Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love triangle rant...(it's long/boring/will put you to sleep-sorry!)

• 18-02-2007 2:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hey all..I’ll try and keep this short…emmm actually, I don’t think that going to happen..apologies..im just blabbing on with my little boy problem in life..

Im good friends with Mike. We first met a year and a half ago when we lived in the same apartment block for college. Hit it off straight away, good friends ever since.
    Was out for Mikes birthday the following Novemeber of first ever starting college. Met few of his friends from home..one of whom was Cian and goes to the other college in town. He a lovely guy, chatted to him for most of the nyt..found him very good looking too.

Saw Cian about 5months later, when myself and Kate(college friend..who’s also friends with Cian and Mike-they all went to secondary school together) went out for a night out together due to not having lectures the next day..we had a great nyt..saw Cian out with some of his frnds..Kate went up chatting them..I followed obviously..was chatting to Cian as I didn’t know the others..

The next day Mike called into me before he headed home for the weekend. I telling him how myself and Kate went out..he said he knew as he had been talking to Cian that day..then Mike proceeded to tell me how I ‘made quite the impression on Cian’..I just ignored the comment straight away and moved onto something else as I didn’t know if it was a good or bad thing and aswell I didnt want to be all ‘oh my god..what he say about me..blah blah blah’ ya know?

So that was that..didnt see Cian again until another 5months late (last September) when I was out with my friends for freshers week..Cian and Mike and other friends of theirs were out together..I was a bit drunk that nyt..I chatting away to them, then at one stage we were all alone outside, my friends and his friends had gone inside..as I was a bit drunk I was just gazing into his eyes saying in my head ‘I really like you, just kiss me!!..god,morto thinking about it now,lol. Then he suggested we go in and find our friends..ah feck I obviously scared him away..tho can u really blame him with the the way I acting..so I figure he doesn’t like me..it grand..il get over it.
    Club over and off home myself and my friends went. In the taxi the girls asking if anything happened..i like nope, he doesn’t like me..so then they proceeded to tell me that when they were chatting to one of the friends that Mike and Cian were out with, he asked who that was and pointed to me. The told him my name, and he said ‘oh is that the girl that Mike likes?!’

Hmmm…so Mike likes me?? Could that be a reason Cian didn’t score with me(presuming he did like me!) as he wudnt do that to his friend?

I don’t like Mike like that..well atleast I don’t think I do..iv always just thought of him as a friend really..all my friends find Mike good looking though..he is everything I like in a guy..makes me laugh, feel comfortable around him..but I think as we’v been frnds for so long it could be weird!

Anyway, back to Cian..saw him 2months after that again out..we saw each other..at one stage I left the dancefloor to find two friends who went to the bathroom..met the two coming out of the bathroom, when one of them said..guess who was behind you and looking at you only Cian..he had followed me out but when he saw my two friends he turned around..hmm,wonder what that was about? Well anyway, I lost my friends for a bit during the night and was walking around place looking for them when Cian passed me holding hands with a girl and said he said ‘hi’..i said hi back obviously..was a bit taken back obviously.

Met my friends again, told them that Cian is with a girl..I went with one of my friends to go find them and see the girl properly..we found them..so we sat at a free table in the club where we could see them,they just chatting away...then after awhile I said ah feck him and the two of us got up and went to dance at side of dancefloor(couldn’t be bothered trying to get onto to the dancefloor where our frnds were)..anyway we dancing away having a laugh, when I turned to my right, and right next to me(no joke!)there was Cian with that girl scoring..why did they move from where they were where it was very quiet to where I was? He trying to make me jealous? Or was it coincidence?

Now back to last Wednesday nyt..was out clubbing..who was there..yep Cian..Saw him from the dance floor, he saw me..10min later he came down with his frnds to dance near us on the dancefloor. It so happened that night that one of my frnds scored with a guy and lost us and when she was looking for us she happened to stand next to Cian. She was a bit drunk so she started talking to him..she was like ‘oh do u know mike’..he was like ya..then she was like ‘oh so do you know sarah (my name)..and he was like ya...then she was all like ‘oh so what do u think of her’ etc etc..she said that he was just smiling and he said how he thought I was nice..she then continued to tell him how the two of us are stubborn out as none of us are making the first move..and asking him what is he going to do the next time us two are talking..

Well that’s my story..so sorry for inducing a coma on ye!
    So any thoughts/words of wisdom for me would be great..
    You think that Cian may like me or am I just living in a dream world?
    Should I say to Mike that I like Cian if the above is the case?
    Or should I not say anything to Cian as if he does like me than that would be insentive of me and the last thing I want to do is hurt him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Should prob get a friend pref male to suss it out for you. Pref while the lads (cian n mike) have been drinking and have a more honest tongue.

If Mike likes you and you don't like him it's his prob. But if Cian sees you as Mike's property, chances are he won't do anything even if he knows you're mad into him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭I_and_I

Love triangle?
    Seems like you are torturing yourself when you could just find out with a few simple words, daunting I know but its better than suffering.