Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tournament Leagues a thing of the past?

• 15-02-2007 2:14am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭

Calling all Tournament players......

Nearly every club has a league system in place and in most cases they work very well. What I'm looking for is something different. I'm hoping to get feedback from all players on what they would like from consistent tournament play, how they should be awarded for slogging through night after night of tournament play.

All and any suggestions welcomed and appreciated. Even down to what ye look for in a good tournament.

Cheers lads

G

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Blue Peter Badge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Play x amounts of tournaments in a month go reg free the next month?

I like the idea of tournament leagues but never got to play in one as I stopped playing live regularly around the time the Fitz started theirs.

The Macau had a good one a couple of yrs ago, instead of getting points for playing and finishing well you got a scalp for every player you knocked out including during rebuys, means even if you can only get in a couple of nights a week you still have a chance of keeping up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

we run a non-profit tourney league over a 12/14 week period.
    points are awarded for top 8 finishes, bounties/scalps and for registering before start time. 30 euro the cost of entry. €25 goes to the nights fund. €1 to costs €4 to final prize fund. top 8 qualify for the super 8 final freeroll and 1 point = 1000 chips so the onus is to gain as many points as possible! and the winner gets a trophy as well and loads a cash........
    so if there were 7 other similar co-ops/clubs, there could be a grand final etc etc a champion of champions etc etc