCKS ON, GET THE V8's RUMBLING AND I WILL SEE YOU FOLKS IN THE PARK ON MONDAY!:D

AND SOME COFFEE FOR THE DONUTS:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭alfarocks

67Cougar wrote:
    My god have people nothing else to complain about, its not bad enough with our poncy etiquette filled world without forcing that on the on-line community.

I SAY CAPS LOCKS ON, GET THE V8's RUMBLING AND I WILL SEE YOU FOLKS IN THE PARK ON MONDAY!:D

AND SOME COFFEE FOR THE DONUTS:eek:

You'll find that boards.ie in general is one of the most anally retentive forums on the net where going off-topic is likely to incur the wrath of the 'mods' let alone have caps on. Hence I tend not to post much here anymore unless someone starts abusing Alfa's again :D

But to be fair the Classic section is relaxed enough compared with the rest of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭chevyv8

I take it that I am the OP that Roundy and Unkel are referring to. I have just read the netiquette rules. I now understand that using CAPS equates to shouting. As I am fairly new to the web and net, I thought that by putting it in CAPS it would draw peoples attention to the main event, an American Car Cruise. Another rule is to avoid getting into stupid arguments, as is to be forgiving as everyone is new at this at some time. It would have been more courteous to explain the rule than to query why I had written in CAPS. Now lets concentrate on the real reason most people log on to this site, THE CARS.

Looking forward to a good turn out of American Cars and a good days cruise!

I'm looking to get my 67-D plate done like an american plate, hopfully a californian yellow on black, anyone know where I can get this done?

Reported. No need for that on this, or any other forum. :(
    thank god you proved me wrong calling you a tit,your the one that came on here trying to mix it up,this thread is for a car cruise not you,im not interested in calling you names and then been put off boards,every body including you are intitled to there opinion,looking forward to the cruise chevyv8,few new lads will be there,and here on boards,nice job on the web don,farewell :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Hi COUGAR 67 try CRAIGH PLATES on the web, or www.impactshowplates.co.uk, or www.american-number-plate.com. You should be able to get something that suit you from any of these....What color is your COUGAR man. looking forward to meeting you on easter monday. Put loads of petrol in her , cos we are going to have a good cruise,,,,,:cool:

See you then camarobill. keep on cruising, yeah the torino dude is doing a fantastic job of the web. From the amount of phone calls and texts we get eveyday, there should be a good turn out of YANKEE METAL to admire..:D :D:D
    After all there is a huge following of YANKEE METAL here in ireland.. SO keep THE V8s a rumbling,the exhausts a thumping, the chrome a gleaming, and others a dreaming.:) :):):):):) .............. You know my motto man .... If it aint a yank its not worth a ????

chevyv8 wrote:
    Hi COUGAR 67 try CRAIGH PLATES on the web, or www.impactshowplates.co.uk, or www.american-number-plate.com. You should be able to get something that suit you from any of these....What color is your COUGAR man. looking forward to meeting you on easter monday. Put loads of petrol in her , cos we are going to have a good cruise,,,,,:cool:

Cheers ChevyV8, will check it out. Cougar's a stock 67 Ivory colour, have it a year and a half now, looking forward to getting it out with some more Yanks, will be the first time.

Hi COUGAR 67, Hope those sites will be of use to you man.. looking forward to seeing the cougar. You can meet the crew ,think you met some of us on sunday.. you will be with the right crowd, all american metal fanatics. all there to help each other and enjoy the best motors on the planet..:D :D:D

Looking foward to seeing the Cougar. Bill I got a grand set of snow chains to put a halt to yer gallop see you guys on the 6th...........Vinny.......

Hey TRANS AM MAN the 6th is good friday, the cruise is the 9th easter monday. if you aint working on the friday i might cruise over to you......:cool: :D :cool: :D

chevyv8 wrote:
    See you then camarobill. keep on cruising, yeah the torino dude is doing a fantastic job of the web. From the amount of phone calls and texts we get eveyday, there should be a good turn out of YANKEE METAL to admire..:D :D:D
    After all there is a huge following of YANKEE METAL here in ireland.. SO keep THE V8s a rumbling,the exhausts a thumping, the chrome a gleaming, and others a dreaming.:) :):):):):) .............. You know my motto man .... If it aint a yank its not worth a ????
    american cars are great,but you know,i have other classics even old scooters,and trucks,there are many other classic owners on here all who love there own thing-respect to all,:rolleyes: this mag needs finishing liamo:confused:

Hi 67 Cougar, had a look at the photo of your motor on one of the links, nice looking motor,has that car been here for a while or did you bring it in? looking forward to the cruise:cool: :cool: :cool:

chevyv8 wrote:
    Hey TRANS AM MAN the 6th is good friday, the cruise is the 9th easter monday. if you aint working on the friday i might cruise over to you......:cool: :D :cool: :D
    I,ll be home good friday Liam I have to get the tracking done on the beast, i,ll get it done early in the morning though.Sorry i got the date,s mixed up it must be old age creeping up on me. I,ll talk to you during the week... Hi Bill,,, Hi Don... See you guys monday...............

chevyv8 wrote:
    Hi 67 Cougar, had a look at the photo of your motor on one of the links, nice looking motor,has that car been here for a while or did you bring it in? looking forward to the cruise:cool: :cool: :cool:

Cheers Chevy,I got it off another guy here, was looking around for a while but did'nt see anything I liked untill this cropped up, originally came over in early05. Looking forward to Monday, will be great to talk to some people who actually know a thing about yanks.

Hi 67 COUGAR. think i have seen that car at a few shows, if its the same car its a nice motor man. As far as i know there are only 2 of those model cougars here.I had a 73 COUGAR XR7 but sold it about 6 weeks ago . They are big motors .. American motors are fairly straight forward enough to work on , and any of the crew are always there to help out, and advise on where to get spare parts etc etc.:D :D:D

I,ll be home good friday Liam I have to get the tracking done on the beast, i,ll get it done early in the morning though.Sorry i got the date,s mixed up it must be old age creeping up on me. I,ll talk to you during the week... Hi Bill,,, Hi Don... See you guys monday...............
    Hey TRANS AM MAN , old age aint creeping up man, we are too young at heart dude... had the black beast out all day, fantastic reaction from onlookers and other motorists.Seen 2 beautiful mk 2 jaguars and a fin tail merc today. great to see old motors taken out for a spin, also came across a red jaguar ( THINK ITS A MK2) in greystones outside a shop and it looks like it aint moved sincre i seen it last year. shame to see a car like that just sitting there , could be a great resto for some body.....

liam out pimping in the good old sunshine:rolleyes: the old dog and his bone:D

camarobill wrote:
    liam out pimping in the good old sunshine:rolleyes: the old dog and his bone:D
    yep, sure was, u know what they say man The auld dog for the hard road..:D ::D some craic though, now you get out and polish up ryan airs missing red plane for next week::cool: