Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US: 3X13 Promo / Pre-Airing Discussion [**POSSIBLE SPOILERS**]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭wba88

Looks good thanx basq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Indeed it does... finally we learn how Locke got in the wheelchair.

The Canadian Promo got my juices flowing! *

* literally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Can. Not. Wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭anotherlostie

Oh they look good! I hope this is a biggie of an episode. And finally an answer to one of the biggest Lost questions since about Day 6!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

I'm not gonna hold my breath. Trailers are like weather reports.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Spiritus Mundi#

Yeah i've gotta say the Trailer:End Product ratio on Lost is not that good,i'm a die hard fan but its the nature of the beast, the amount of film trailers that really disappointed me in 2006 was unbelievable. School for Scoundrels should be sued for that effort compared to the trailer!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

I totally spoiled or foiled as it might be myself for this ep !!
    i couldn't help myself,
    I am weak and spoiler addicted !!!! lol :D

full episode summary !!

This translation of the Spanish language alleged spoiler was posted by FittenTrim at TWoP.

My attempt at a Babelfish translation, with my snarky comments in italics

With the cliffhanger of ' Pair Avion', we know the next episode centers on John Locke.

The question that we've wondered about from beginning of the series will be solved the next Wednesday with the E3x13.'The Man From Tallahasseé.

"The man of Talahasee" refers to the surgeon who diagnosed that Locke has paralysis of the waist for down.

Locke is paralyzed in a confrontation with one of his father's con victims. Anthony Cooper threatens Helen saying to the Brigade of Criminal Investigation of her position, Anthony Cooper has been calling Locke and requesting to him to cover it, with threats. In Locke revenge it persecutes to his father in a golden Pontiac, Cooper escapes but one of the partisans follows it until a precipice. He survives but it is paralyzed.

Also, we discovered (it's on a sheet of paper) that Mikhail Bakukin was one of the witnesses of the accident that caused Locke to be paralyzed!

Okay, this was hard to translate, but lets guess that Locke is run down by an upset person his Dad had conned.

On the Island: Sayid, Locke, Rousseau and Kate are at the village of the Others and they wait until dusk. Then Sayid and Rousseau go looking for the OPERATIONS CENTERS (that is noted in the map), Locke find a house where Ben is sleeping. Locke points his weapon at Ben, threatening to kill him and to destroy the house unless the Others release to Alex and Jack.

Ben says "no", telling them that Alex is his daughter and Jack is not a prisoner, Locke shoots in the air as a threat, which alerts a guard, but Locke has already dropped his weapon... he doesn't care about Jack, he wants the submarine.

At the beach, Desmond tells Sawyer that needs he needs a weapon. Sawyer gives one him in exchange for the whiskey. Desmond takes the weapon and it points it, then out-of-nowhere, a wild boar appears and Desmond kills it with an accurate shot. While most of the survivors are delighted with the wild boar; Charlie and Hurley seems anxious.

In Otherville, Kate has snuck in to see Jack, who says he won't return to the beach, that he's been given a chance to "go home", Kate tells Jack that since the purple sky, the ultrasonic radar which allows the Others to leave/return to the Island has been destroyed... i.e. Ben is lying to Jack; the sub can't leave and take him home. That makes Jack think seriously about the deal Ben offered him. Then Jack tells Kate that he'll return to the beach in time, but Kate has to help Juliet escape. Once they do escape, they'll have to find a place to hide everyone from the Others. Kate suggests the Staff hatch.

If this synopsis is true, at this point, Tom & another Other would have to show up to capture Kate (perhaps tipped off by Locke.) and therefore I'm assuming the Jack yelling at Kate is an "act" to convince Tom & the Others that Jack is on their side.

In a wheelchair now, Ben takes Locke to the beach; Ben shows him the submarine and says that if Locke really wants to leave, take the submarine, he's free to leave. Ben gives Locke a moment to think it over, and in the free time, Locke ties the C4 explosive to the submarine and threatens to blow it up unless Ben tells him the secret of the Island.

Ben claims that the Others know very little of Island's secrets, just that it has a security system, that has killed some flawed people, it occassionally appears as a black smoke cloud.

How convenient that the Others wouldn't know much about the Island's secrets... that way they can't tell the Losties (or the audience)

Ben also tells Locke that there is a more destructive group of people on the Island, located in an old Dharma Monitoring Station. Most of the time, this group of Dharma Monitors are passive and they never risk coming out on the island but once and a while they come out and are known to kill. Locke does not think what Ben tells him is true, [perhaps this is where he blows up the sub] but Ben says this second group of Dharma monitors is the reason for the Others secretive nature. Then Ben tells Locke, he'll give him once last bit of info, but it cuts before we the audience hear what he tells Locke...

Eyes rolls, yet ANOTHER group of mysterious Island dwellers. Come on! I guess this is that NEW underground group that we've heard about aka from SpoilerFix.com [Marsha Thomason, Nessa Holt from 'Las Vegas', has been cast as a new female character will be introduced later this season, and get this: According to exec producer Carlton Cuse, "She does not appear in a flashback, she is not an Other, and she is not one of the survivors of Flight 815."] [Carlton Cuse reveals: Everyone will finally find out what that cable [that Sayid found in Season 1] is, that cable is coming into play before the end of this season in a major way.][I'm pretty sure [the new female regular is] a subterranean character. Damon and Carlton seemed to admit there's a whole underground contingency on the island in the latest Lost Redux video clip.

Sayid and Rousseau discover a small hatchway of storage of archives and they venture themselves in it, find notes detailed on the survivors (aka Losties), and also a census for Otherville that Sayid keeps in the pocket and a list of several civilians who are brief like C.V. (of there CURRICULUM VITAE in the map of Radzinskys)

Kate is returned to Locke, and begins to tells him of Jack's plan, but Locke knocks her on the head, unconscious to the ground. Tom and another Other take her to some site in the forest. Ben is thankful to Locke and says that at the moment there is a truce, and then tells Locke, "Remember what I said: you will find what his you look for if you go there."

The episode ends with Locke explaining to Sayid and Rousseau that he (Locke) has called a truce with Ben and that Kate has escaped... I'm assuming, they leave the Others' camp, which is how Locke is back at Camp Lostaway in the next Nikki and Bowelo-centric episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

That confirms that John has a secret agenda anyway. I cannot wait for this :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

bobbyc, I'm fairly sure that synopsis you posted has been confirmed as a hoax.

you are correct,
    It has now been confirmed as a foiler. A poster on 4815162343 named 'Unionx' made it up originally. Then someone copied it to that website and translated it into Spanish. Then fans took it and translated it back to English. So basically it was one big foiler that kept getting passed around and translated into different languages.

Im kinda glad, :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

PHEW!
    that episode sounded a bit meh..
    although, i get the feeling that some will be back next week to say "god i wish that fake ep had been the real one..." :D

Right Im back: with the REAL ep summary, and its a killer !! Comes from Insiderscoop and he's the real deal, so be warned :!! but it's good, and I'm weak
    Locke trying to collect disability for being depressed but not going to therapy causes him to be denied.

In his apartment while eating a TV diner someone knocks on the door. It’s Peter Talbot, his mother met a man two months ago and fell madly in love with him and Peter didn’t trust his motives. Turns out to be Locke's father and he wants to know about the kidney donation. Locke claims to have given it to him anonymously.

Locke tracks down Cooper (Dad) at a florist where he and his fiancée are making arrangements. He tells how Peter contacted him and that he better stop his scam or he’ll blow the whistle on him. You get people to care about you and then you lie to them and leave them with nothing. Cooper agrees to call of his wedding scam.

FBI go to Locke about Peter, Locke claims not to know him. Talbot’s are worth 200 million. We found your name in his pocket. He’s dead.

Locke goes to Talbot and Cooper’s home and wants to know if Cooper killed Peter.
    He swears he’s a not a murderer and that he was just sticking around to get some money but she called off the wedding due to her sons death.

John- She called of the wedding?
    Cooper- Yes?
    John- If I call her that’s what she’ll say?
    Cooper- The phones right there?
    Picks up the phone
    John- What’s the number?
    Cooper pushes him out an eight story window
    Locke breaks his back

FBI and Locke are in hospital they said he fled to Mexico after the encounter and could be anywhere in the world now.

Orderly comes in and forces him to get in the wheelchair then leaves the room for a moment. He then begins to cry.

As they watch Jack play football Juliet comes out and says something to Jack. They walk to the building and Ben wheels out Jack and Ben shake hands. Danielle disappears as they are watching.

Sayid questions weather Jack needs saving. Kate is not leaving without him. Locke suggests waiting till nightfall and approach Jack on his own if he wants out we’ll get him out.

Currently

Night comes and Sayid watches the front, Kate goes in and Locke watches the back so we think. Kate sees Jack playing piano Jack yells for her to get out and he’s being watched. The doors kicked open and they capture Kate and already have Sayid. Jack just yells out don’t hurt her.

Ben hears someone so he turns on the light Locke is in Bens’ room. Don’t shoot John I’ll tell you where Jack is. I’m not here for Jack I’m here for the Submarine. Alex comes in. Locke grabs her and they hear Tom Friendly. Locke pulls her in the closet. Tom alerts Ben about Sayid and Kate. Get me the man from Tallahassee. They leave.

Locke wants Alex to get his back pack Ben sends her to get it. Ben asked to be put in his wheelchair He wants his dignity you of all people can understand that. I know you must have found the explosives and you want to blow up the submarine. I know how you got in that wheelchair.

Ben- Did it hurt?
    Locke- I felt my back break, what do you think?

Kate’s trying to get loose when Tom walks in and tells Jack watch what you say and points to his ear implying that the room is bugged.
    They exchange the, are you ok’s and did they hurt you. Jack tells her the other people and kids taken are safe. Safe? She replies, Are you with them now?
    I’m not with anyone I made a deal to go home in the morning by sub and I’ll get help.
    I’ll come back for you Kate and he leaves.

Ben tells how hard it was not being able to talk about Locke's ability to walk while they were in the hatch.

Ben-Was it immediate as soon as you crashed you got the feeling back?
    Locke-Yes.
    Locke-Your wondering why you haven’t healed yet? In fact how did you get sick in the first place?

Alex gets the pack near where Sayid is held he says you look like your mother. My mother is dead. I’m sure that’s what they told you.

If you blow up the sub I’ll have a real problem with my people they want to be here but want to feel like they can leave whenever they want. If you blow it up that illusion will disappear. You made a choice to stay here stop and think John. I can show you things you want to see. Amazing things about this island.

Ben- Let me put it in a way you’ll understand.
    Picture a box, you know something about boxes don’t you John?
    Somewhere on this island there is a very large box what ever you imagine, whatever you wanted to be in it when you opened that box there it would be.
    What would you say about that John?

Locke- I’d say I hope that box is big enough to imagine yourself up a new sub.

Ben- Why are you so angry John.

Locke-Because you’re cheating, you come and go as you want you use guns and electricity. You don’t deserve to be on this island. If you knew what this island was you wouldn’t have leftover chicken in your fridge.

Ben says he was born here and Locke’s been here only 80 days how do you know. Because your in a wheelchair and I’m not.

Ben tells Locke about Jacks deal to get off.
    Alex leads Locke to the Sub and says my dad is manipulating you he makes you think it’s your idea but it’s his. Locke says I’ll keep that in mind.

Locke apologizes for using her and goes to the pier to blow up the sub.
    Danielle in the bushes watches but makes no attempt to contact.

Jack and Juliet go to see Ben. Jack asks Ben to let his friends go. I’ll let them go as soon as your off the island you have my word. Juliette says thanks for keeping your promise Ben.

Jack Juliet and some others run into Locke at the pier just before they are about to leave.

Jack asks Locke what he’s doing there to which Locke replies. Sorry Jack.
    Jack- Sorry for what?

BOOM

The sub explodes Jack looks mad.

Locke is handcuffed to some plumbing in a boiler type room. The man who recruited Juliette and Ben open the door.

Locke-You don’t have to pretend your disappointed I know you wanted me to blow the sub up.

Ben tells the recruiter to un-cuff him.

Ben- Remember when you called me a cheater?

He never wanted to let Jack and Juliette because it was a sign of weakness and failure but he also couldn’t go back on his word and kill them because that would have been cheating and he would have lost his power over the others.

Ben-Then you came walking out of the jungle to make my dream come true.

Locke-You’re not gonna start talking about the magic box again are you?

Ben- No John I’m gonna show you what came out of it.
    When I asked you if it hurt I wasn’t talking about physical pain.
    How did it feel that your father tried to kill you?

Locke-You wanna know if it hurt my feelings?

Ben- I know you’re afraid. That’s why you don’t want to leave your hiding this is the one place he can never find you.
    You have some type of communion with this island John and that makes you very special. I want to help you.

Locke- Why?

Ben- Because I’m in a wheelchair and your not.
    Are you ready to see what was in the box.

Cooper is sitting tied to a chair with duct tape over his mouth
    Locke-Dad?

The end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭shellie11

Bobbyc if that 2nd spoiler is really the truth then i cant bloody wait for this episode aaaah deadly!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

o my!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

Why did I just read that? In fairness, that could well be this years first great episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Sorry lads slight ot but when is 3x12 gonna be repeated before 3x13 airs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I didn't mind reading that spoiler right up until the last line. Now I'm annoyed that I read it all the way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭anotherlostie

I know I will be glad tomorrow evening that I did not read that spoiler...

Anyway, there is a short clip of Kate and Jack meeting over on the abc.com Lost page. And even better, there is a proper podcast with Carlton Cuse and Damon Lindelof this week - yay!

I didn't mind reading that spoiler right up until the last line. Now I'm annoyed that I read it all the way!
    i was the same,
    my god the last line, WTF....cant wait....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭DS

Jaysus ye lads are pathetic. The spoiler is bang on and yes, it's a great episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Meh, why bother watching the episode when you can have just read it in that spoiler.
    What exactly do you look forward to when you know exactly what is going to happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭DS

I think they know that so let's not patronise them. They're just weak willed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

Tristram wrote:
    I'm not gonna hold my breath. Trailers are like weather reports.

Haha thats a good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭JTMan

There is no candian promo this week.
    Some major spoilers for this episode here ...
    http://spoilerslost.blogspot.com/search/label/Expos%C3%A9

cooker3 wrote:
    Meh, why bother watching the episode when you can have just read it in that spoiler.
    What exactly do you look for
    ward to when you know exactly what is going to happen?
    ammm why watch the rugby highlights when you already know the score, what kind of stupid question is that, i like spoilers, i love the show, i love spoiler theories, i dont live with my head in the ground, i like to know everything about the show, spoiler foiler or not, no one is asking you to read the spoiler, its fonted for your convience, ya i might know whats gonna happen in an episode, but knowing that is only part of the whole watching episode experience !!

bobbyc wrote:
    ammm why watch the rugby highlights when you already know the score, what kind of stupid question is that, i like spoilers, i love the show, i love spoiler theories, i dont live with my head in the ground, i like to know everything about the show, spoiler foiler or not, no one is asking you to read the spoiler, its fonted for your convience, ya i might know whats gonna happen in an episode, but knowing that is only part of the whole watching episode experience !!

I would just watch the rugby live myself.
    Ok fair enough. I personally hate spoliers, nothing I hate more then knowing in advance and imo it ruins a big part of the watching of a tv show. the shock value of seeing Cooper is far more on screen then seeing in text on forum imo but meh it's a differance of opinion so doesn't really matter.

cooker3 wrote:
    Ok fair enough. I personally hate spoliers, nothing I hate more then knowing in advance and imo it ruins a big part of the watching of a tv show. the shock value of seeing Cooper is far more on screen then seeing in text on forum imo but meh it's a differance of opinion so doesn't really matter.
    yes its a difference of opinon,
    but you dont have to come on here and question is there any point in me even watching the show, and assuming i get nothing out of it cos ive read some spoilers !! i find that offensive
    :D cheers !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

cooker3 wrote:
    I would just watch the rugby live myself.

Well thats one of the main reasons i try to stay away from them before i see the ep in question. I don't want to know what happens before it happens :P

logik wrote:
    Well thats one of the main reasons i try to stay away from them before i see the ep in question. I don't want to know what happens before it happens :P

You'll be shocked when jack dies in the next episode :)
    bobbyc wrote:
    yes its a difference of opinon,
    but you dont have to come on here and question is there any point in me even watching the show, and assuming i get nothing out of it cos ive read some spoilers !! i find that offensive

Again, I don't understand how a tv show is not ruined or least the enjoyment diminished in some way by knowing advance but hey if you can keep the same enjoyment then more power to you.